Customer Reviews for

Spinning

Average Rating 3.5
( 361 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(111)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Thought it was a great book! It had a huge plot twist in the middle that I wasn't expecting. I highly recommend it.

posted by KSDB on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

L

Fair story. Have read better. To the poster asking ppl to not report posters who spoil books...i disagree. Posters who reveal every detail of a book ruins it. Why read a book when u know everything that will happen? I want to be surprised. I will continue to report ever...
Fair story. Have read better. To the poster asking ppl to not report posters who spoil books...i disagree. Posters who reveal every detail of a book ruins it. Why read a book when u know everything that will happen? I want to be surprised. I will continue to report every poster who reveals plot points and ruins books and i encourage everyone else who hates these posters as much as i to do the same.

posted by 8888649 on October 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    A very sweet story

    Could have used some more drama in it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Worthwhile, not fabulous

    Enjoyed reading this story although it was a bit slow starting out. The writing style and vocabulary made it an easy read, and the storyline does pick-up once the main character unexpectantly becomes a guardian/parent.
    While there were no major surprises for me in the reading, it did give cause to contemplate how events like these can happen to any of us.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    whst a shame

    So much potential... a proofreader is a neccesity with this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Good

    An ok read. The author wasn't great at creating emotional connections. Not a bad story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Sweet Story

    The characters are likeable and the story while not believable is a nice idea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Cliche, two dimensional characters benefit from some outstanding

    Cliche, two dimensional characters benefit from some outstanding writing.  The story is pretty standard as well but
    Baron does a nice job with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Story line has lots of possibilities but...

    predictable story - you know pretty quickly how its going to end. Some humor, a selfish single NYC guy and an unusual, probably slightly autistic child, age 3 whose mother was an exlover of the guy (she's not his kid) end up together. The poor formatting and a few spelling errors take away from what is basically a cute story. Won't re-read but would be willing to read other of this author's work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    short book man's growing up

    busy man missing life

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    A nice read

    I was pleasantly surprised by this story. It was very sweet, and the ending was a bit of a surprise (it all came together quite neatly--and happened rather quickly considering the rest of the story was slow), but it was still a nice read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Enjoyed

    With the 1st chapter or so, I wasn't sure I was going to like the story ~ do men really think and talk like that? I don't think so. But then I got hooked. I believe this author understands and writes well about caring and growing love. Better than The Journey Home, which I didn't realize was by the same author until the close of this book. Thank you B&N for the Free Friday selection. I would recomend for an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    The story and the writing were good, but I was dismayed at the s

    The story and the writing were good, but I was dismayed at the sheer volume of spacing and punctuation errors in the e-book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    So so

    Took a while to get into. Not a book i will remember for long

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    OK read

    This book was ok; a bit predictable and the characters were not as in depth as I normally like but it was worth the time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    A nice story but,

    This was a nice story but, not at the quality of a Nicholas Sparks' book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    A good read

    This was a read you won't want to put down - a compassionate story of love as it awakens in the heart of a somewhat playboy type.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Not my favorite Nook purchase

    Nice story but it didn't hold my attention for long, forced myself to keep going back until finished. Last half needs help in editing of run-on sentences and word errors. Probably will not explore any more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    enjoyable but not exciting

    Would probably not read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Recommend

    Good book, very simple, easy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    I enjoyed it

    nice short book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4