BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Spring Fever

Average Rating 4.5
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Loved it! A great summer read!

"The BEST!!! I have read all Mary Kay Andrews; books and this was awesome! Loved the setting in Passcoe, NC with Quixie Cherry Soda (which were fictitious names for (Salisbury, NC and Cheerwine). Having spent a great deal of my childhood in Salisbury, NC and LakeHideawa...
"The BEST!!! I have read all Mary Kay Andrews; books and this was awesome! Loved the setting in Passcoe, NC with Quixie Cherry Soda (which were fictitious names for (Salisbury, NC and Cheerwine). Having spent a great deal of my childhood in Salisbury, NC and LakeHideaway - brought back a lot of fun memories. Started and completed it over the weekend as you cannot put it down! A must read.. The New York Times bestselling author of Summer Rental (which I also loved set in Tybee Island, SC) delivers her delicious new escapist novel about small towns, old flames, and deep secrets. Mary Kay will always keep you laughing!

posted by quaintinns on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

another fantastic read

I have read everythign i can from Mary Kay Andrews. She is such a great writer and her stories are always such a fun read. This is the last book that I have read of hers and possibly my favorite. It has a great story line complete with every changing friendships, new lo...
I have read everythign i can from Mary Kay Andrews. She is such a great writer and her stories are always such a fun read. This is the last book that I have read of hers and possibly my favorite. It has a great story line complete with every changing friendships, new love, mystery, crime, and a magical setting.

posted by 4742613 on April 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 168 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it! A great summer read!

    "The BEST!!! I have read all Mary Kay Andrews; books and this was awesome! Loved the setting in Passcoe, NC with Quixie Cherry Soda (which were fictitious names for (Salisbury, NC and Cheerwine). Having spent a great deal of my childhood in Salisbury, NC and LakeHideaway - brought back a lot of fun memories. Started and completed it over the weekend as you cannot put it down! A must read.. The New York Times bestselling author of Summer Rental (which I also loved set in Tybee Island, SC) delivers her delicious new escapist novel about small towns, old flames, and deep secrets. Mary Kay will always keep you laughing!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best beach books i read. would recommend.

    One of the best beach books i read. would recommend.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Outstanding Book By Mary Kay Andrews

    I have read all of this author's previous books and in my opinion this was the best one. The characters are so intriguing all of them. It was so interesting to see the character's transformations from begining to end. The story had several twists & turns and kept my interest. I had no idea where it was headed. Great look into southern culture. The book has everything, romance, humor, drama & more! You'll be sorry if you miss this book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Great Summer Read

    MKA has delivered again. Sweet story, wonderful ending.




    Anxious for her next book!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    another fantastic read

    I have read everythign i can from Mary Kay Andrews. She is such a great writer and her stories are always such a fun read. This is the last book that I have read of hers and possibly my favorite. It has a great story line complete with every changing friendships, new love, mystery, crime, and a magical setting.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Good read y'all

    I've read most ofMKA's books and I love her southern way of story telling. This book was true to her southern style. Her stories are like dessert. Delightful! And they are as refreshingly satisfying as my Moma's sweet tea on a hot summer day. I enjoyed the story and highly recomend all her books. I know I'll never pass one up! Love the humor she wraps around the pages. Y'all just have to try them all!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I have always been a huge fan of Mary Kay Andrew¿s books. They a

    I have always been a huge fan of Mary Kay Andrew’s books. They all have the right ingredients; mystery, an evil villain, a love story, and something that the characters need to overcome. In this book, we meet some amazing characters that are very easy to fall in love with. Readers will find themselves rooting for Mason and Annajane, and booing against Cecelia and sometimes Sallie. All in all, readers who are fans of MKA and any other chick lit books should get their hands on this book! A++

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Edme

    I was chosen by the gods to keep this planet safe from harm apperantly

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Was looking for a new book to read to start my summer... Loved i

    Was looking for a new book to read to start my summer... Loved it!!! Read it in 3 days!!! Story, characters, twists and turns, OhMy!!! Will be reading other books by MKA, can't wait to start the next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Excellent read!

    This book was funny and kept you guessing until the end. I loved it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    A really fun read!

    Have read all her books. Loved them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    !

    Between the plot spoilers and the children playing their kittykat games on here, its hard to get thru to a true review. Children, please take your silly games somewhere else, a web site, facebook, myspace, a litterbox but gwt them off here. They do not belong here.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    We want to join-/-\quadream and $tormkit

    1. My name is Aquadream. I am a warrior. I am active every day if i am not busy. I am white with grey speckles on my back and blue eyed. My time zone is mountain and my kit is Stormkit. 2. My name is Stormkit. I am a kit. I am active on the same days as Aquadream. I am also in the same time zone. I am white with a black spot on my eye and grey eyed. My mother is Aquadream.

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    A delightful read --- leaves you with a warm heart---read it !

    I have read Mary Kay Andrews as long as she has been creating her wonderful stories about Southern ladies and how they handle impossible situations with Style and class.
    spring fever has a wonderful conclusion that feels so nice to remember after the book has ended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    A huge fan

    MKA is one of my favorite authors and her books have kept me entertained through some longs hours. This is one of my favorites.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I attended Mary Kay Andrew¿s Launch party for Spring Fever. I v

    I attended Mary Kay Andrew’s Launch party for Spring Fever. I very much looked forward to sharing this book with everyone.
    Synopsis:
    Annajane has been divorced from Mason Bayless for five years. She is engaged but she finds herself at his wedding. Mason is engaged to Celia Wakefield a consultant hired to consult at Quixie. The church is packed for their wedding with all the Baylesses in attendance including Sally, Pokey (Annajane’s best friend), Davis, and Mason’s daughter Sophie. The wedding is halted by a sudden emergency. Annajane sees her opportunity to possibly win Mason back. Will Mason wise up to Celia’s way? Will the family business continue?
    My Thoughts:
    I very much liked Mary Kay Andrews’s newest book Spring Fever. This story is different than Summer Rental with a slightly different focus. Mary Kay takes us on a journey into the soft drink company Quixie. One aspect of MKA’s writing is how thorough she is with the setting which is Pascoe North Carolina.
    I did like the book but it is not a favorite. I very much enjoyed the character of Sophie. The best part of this book is the love triangle plot between Celia, Annajane, and Mason. Many times in stories the man in this position is often portrayed as a total moron, but that does not describe Mason. The book is enjoyable and will make you laugh.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Enjoyed this book!

    Enjoyed this book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Great book

    One of her best. Much like her first which were so funny. She needs to write more like this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Another Excellent Beach Read

    Another great read by Mary Kay Andrews

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Great Beach Read!

    Fun story! Nasty villians, strong heros! Not at all heavy, but a great distraction!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 168 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9