Customer Reviews for

Sprinkles and Secrets

Average Rating 4.5
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Totally and undeniably AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This book is amazing. If anyone EVER tells you that this book is bad, DO NOT LISTEN. Listen to ME. This is the BEST BOOK EVER. No joke.Also read Its Raining Cupcakes. It is just as good.

posted by 6344749 on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Amazing book!!!!!!!!!

People this book is amazing!!!!!!!! U HAV to read it!!!!!!!!!!! But read its raining cupcakes first! O ya and this book has a lot of typos like eupeakes. Is there a second one? Please tell me there is!

posted by 10544771 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Totally and undeniably AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is amazing. If anyone EVER tells you that this book is bad, DO NOT LISTEN. Listen to ME. This is the BEST BOOK EVER. No joke.Also read Its Raining Cupcakes. It is just as good.

    30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    ?????

    I haven't read it yet, but first I want to know, is this a sequel to It's raining cupcakes?

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Friendship or hardship? The book Sprinkles and Secrets by Lisa

    Friendship or hardship?

    The book Sprinkles and Secrets by Lisa Schroeder is a book filled with surprises and suspense. Lisa Schroeder tells the story of two girls who are best friends and have different passions. Isabel is interested in baking while Sophie likes acting. Isabel helps her mom at their cupcakes shop, It’s Raining Cupcakes. The business is going slow for her family since a new brownie shop, Beatrice’s Brownies opened up. On the other hand Sophie has found herself an agent to kick off her acting career. Her agent recommends that she auditions for a commercial for Beatrice’s Brownies. Sophie is torn between two paths and doesn’t know which one she should choose. Should she start off her acting career by hurting a friend?

    I recommend this book for people who enjoy realistic fiction stories, friendship, and suspense. This is the second book in the series. The first book is, It’s Raining Cupcakes, by Lisa Schroeder. Both books were wonderful. I recommend that you read both books in the series.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Amazzing

    This book was amazing it was verry good but there were lot of spelling mistakes:)

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    YUMMY yummy in my tummy great book!!!!!

    This book was so good. I read this book the second day it came out. So cuddle up and read it with a cold glass of milk.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Great

    This book is great. Although there are alot of spelling problems, it is not Ms. Schroeders fault. I love this book!!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Ifngnvx

    Millions & millions of typeos, but i figures them out
    Awesome sauce book, though •<:D

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Roseletta

    I loved the book Sprinkles and Sercrets. I couldn't put it down. I just don't understand why Sophie lied to her friend. There was some spelling mistakes like eupeakes which meant cupcakes. I enjoyed the story and I hope you will enjoy it to.

    From,
    Roseletta

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great

    If you like this book try its rainning cupcakes,!!




    Love, Lily!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Maddie d.

    The book looks so cute from the cover!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Ruby h

    I read the first one so good if you do not like this book try its raining cupcakes so cute books

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    KATIE LUVS IT!

    This book was SUPER GOOD! Not as good as the first one but this book is still pretty AMAZING! (It has more romance! :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Amazing Book

    This book is a must read all of the conections to the other book make you want to look back and read the first book all over again! I read the first book when a friend recommended it to me, I loved it! I just recommended this book to her and she loved it, I was so intwined into this book I read it in one night and finished the first book again the following night to help me understand the second book a little more but also have a mind refresh, I would deffinetly read both of the books over and over again! You need to read the first to understand the second, when I finished the first I could not wait for the second to come out, but it was so worth the wait, hope she makes another one! Wish I could give it way more stars! It is definetly worth the money! Offer your parents to pay for it and they will get all mushy and say that they will pay for it my parents did at least but they also luv me more than stars in the sky and I love them back! Anyway just save up your money show them that you have the money and just maybe they will pay for it but either way you will still have the book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Book

    Who cares if they have spelling mistakes she must have meant to do that people check it you know i would give it 5 stars my eyes would not get off the pages this book is awesome but first i would read Raining Cupcake

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Amazing

    It is an amazing book i just love it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Really good

    A great book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Caant wait to read it!

    This book sounds very good. I read the first and really liked it. From pandaheart123

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Hi

    This is abreally good read! You have tonread the first book It's Raining Cupcakes to know what this is about!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Awsome

    Great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Adorable

    I love and adore this book. It is so amazing. I loved It's Raining Cupcakes. The recipes in the back of this book sound sooo good!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5