Customer Reviews for

Spring Fever

Average Rating 4
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Loved it! A great summer read!

"The BEST!!! I have read all Mary Kay Andrews; books and this was awesome! Loved the setting in Passcoe, NC with Quixie Cherry Soda (which were fictitious names for (Salisbury, NC and Cheerwine). Having spent a great deal of my childhood in Salisbury, NC and LakeHideawa...
"The BEST!!! I have read all Mary Kay Andrews; books and this was awesome! Loved the setting in Passcoe, NC with Quixie Cherry Soda (which were fictitious names for (Salisbury, NC and Cheerwine). Having spent a great deal of my childhood in Salisbury, NC and LakeHideaway - brought back a lot of fun memories. Started and completed it over the weekend as you cannot put it down! A must read.. The New York Times bestselling author of Summer Rental (which I also loved set in Tybee Island, SC) delivers her delicious new escapist novel about small towns, old flames, and deep secrets. Mary Kay will always keep you laughing!

posted by quaintinns on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

another fantastic read

I have read everythign i can from Mary Kay Andrews. She is such a great writer and her stories are always such a fun read. This is the last book that I have read of hers and possibly my favorite. It has a great story line complete with every changing friendships, new lo...
I have read everythign i can from Mary Kay Andrews. She is such a great writer and her stories are always such a fun read. This is the last book that I have read of hers and possibly my favorite. It has a great story line complete with every changing friendships, new love, mystery, crime, and a magical setting.

posted by 4742613 on April 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Good read y'all

    I've read most ofMKA's books and I love her southern way of story telling. This book was true to her southern style. Her stories are like dessert. Delightful! And they are as refreshingly satisfying as my Moma's sweet tea on a hot summer day. I enjoyed the story and highly recomend all her books. I know I'll never pass one up! Love the humor she wraps around the pages. Y'all just have to try them all!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Was looking for a new book to read to start my summer... Loved i

    Was looking for a new book to read to start my summer... Loved it!!! Read it in 3 days!!! Story, characters, twists and turns, OhMy!!! Will be reading other books by MKA, can't wait to start the next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    A delightful read --- leaves you with a warm heart---read it !

    I have read Mary Kay Andrews as long as she has been creating her wonderful stories about Southern ladies and how they handle impossible situations with Style and class.
    spring fever has a wonderful conclusion that feels so nice to remember after the book has ended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I attended Mary Kay Andrew¿s Launch party for Spring Fever. I v

    I attended Mary Kay Andrew’s Launch party for Spring Fever. I very much looked forward to sharing this book with everyone.
    Synopsis:
    Annajane has been divorced from Mason Bayless for five years. She is engaged but she finds herself at his wedding. Mason is engaged to Celia Wakefield a consultant hired to consult at Quixie. The church is packed for their wedding with all the Baylesses in attendance including Sally, Pokey (Annajane’s best friend), Davis, and Mason’s daughter Sophie. The wedding is halted by a sudden emergency. Annajane sees her opportunity to possibly win Mason back. Will Mason wise up to Celia’s way? Will the family business continue?
    My Thoughts:
    I very much liked Mary Kay Andrews’s newest book Spring Fever. This story is different than Summer Rental with a slightly different focus. Mary Kay takes us on a journey into the soft drink company Quixie. One aspect of MKA’s writing is how thorough she is with the setting which is Pascoe North Carolina.
    I did like the book but it is not a favorite. I very much enjoyed the character of Sophie. The best part of this book is the love triangle plot between Celia, Annajane, and Mason. Many times in stories the man in this position is often portrayed as a total moron, but that does not describe Mason. The book is enjoyable and will make you laugh.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Enjoyed this book!

    Enjoyed this book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I loved it!

    I really like this novel. Spring Fever is different than what you usually expect from Mary Kay Andrews!!!I love her sence of humor but it wasn't really apparent in this book but it didn't take away from the story at all. I really loved Spring Fever!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Nice surprise!

    I picked this up looking for some light summer read. Well, I read it in a day! I was so taken with the storyline, I had to know what was going to happene!! Highly Recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Classic MKA.

