Customer Reviews for

Spontaneous

Average Rating 4
( 557 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(227)

4 Star

(160)

3 Star

(110)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 564 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Brenda does it again.

    OMG!!! Brenda does it again. From the Westmorelands to the Steeles and the Jeffries, I have been hooked. The story line is interesting and of course the passion is red hot. I couldn't put the book down. I look forward to reading Brenda's next book.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    superb hot romantic suspense

    Former cop now a private investigator for the past three months Duan Jeffries rushes from a case in Atlanta to attend his brother, the once "Holy Terror" Terrance, wed Sherri Griffin (see Temperature Rising). He muses about the family's rash of marriages as his sister Olivia recently wed Senator Reggie Westmoreland (see Tall, Dark and Westmoreland) and his father to his devoted assistant. He is happy for all of them as he feels they deserve the best and they got the best.

    During Terrence's reception, Duan and Sherri's friend ER nurse Kimani Cannon sneak away to make love. As they get to know one another, he is appalled when she mentions to him who her four failed marriages mom is now engaged to. When he was a cop, he thought strongly that Edward Villeros killed his two wives, but could not find proof. He vows to save her mom from a fatal mistake while Duan and Kim fall in love; however with her mom's track record Kim rejects happily ever after leaving Duan to wonder if the last Jeffries standing will remain a bachelor.

    This is a superb hot romantic suspense thriller that grips the audience from the moment Kim mentions the name of her future step father and never takes a breather afterward. The mystery of Edward is well designed so readers are unsure whether he is a black widower or a bad luck husband. However, the tale belongs to the lead couple as Kim has relationship issues that make Duan wary to confess she makes him whole.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    This book was amazing

    I loved Duan and Kim they seemed like the perfect couple. The only reason i didnt give 5 stars to much sex for me but some ppl like that. Besides that very good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    HOT!!!!!!!!

    This was a great read from BJ. I absolutely LOVED Kim and Duan's story. I loved the fact that the action started at the beginning of the book and that Kim was experienced and knew exactly what she wanted. The story line was also great because it included a little bit of mystery and suspense that kept me reading to find out the truth about Edward Villarosas. Also, I can't finish this review without saying how much I loved all the steamy scenes between Kim and Duan; this was a really HOT book! Thanks to Brenda Jackson for another great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Great Book

    Brenda Jackson is an amazing writer. In this book, you're wondering what the next move will be for the characters to get closer to each other. I like to read a book from both characters point of view.
    Interesting and adventerous.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Wow

    Duan and Kimani's love story is truly raunchy, but excellent. This is my second time reading it.
    Deni

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2015

    Pretty good book

    The book was most definitely hot! The only complaint I have, because I am actually from Shreveport, is that, we do NOT have "county" anything. Louisiana has parishes, not counties. Other than that, this was a great book with just the right amount of romance and action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Hot!

    That was hot, hot, hot and enjoyed immensely!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    A great read!

    This is a very good story. Don't judge it by the first chapter or two. It has a good story line and great romance .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    excellent

    excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Blah

    Story was okay but sometimes it seems like the author goes out of her way to explain something and it reads waywrong...lots of great sex scenes but ive read much better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    In True Brenda Jackson fashion...

    I'm a huge Brenda Jackson fan. If you are or have read any of her books and enjoyed them, this book will be no different.

    I've experienced story-lines that touched me a bit more or left me searching for the next book that tells the story of one of the characters that was introduced...but, this one didn't do that for me as much.

    There was a slight interest in one of the characters that was introduced and I came across the book that tells their story...but, as stated above, I'm not eager to go and purchase it.

    I think the characters had a cute relationship and all in all, it was a fairly good read. Not the best, but not the worse either.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Gooood.....

    I like this book alot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    I highly recommend that you read this book

    Once again Brenda have left me wanting more. I could never get enough of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book as i do many of her novels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Great book

    I really enjoy Brenda Jacksons books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    I Fell In Love

    I was so intrigued by the storyline and the the chemistry between the characters. As I read the story I became Kim and I felt her emotions and understood both of there struggles. The description of Duan is that of a perfect man. I loved this book, I love all of her stories. Great work Ms. Brenda

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Very Much Recommended

    I really liked this book. If you like romance this is a good book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Recommended

    Quick read great story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    must check it out

    love this series cannot stop reading. I'm hooked on Mrs Jackson fantastic and i also love happy endings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 564 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29