Customer Reviews for

Spotify For Dummies

Average Rating 1.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Worth the moolalala ($)

Really helpful! I saw this book and said wow free muisic streaming! I got the book and tgen the app. With out this book i would have never figured spotify out (really hard without the book) it was really nice not having spotify on the nook so i did not have to keep goin...
Really helpful! I saw this book and said wow free muisic streaming! I got the book and tgen the app. With out this book i would have never figured spotify out (really hard without the book) it was really nice not having spotify on the nook so i did not have to keep going back and forth... REALLY HELPFUL!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 10, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

40 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

?.??

Why would you write a book on using spotify and then make it $12.00? Speaking of things being made, there should really be a spotify app made for the nook "Cough" "Cough"

posted by 2739917 on November 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    ?.??

    Why would you write a book on using spotify and then make it $12.00? Speaking of things being made, there should really be a spotify app made for the nook "Cough" "Cough"

    40 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Ok

    They should put spotify on here for free

    31 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Pointless book, dont buy

    Besides the plethora of free online guides, spotify itself is pretty easy to use in of itself. Its layout and fuction is VERY similar to itunes. This book is a scam.

    28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Dude... really?

    Spotify isthe easiest thing ever. You dont need a book to tell you how to use it

    24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    B&N needs spotify

    Complain to B&N that we need spotify on our nooks or they will lose their loyal customers

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    Please make a Spotify app!

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    No need

    There is no needfir an expensive book to show you how to use simething that is already free!!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Is this good

    I read the comments below and thank u for telling me u guys

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Why

    We should just have the spotify app on the nook. I really wish i got a kindle fire sometimes...

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Badddd

    Terrible and i havent even bought it yet

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Really....

    $12.31?!?!!? Ok first of all you have be mentally retarted to not be able to figure out spotify and second they don't even have spotify for the nook.........

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    ugh

    we need real spotify this thing is useless

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Abby

    Thx now i wont buy this bk. Y would u need this anyway?

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    We need spotify app

    Yes if you agree

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    What?

    I have been using Spotify forever! I haven't even read the book but I know Spotify is super easy to use! Why pay 13 dollars for something that is free!? Instead of buying the book, why not ask others? This book is like a scam!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Ummmm

    Where is the actual spotify app? Like can we get one on here

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Retarded

    Why the f*** would i buy it for 12 dollars i could get on youtube and they would show me for free

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Jeeeezz

    Its like all the popular apps are not here or cost money that are free on other devices i mean really!! You dont have spotify!?!? Thats crazy and a guid on how to use it??? Come on B&N! Your losing costomers

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    BORING!!!

    No the best book but overall it was fine :P

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Bad looking

    Why pay twelve dollars when you have videos you coul watch? That is more helpful than this piece of garbage. Gosh!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2