Customer Reviews for

Spy High Mission One

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book, overall

    I found this an amazing book. I am in seventh grade now. I read this in fourth grade, and have been reading and rereading the series since. Most people don't like it, because they say that most of the events are impossible. I can't agree. Because what most of them don't realize, is that it's set in the future. That's a big part for me. I think the author did an amazing job using educated ideas to come up with futuristic qualities, that could possibly happen. The book keeps you on the edge of your seat, and is very thrilling. If you haven't read it, then you should...like, now. I also recommend the Gallagher Girls series, to any of the female readers who like Spy High.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    Spy High

    What i didn't like was that it wasn't realistic at all. Suddenly you find changes and answers that you couldnt have predicted at all because they aren't possible. It was too random for me but if you like crazy science fiction, this is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2008

    Spy High Mission One

    ¿Deveraux Academy is not what it seems. The football team practicing beside the ivy-covered dormitory is merely a hologram, and the elderly receptionist could break your neck in three seconds flat. Deveraux¿s students rarely call the school by its proper name. They call it Spy High. Spy High Mission One was a great book, highly recommended, and I look forward to the next book in the series. A great thing about this book is that when you read it carefully, you see that it is actually set a little ways into the future, around the year 2040. It is done very subtly, though, and if you didn¿t read some of the dates carefully you might not even have noticed. One weird thing about this book that I didn¿t really care for all that much was how all of the members of Bond Team are approached by a recruiter and asked if they want to attend a school for young spies, and they all say yes and just seem to jump right in to spy lessons. I think the author should have put a little something more in between. Something that I do think the author did well was to put a real life problem in it, where all of the very diverse members of Bond Team 'Ben, Jake, Cally, Lori and Eddie' find that suddenly they have to work as a team. They have to go through a lot of trouble to learn how to cooperate. These are just a few of the reasons why I did and did not like the book Spy High Mission One, and will read the rest of the books in the series. Don¿t let me be the judge for you, I recommend that you go out and read this book right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2005

    Great!

    A really indulging Book,impossible to put Down! Extremly Rich in Detail, it pulls you into the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2005

    gr8 book!!

    this book was very awesome- i just had to buy the next one in the series!!! a gr8 read!! i highly recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2005

    Awsome Book

    This book has everything! Suspense, Action, Romace, and Laughs. And the characters are so believeable, From Eddie the humerous pervert, to Jen the Shy, Private outcast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2004

    superb book

    Very absorbing, it is an excellent novel, and I couldn't get my nose out of the book for the two days it lasted. Thrilling plot, and interesting characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2004

    This book rocks!

    It is so amusing. Theres action, romance, suspense, horror, comedy, its got everything. The characters are all different and entertaing. You'll never get bored with this book. The writing is so wonderful. A.J. is really gifted. Go Spy High!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2004

    Best Adventure Book I Read

    Ben, Cally, Eddie, Jake, Lori, and Jen, The Bond Team. Just as they thought it was a peaceful, bonding experience the unexpected happened. They have to come together like never before. Before they fail for good and get their memory wiped out. Will they survive? How will they get out of there alive and intact? Read this adventure to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2004

    Incredible!!!

    This is undoubtable one of the best teen spy novels ever. He has captured the plot very well and make the reader absorbed into the story. If you read one book this year make it 'Spy High'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1