BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Spinning

Average Rating 3.5
( 359 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(110)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Thought it was a great book! It had a huge plot twist in the middle that I wasn't expecting. I highly recommend it.

posted by KSDB on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

L

Fair story. Have read better. To the poster asking ppl to not report posters who spoil books...i disagree. Posters who reveal every detail of a book ruins it. Why read a book when u know everything that will happen? I want to be surprised. I will continue to report ever...
Fair story. Have read better. To the poster asking ppl to not report posters who spoil books...i disagree. Posters who reveal every detail of a book ruins it. Why read a book when u know everything that will happen? I want to be surprised. I will continue to report every poster who reveals plot points and ruins books and i encourage everyone else who hates these posters as much as i to do the same.

posted by 8888649 on October 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    Lovely story!

    Spring will steal your heart. This is a great book I couldn't put down.

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Spinning by Michael Baron When I was first offered this book I j

    Spinning by Michael Baron
    When I was first offered this book I jumped at the chance as I've read and enjoyed other books by the author and knew this would be a good story.
    Dylan is single and has worked his way up the ladder to a lead position and now with the great job he had done getting an account from another company to handle, he has many choices-job wise.
    Problem is Diane who he knew a long time ago has reappeared in his life with a 3 year old and the child is not his. She moves on and gets a job herself and it comes with an apartment and day care.
    Tragedy strikes next as Dylan is becoming accustomed to the child, Spring, she's grabbed a piece of his heart. He must now be her only living family, although they are not related at all.
    The refreshing thing about this book is that it's about Dylan and how he copes with things from his perspective. Different that it's not from the woman's point of view but still a very good well written story as are the authors other books I've read.
    When Family Services came knocking he had built up a relationship with Spring, routines, etc and finds himself at a loss but with help from his friends he gets in gear to fight for her. He's only a single guy and he's not blood related and considers again all the things left behind from Diane...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    What a lovely story.

    I really enjoyed this story. The first time I got teary eyed I wondered if this was a tear jerker. The next time I thought, "It is a tear jerker, you jerk (meaning the author for making me cry.) The cries after that were from being even more immersed in the story. I wasn't really expecting a touching, moving story that I would recommend to everyone before I even finished.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2012

    Modern story--light, quick read!

    "Spinning" is a simple, heart-warming story with appealing characters. Various pop culture references mixed with humor add to the enjoyment of the story. This book is fairly well-written, with the exception of quite a few run-on sentences that are very distracting. Overall, if you are looking for a light, quick read, then this book is for you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Didnt require too much thnking

    Finished this book pretty quick. Predictable and not very exciting, but i did enjoy the simplicity of it all..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Good story line

    This could use some serious grammatical editing, but it was good apart from that. I really ejoyed the plot and i connected with the characters. I felt that sone parts were a little rushed and/or underdeveloped, but for the most part it was very touching and i enjoyed the story and following the journey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    good

    at times hard to follow but it was a good story, give him credit for keeping the little girl and taking care of her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Heart warming!

    Wonderful heart breaking and heart warming all in the same book. Nice quick read that shows what is or should be important in life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Four stars

    Four stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Glad i read it

    This was a great book with good characters that i really learned to love. The relationships between the main peopke wereinteresting and intriguing. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Nice story. Easy read. A feel good book.

    Nice story. Easy read. A feel good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Touching read

    Enjoyable read. Good use of emotion as description.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Very good story!

    I really enjoyed this story! Good short book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Good book

    The people giving bad reviews are very small people. I plan to buy another by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    recommend

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Enjoable book

    I do not usually read "romance" novel. This was very good because it was more a relationship novel. I enjoyed this than the Notebook by Nickolas Sparks. I did not like that story by Sparks at all. The Spinning characters seemed more real and enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    A delightful story

    This heartwarming story of a man learning to be a better person is an engaging read. It reveals much about how people we meet change us, force us to be more, and teach us about who we are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Very good, a different point of view. Recommend.

    Very good, a different point of view. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Quick and enjoyable heartfelt read.

    A peak into a young male's mind, through the process of finding unexpected love and friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very good book

    I have not read anything by Michael Baron before this book. I was pleasently surprised. This is a book that you can really relate with the people in this book. You get drawn in and can't put it down. I will be reading more from this author.
    Loved the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6