Customer Reviews for

Spinning

Average Rating 3.5
( 354 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(108)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Thought it was a great book! It had a huge plot twist in the middle that I wasn't expecting. I highly recommend it.

posted by KSDB on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

L

Fair story. Have read better. To the poster asking ppl to not report posters who spoil books...i disagree. Posters who reveal every detail of a book ruins it. Why read a book when u know everything that will happen? I want to be surprised. I will continue to report ever...
Fair story. Have read better. To the poster asking ppl to not report posters who spoil books...i disagree. Posters who reveal every detail of a book ruins it. Why read a book when u know everything that will happen? I want to be surprised. I will continue to report every poster who reveals plot points and ruins books and i encourage everyone else who hates these posters as much as i to do the same.

posted by 8888649 on October 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 355 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Loved it!

    Thought it was a great book! It had a huge plot twist in the middle that I wasn't expecting. I highly recommend it.

    36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    ONE OF THE BEST!

    I really was able to put myself into the lives of the people in this book. Considering how hard that can be, it was a sign to me of how well I enjoyed getting involved in their happiness, sadness, turmoil, happiness again for a while, then feeling tremendous loss. The finish was anticipated and well delivered by the author. I wll definetly read any of his books and recommend them.

    32 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Great for a rainy day

    Really light and easy reading.
    I liked rhe style and the characters.
    Read it ;)

    28 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    Lovely story!

    Spring will steal your heart. This is a great book I couldn't put down.

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    L

    Fair story. Have read better. To the poster asking ppl to not report posters who spoil books...i disagree. Posters who reveal every detail of a book ruins it. Why read a book when u know everything that will happen? I want to be surprised. I will continue to report every poster who reveals plot points and ruins books and i encourage everyone else who hates these posters as much as i to do the same.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Leslie

    Love it

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    Predictable story line; typical characters. First and only book

    Predictable story line; typical characters. First and only book I'll ever read from this author.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Boring as warching grass grow

    I quit after a few chapters. Perhaps some people find a kid pushing all the buttons in an elevator as tension, but i just wondered how this guy even got published. Not even worth it free.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Editor should be shot

    Horribly written nice story. :)

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Don't bother

    Apparently not edited

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    No twist at all

    Not sure what the "plot twist" was that some reviewers have referred to...the book was so predictable, there was no twist. Bored to tears.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    How did this make it past an editor's desk?

    How did this make it past an editor's desk?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Boring

    I couldnt even get through the first few chapters.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Loved it

    A beautiful love story between a man and a child and a man and a woman - told from a males point of view'

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Heartwarming!!

    What an incredible story! Loved seeing life-romance, love & childrearing from a man's point of view. Look forward to more of his books!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Predictable and lackluster

    Overall not a book I would recommend - I received a free copy and gave it a try. I found it was predictable and overly simplified. It took what should have been an extremely complicated situation, tweaked it down to fit the needs of the story and threw in a ton of characters that didn't always have much to do with the plot until the very end. The end felt like the author just got tired of writing and so found a way to quickly wrap it up.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    A very sweet story

    Could have used some more drama in it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Spinning by Michael Baron When I was first offered this book I j

    Spinning by Michael Baron
    When I was first offered this book I jumped at the chance as I've read and enjoyed other books by the author and knew this would be a good story.
    Dylan is single and has worked his way up the ladder to a lead position and now with the great job he had done getting an account from another company to handle, he has many choices-job wise.
    Problem is Diane who he knew a long time ago has reappeared in his life with a 3 year old and the child is not his. She moves on and gets a job herself and it comes with an apartment and day care.
    Tragedy strikes next as Dylan is becoming accustomed to the child, Spring, she's grabbed a piece of his heart. He must now be her only living family, although they are not related at all.
    The refreshing thing about this book is that it's about Dylan and how he copes with things from his perspective. Different that it's not from the woman's point of view but still a very good well written story as are the authors other books I've read.
    When Family Services came knocking he had built up a relationship with Spring, routines, etc and finds himself at a loss but with help from his friends he gets in gear to fight for her. He's only a single guy and he's not blood related and considers again all the things left behind from Diane...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    What a lovely story.

    I really enjoyed this story. The first time I got teary eyed I wondered if this was a tear jerker. The next time I thought, "It is a tear jerker, you jerk (meaning the author for making me cry.) The cries after that were from being even more immersed in the story. I wasn't really expecting a touching, moving story that I would recommend to everyone before I even finished.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Worthwhile, not fabulous

    Enjoyed reading this story although it was a bit slow starting out. The writing style and vocabulary made it an easy read, and the storyline does pick-up once the main character unexpectantly becomes a guardian/parent.
    While there were no major surprises for me in the reading, it did give cause to contemplate how events like these can happen to any of us.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 355 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18