BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Spinward Fringe Broadcast 3: Triton

Average Rating 4.5
( 206 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Must read series

    Exciting...thrilling...emotional...strategic...daring...just a great series. You get to know every character in great detail and depth without losing the storyline or action. Will keep you rivited if scifi is a genre you enjoy. Highly recommend!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Amazing series! These books have been great! Lots of twists, st

    Amazing series!

    These books have been great! Lots of twists, steady plot with great characters! If you like sci-fi then you will like this book & series!

    Spoiler: it does get a bit confusing when you find the main character has been cloned & now his AI is human, but over all its a great book & series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    The series really pulls you into the characters

    This series is like an addiction...I can't get enough of the characters. The AI and the human element interfacing is riveting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Great Series

    Cant get enough of this series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Damn good.

    These books just keep getting better. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Good ones

    Started reading one as a freebe and I am hooked

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Love it

    Gotta read the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Didn't disappoint

    After reading 1 & 2 I felt some weakness in the writing midway through this. But, it all came back together, and the setups for the next book have got me excited to start it.

    I highly recommend the Spinward Fringe series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Awsome

    Great book in an amazing series. I was looking for something orginal, founf the first in the series for fred and paid for the next three. If you enjoy the Ender series by O.S.Card you will love this book and the rest in the series. I am abpit to buy the fourth and i am sure i will get the rest as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Must read Author!!

    one of the best scifi writers out there. i match to AC Clark for storyline, action, science and charater development! you can never go wrong with Randolph Lalonde!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Awesome!

    I really loved the emotional ride this part of the series privided! There were many sad, bittersweet patts, yet they were countered with love and comedy in just the right mix! I can't wait wait to read the fourth book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Another great book.

    This is good solid science fiction. It feeds the soul as well as Asimov did with the book Foundation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Triton continues the Series excellently

    The SciFi Action Adveture Series continues, with more plot twists & turns as Jake & his Crew settle into the Tritan. I highly recommend this Book & this Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Nightingale Productions

    Name's Nightingale. *She is a white blue tinted pegasus with dark blue flamelike mane and tail. She wears a purple and black costume with lightning bolts on it. On the flank part of it is a picture of a sideways pony skull with wings. She is the captain of the Shadowbolts.*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Dannelleisnotonfire and AmazingFiona

    Fi sat on the couch next to Danneh and hugged her.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Cool

    Cool

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Really good

    Good story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Good story; needs polish.

    Really like these people and stories, but there is a good deal of room for improvement. Trying to keep Jonas, Jason, Jacob/Jake straight was awkward. So was repetitive phrasing. Mostly it was just a matter of grammar and punctuation, and that's plain old laziness -disappointing! The story itself is well-crafted and characters clearly developed. I wish the problems weren't so distracting. Obviously, I can overlook them... since I keep buying the books!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Great scifi series

    read 0 thru 6 need 7

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    highly recommended

    a great story line

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11