Customer Reviews for

Splat the Cat

Average Rating 4
( 227 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Splat the Cat...one of my 2nd graders' favorites!!

I first bought this book for my 4 year old niece. She made me read it to her right at the book fair before we even paid for it. I had to make up this scratchy voice for Splat. I took it to school a few days later to read to my 2nd graders. They loved the voice I made up...
I first bought this book for my 4 year old niece. She made me read it to her right at the book fair before we even paid for it. I had to make up this scratchy voice for Splat. I took it to school a few days later to read to my 2nd graders. They loved the voice I made up for Spat! I love this book and will read it over and over to my niece....Splat the Cat is one of my new favorite characters! Thanks!!!

posted by teachu2 on November 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

So cute!

Adorable book... but why can't they just have a version without interaction for a lot cheaper?

posted by 8843185 on June 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted November 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Splat the Cat...one of my 2nd graders' favorites!!

    I first bought this book for my 4 year old niece. She made me read it to her right at the book fair before we even paid for it. I had to make up this scratchy voice for Splat. I took it to school a few days later to read to my 2nd graders. They loved the voice I made up for Spat! I love this book and will read it over and over to my niece....Splat the Cat is one of my new favorite characters! Thanks!!!

    43 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    Love it!!

    Have the nook color, love this book. The illustrations are beautiful and its a very cute book. The animations are awesome too..

    28 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    why so expensive

    my brother loves it but i cant buy it cuz its 15 bucks

    18 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Okaybook

    Splat is my favrit carter

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2008

    I see a new celebrity in the book world!

    What a wonderful discovery! The moment that my daughter and I saw Splat on the book store shelf, we knew that we had to take him home with us. Splat looks like he has the stuff to become a great children's literature character. The illustrations are mezmerizing, the story is engaging, and the lesson was perfect for my preschooler. We read it over and over. We can't wait for the next book and are thrilled to know that one is on the way.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    AW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    AW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Such a cute interactive book!

    This book is awesome on Nook the interactive features keep my daughter entertained. and the voice for the read to me is a cute slightly british sounding.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Best book

    My kids love this book it reads to them and they get to play games on it.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Love it

    I am in 4th grade and at my school every mounth we read to kindergardeners and all if them LOVE splat the cat and i am 10 and i love Splat!!!!! I also lovvve how you get to draw on the white board or is it the other book i only got the sample

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Adorable

    i luv it

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Great book

    My 3yr old son loves this book especially the interactive parts!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    ...

    I LOVED THIS BOOK WHEN I WAS A KID IT WAS FUN IT BRINGS BACK SO MANY MEMORIES

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    What a fun book and app

    My son loves this book and really enjoys the movement on each page.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Wonderful Story and Illustrations!

    "Splat the Cat" is such a great little story- my 4 yr old son and I love reading it together and "Love, Splat" is another one to check out too- great for Valentines! Highly recommended!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    A vary good book for you and me

    Los of funny plshers.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Love Splat!

    Love the stories with this cute character. The read to me feature rocks!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Splat+the++cat+

    It+is+a+really+really+really+really+really+really+really+really+really+really+good+and+funny+book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Ffdydhc

    Cool and fane

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Great book for your nook!

    Yes, its worth it! Very fun to read, lots of giggles from my five year old. Story really comes alive on your nook. Awesome

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good book and fun play functions!!

    Great book and the play function is really fun! Each screen you can tap Splat, the teacher or mouse to do a small animation. On 3ish pages there are play functions - a star is at the top of those pages. Probably not as good as the 'Going to bed' ap (for 1/3rd the price) but still very enjoyable and i cant wait for more play books!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6