Customer Reviews for

Splendid (Blydon Family Saga Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2002

    Great Books, a must have

    This book is amazing.... I cant put down this book even for a minute. I laughed a lot (it's very very funny) and I couldnt help to fall in love with Emma and Alex. You gotta have to buy this book (and also the sequence: Dancing at Midnight and Minx) Trust me, once you hook up with 1 JQ book, you will want to read ALL of her books ^-^

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2004

    Good Till The Last Page!

    I love this book! Emma wants independance and Alex just wants Emma! Comedy, drama and romance all in one! I have all of Julia Quinns books and I look forward to reading more from her!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Classic Julia Quinn!

    Fun, witty, and sexy! Never disappoints!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Great book. Love the who Blydon Family Series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Loved it!

    So good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT!

    This is such a great book! I LOVED IT! It was a real page turner, I read it super quick! This book made my insides tingle ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book really is "Splendid"!

    This is my second Julia Quinn book and I really CAN NOT wait for my next one to come! I'm a slow reader, but I got through this 396 page book in easily 5 days! Whenever I put it down I would dream about all day what might happen next. Also, when one event concludeds another quickly begins again, there is SO much that goes on in this book!

    My favorite part of this would be how Quinn uses the word "splendid" throughout the book. Every time some one says it it is used in a different situation each time, very intresting!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    Love it..

    I read this book so much I have to get a second copy of the book just in case the other one just falls apart on me one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One Of Her BEST!

    This book was one of Julia Quinn's best books. Splendid kept me up all night reading, and it made me fall in love with Emma and Alexander. Whenever I feel like I could meet one of the characters from a book in real life, I know that the author is truly gifted- and this author is! Splendid was a humorous tale of two people who are opposites falling madly in love-- with a few bumps along the way. A MUST read :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2007

    Indeed splendid

    Splendid as Julia Quinn's first novel is undoubtedly not as refined as her newer work. But Splendid is a heart-warming, poignant love story. Alex and Emma were just wonderful together. Fast-paced and incredibly sweet. Don't miss it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2006

    Great Love Story

    I have always read Julia Quinn and enjoyed her books. Splendid was the first book I read by her and instantly made her one of my favorite authors. I thought Emma was very strong spritied. And I love how Alex fought for her love. Great romance and sizzling scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2006

    Julia's first is a great one

    I've read all of the Bridgerton Series by Julia Quinn and absolutely loved them. She's never repetitive with her story lines or characters. I know every time I pick up one of her books it will be something different, new and exciting than the last one. All of her stories are so wonderful. Spendid was definately great. I loved it! Very romantic and a good story. I RECOMMEND IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2005

    WOW

    I absolutely loved reading this book! It's has plenty of laughter, passion and I hightly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2002

    Great Book

    This book was great from beginning to end. I couldn't put it down. Very funny and touching. you'll love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2000

    A Must Have!!!

    This is a great book. Emma is a wonderful character. Julia Quinn is the best author known. I love this book. There is conflict, and it is just fun to read. I would recommend you get this book. One of the best books ever. A BIG MUST HAVE!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5