Customer Reviews for

Spinning

Average Rating 3.5
( 357 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(109)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Thought it was a great book! It had a huge plot twist in the middle that I wasn't expecting. I highly recommend it.

posted by KSDB on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

L

Fair story. Have read better. To the poster asking ppl to not report posters who spoil books...i disagree. Posters who reveal every detail of a book ruins it. Why read a book when u know everything that will happen? I want to be surprised. I will continue to report ever...
Fair story. Have read better. To the poster asking ppl to not report posters who spoil books...i disagree. Posters who reveal every detail of a book ruins it. Why read a book when u know everything that will happen? I want to be surprised. I will continue to report every poster who reveals plot points and ruins books and i encourage everyone else who hates these posters as much as i to do the same.

posted by 8888649 on October 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    L

    Fair story. Have read better. To the poster asking ppl to not report posters who spoil books...i disagree. Posters who reveal every detail of a book ruins it. Why read a book when u know everything that will happen? I want to be surprised. I will continue to report every poster who reveals plot points and ruins books and i encourage everyone else who hates these posters as much as i to do the same.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    Predictable story line; typical characters. First and only book

    Predictable story line; typical characters. First and only book I'll ever read from this author.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Editor should be shot

    Horribly written nice story. :)

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Predictable and lackluster

    Overall not a book I would recommend - I received a free copy and gave it a try. I found it was predictable and overly simplified. It took what should have been an extremely complicated situation, tweaked it down to fit the needs of the story and threw in a ton of characters that didn't always have much to do with the plot until the very end. The end felt like the author just got tired of writing and so found a way to quickly wrap it up.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Strangely devoid of emotion

    An okay read but its completely like watching strangers from afar. There is no emotional commitment as a reader, the only thing shocking to the reader is the poor segue from life to death.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Not bad.

    193 pages. A little slow at times, good story though. (dw)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    **

    Kinda boring and predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    it was okay

    kinda eh. fast & easy, anyway.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Meh

    Might be for some but not for me. Characters were too dull to keep me interested. Also couldn't quite believe that he should decide he was ready to change the way he lives his life just as she walks into it. What fabulous timing! To be fair, I didn't finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Not that great.

    The book has a decent story line, but it just drags on, and then when it is finally headed somewhere, it ends. The editing is also very bad. Would not reccomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    I enjoyed the story. Having said that, did anybody edit this b

    I enjoyed the story. Having said that, did anybody edit this book? There are mis-spellings and multiple grammatical errors. It was an easy read, having said that it was difficult to get through with the run-on sentences.

    Back to the story. I enjoyed the characters in this book and the little girl, Spring, will steal your heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2012

    Read 100 pages then deleted it. The kid, Spring, got on my nerve

    Read 100 pages then deleted it. The kid, Spring, got on my nerves. Too clean, crisp and dry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Dull

    This book was dull. Only one good unexpected twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Good but not the best

    It was a good book but I really don't think I'll be looking for another one by this author. I did finiah it though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Couldn't finish this

    I have no idea if this got better as I didn't get that far but it seemed a bit too cheesy/sappy for me. Workaholic meets kid and all of a sudden he's a changed man??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Disappointing

    Had high hopes for the book with all the good reviews but felt like it was poorly written and very rushed. Also had no suspense at all, I gave it 2 stars instead off one because the story wasnt bad but felt more like I was reading a movie script where all the padding aka good stuff had to be cut out in order to keep it short and sweet. Will give this author one more try before I disregard all of his books in hopes this one was just a fluke!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Spinning

    Not bad for a freebie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2