Customer Reviews for

Spoiled

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Highly Addictive

Brooke Berlin is pretty, popular, rich and the daughter of the super-famous action hero Brick Berlin. She's about to have her big sixteenth birthday party. Paparazzi will be there to cover the event, and she's finally going to make her way into the spotlight. Her plans ...
Brooke Berlin is pretty, popular, rich and the daughter of the super-famous action hero Brick Berlin. She's about to have her big sixteenth birthday party. Paparazzi will be there to cover the event, and she's finally going to make her way into the spotlight. Her plans are all turned upside down when a girl named Shelby, Brooke's nemesis, breaks the news via her father's rag-mag, that Brick has a love-child. To make matters worse, the girl's mother just passed away and it was her dying wish that she meet the father she never knew she had.

Molly Dix isn't prepared for the Hollywood life. Growing up in small-town Indiana, she's been sheltered, and her only brush with celebrities and paparazzi is what she's seen on TV. When she gets to L.A. she is excited and nervous. She has a chance for a new life with her father and a sister she never knew she had. Brooke, however, isn't as excited about this new creature from the mid-west that has invaded her house and poisoned the air with bad fashion and (gasp!) bangs. Just a few chapters in, the gloves are off as the sisters grapple, gossip and one up each other. But, when Shelby rears her ugly head and spreads some vicious rumors of her own, Brooke and Molly have no choice but to work with each other, or face having their reputations ruined for good.

Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan bring the same humor from their fashion blog (gofugyourself) to this witty, slam-dunk tale of a fish-out-of-water, and the unsuspecting ally she finds in someone she thought would be her worst enemy. The story is part Clueless, part Mean Girls with a splash of Pygmalion thrown in. The writing is quick, witty and at times, laugh-out-loud funny. The celeb-sightings (and jabs) are plentiful, and I loved how they meshed real Hollywood with their own stories and characters. This book is light and funny, and though it's hard for me to empathize with spoiled rich brats, the characters have enough depth to them to make them likable.

posted by OtotheD on June 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

is it okayy for 13 yesr olds

is this 13 year old appropiate

posted by roogiegirl on July 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    is it okayy for 13 yesr olds

    is this 13 year old appropiate

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Spoiled

    I know Im not even half way through the book but I have to say that this book is great! :D

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    I really enjoyed it

    I would recommend this book to people 13+ but if you' re not that sensitive to swaring and drinking its ok for 12 year olds!!
    It is a really good book, especially if you're in middle school, and love drama and fashion!!! Couldnt put it down!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly Addictive

    Brooke Berlin is pretty, popular, rich and the daughter of the super-famous action hero Brick Berlin. She's about to have her big sixteenth birthday party. Paparazzi will be there to cover the event, and she's finally going to make her way into the spotlight. Her plans are all turned upside down when a girl named Shelby, Brooke's nemesis, breaks the news via her father's rag-mag, that Brick has a love-child. To make matters worse, the girl's mother just passed away and it was her dying wish that she meet the father she never knew she had.

    Molly Dix isn't prepared for the Hollywood life. Growing up in small-town Indiana, she's been sheltered, and her only brush with celebrities and paparazzi is what she's seen on TV. When she gets to L.A. she is excited and nervous. She has a chance for a new life with her father and a sister she never knew she had. Brooke, however, isn't as excited about this new creature from the mid-west that has invaded her house and poisoned the air with bad fashion and (gasp!) bangs. Just a few chapters in, the gloves are off as the sisters grapple, gossip and one up each other. But, when Shelby rears her ugly head and spreads some vicious rumors of her own, Brooke and Molly have no choice but to work with each other, or face having their reputations ruined for good.

    Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan bring the same humor from their fashion blog (gofugyourself) to this witty, slam-dunk tale of a fish-out-of-water, and the unsuspecting ally she finds in someone she thought would be her worst enemy. The story is part Clueless, part Mean Girls with a splash of Pygmalion thrown in. The writing is quick, witty and at times, laugh-out-loud funny. The celeb-sightings (and jabs) are plentiful, and I loved how they meshed real Hollywood with their own stories and characters. This book is light and funny, and though it's hard for me to empathize with spoiled rich brats, the characters have enough depth to them to make them likable.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Very good book!

    I'm not sure it's worth the money, but I like it very much. I think anyone who reads it would enjoy it. I will be reading it a second time.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Love!

    This was very good,i will read this again for sure!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    U shoud read this

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is the best book I have ever read.I can't wait to read the sequel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Great Book

    I loved this book! I just hate endings that kinda leave you hanging like that... but all in all it was fantastic!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Omg i loved it soooooooo much! Wow, nothing says sisterly love like this book does!!!!!!!! Dont 4get to read the next one, Messy. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    This book is SUPER good so far I have only read the sample but i reccomend it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Spoiled Rocks

    Spoiled is such a good book , i couldnt put it down!! So much drama!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Loved it

    I couldn't put it down. The drama and romance was phenomenal!!!!! The bittersweet relationship between Molly and Brooke, keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Age??

    Hvent bought it yet but will someone please tell me what age group this book is for!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Great read for teens!!!

    I loved this book and can't wait until the next one=] <3

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Great book

    A girl finds her snoty stepsister who lives in LA with her famous dad and red carpet superstar

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Good plot but............

    Like many books this one had some words and such that made me (a 12 yr old girl) a little uncomfortable reading. There arent any super bad scenes but still its awkward. Im gonna keep reading this since i used the rest of gift card money on this but if i had known this was going to be like the majority of nook books i wouldnt have gotten it plus its a good plot

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    WOW! All i can say is that this book has to be the best book ever. Its almost like a mix of comedy, and romance. Even though its like one billion pages long, its totally worth reading! And i bet that you can relate atleast one of the characters in this book! I told all of my friends to read it and they all agreed that it is the best book ever! I would tell you a summery, but i wouldnt want to give away this fabulous story. Yea this is a really long review.... awkward!! But im am just a 11 year old girl that is a huge fan of this book! PLEASE READ ITTT!!
    - Jade

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Great read

    Spoiled is a book you can get hooked on real quick. Great drama and a really good plot that left me wanting more. You can really connect it to something that has happened in your life. Awesome novel. Can't wait to read the sequal and all the drama.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Confused

    Im confused. I mean, im a 6th grade girl, and i dont know if id like it. Plz someone help me!?!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6