    Enjoyable read in classic MKA style. Engaging characters and interesting plot twists. Sexual encounters described in more graphic detail than in her past books. Not going to be among my favorite MKA books but still enjoyed it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Great summer reading

    Fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    Fun Read

    While some of the plot points are a stretch, Mary Kay Andrews make it fun to read anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    What are you guys talking about

    ??

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Sammy

    Sure! What is it?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Loved!

    I have read almost all of her books and this one is my second favorite! Sweet story and very funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Great story

    This is a fun to read book which will make you laugh and cry! I loved the character develpment and was sad when the book ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    In the past, I¿ve really enjoyed Ms. Andrew¿s books, whether th


    In the past, I’ve really enjoyed Ms. Andrew‘s books, whether they were mysteries or good ol’ Southern fiction, and Spring Fever is no exception. Family issues, as is so often the case, make simple decisions fly right out the window and the nosiness of certain people about certain other people is so typical of small-town life that you have to wonder how anyone expects secrets to be kept.

    Still, Annajane does have secrets and some of them are so deep she kept them from herself. When she agrees to attend her ex-husband’s wedding to the beautiful but rather unpleasant Celia, she thinks it will be a fitting end to her life in Passcoe, NC, as she prepares for a new beginning in Atlanta with a man who’s totally “not her type”. Unfortunately, things don’t go exactly the way she or anyone else planned—when do they ever?—and, when Mason asks for her help with his daughter and the family business, she finds it awfully hard to turn him down.

    Greed, criminal goings-on, romance, humor, Southern charm and small-town life all come together in a nice blend and I thoroughly enjoyed spending a little time with Annajane, Mason, Pokey and even the villains of the piece. Ms. Andrews entertained me as she always does and now I’m going to go see if maybe I’ve missed one of her books, something to tide me over till the next hilarious outing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Really Enjoyed

    Spring, Summer, Winter, or Fall, it was a fun read. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Started out slow, but ended up enjoying it. I'm now craving Che

    Started out slow, but ended up enjoying it. I'm now craving Cherry Soda though!!! The Audiobook's narrator was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    This is a quick, fun summer read for the beach. Loved it!

    This is a quick, fun summer read for the beach. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Quirky, Southern romance from Mary Kay Andrews Annajane Hudgens

    Quirky, Southern romance from Mary Kay Andrews
    Annajane Hudgens finds herself in a church pew, sitting next to her ex-sister in law and best friend, and watching her ex-husband, Mason, about to be remarried. She notices that he is looking decidedly nervous and ready to bolt and as the bride steps off, Annajane is about to jump out of the pew and stop the ceremony when Mason’s daughter, the adorable Sophie, gets taken ill. Mason and Annajane end up going to the ER with Sophie and leaving the diminutive but dastardly bride, Celia to follow later.
    This episode sets the tone for the book to follow. Ms. Andrews has written a story of two people who love each other but couldn’t get the timing right from the beginning of the relationship. Mason is the heir to the Quixie soda empire and Annajane is the girl who works for the company and happens to be his sister’s friend. They come together and apart and eventually marry but it doesn’t last due to job pressures, immaturity and the possibility of cheating on Mason’s part. After the divorce, Annajane’s suspicions seem to be confirmed when Mason has a daughter after a one night stand. Now, 5 years later she is engaged and ready to leave town, her job at Quixie and Mason for good. The aborted wedding brings her to her senses and she realizes she still has feelings for Mason.
    Although the plot is a tried and true romance plot, it gets a nice treatment in this book. Annajane and Mason are friends and co- workers who were able to put the past behind them until Celia arrives on the scene. The wedding becomes the pivotal moment for both exes to reevaluate what they want out of life and how they are going to get it. Mason is a nice guy who is trying to save his family business. Annajane is a strong woman who wants a family and the life she sees her best friend, Pokey, living- one with a loving husband. Annajane and Mason have to work hard and really talk about their past mistakes to put their relationship back together again. The villains of the story; Celia, Mason’s mother, and his brother Davis, all play a part in helping keep the exes apart but lose out in the long run.
    I really enjoyed this book. Ms. Andrews always shows us a slice of Southern life and tradition in a quirky but loving way and this book is no exception. There are a few moments that are a little darker than she normally has in her books but they fit into the story very well. Spring Fever is another good book from an always enjoyable writer.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Great book. A must read!

    Great book. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2