BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Spy School (Spy School Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Anoymous

If your looking for a good spy book for kids 8-12 this would be the way to go.There is not many spy books out and were luckky we have this terrific books.Your children will love it!!!

posted by 10776333 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Girl or boy?

Is this a good book for an 12 yr old and pre order does that mean free

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Anoymous

    If your looking for a good spy book for kids 8-12 this would be the way to go.There is not many spy books out and were luckky we have this terrific books.Your children will love it!!!

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Hello I am your master

    This book is hilarious and it is a good book for anyone boy or girl action or no action
    Thanks Mrs.Valenti
    Alex Blau

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    A barrel of laughs and a great read for most everyone. The serio

    A barrel of laughs and a great read for most everyone. The serious moments towards the end did seem to have an agenda....but I choose to believe most of us are Flemings...read the book to find out why !

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!

    I LOVED this book! Best "spy book" i ever read!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    I

    I luv this book. I read it for a report and it was a thriller. Pure aewsomeness

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Epic

    Really liked this book it was epic

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    This book was beast

    This is probulay the best book i've read in years!!!:)

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Very good

    Achen packed and exsiting!
    Amazing for all ages.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Totaly Awesome!

    Great read. It has plenty of comedy, action, light touch of romance, and suspence. Its the perfect kids james bond (except james bond is like really cool and Ben Ripley is on the other hand, dorky. I didnt think he was dorky like percy jackson but thats what the book says). Glad that a sequel is out (which I am in the process of reading :) and hoping it will become a trilogy. Hollywood needs to consider making this book into a movie.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    This is a great spy book for kids ages 8-12. My daughter read it

    This is a great spy book for kids ages 8-12. My daughter read it and told me that she couldn't wait to finish it. She loved EVERYTHING! So if you are a teacher and looking for a book to read to your students or is a parent looking for something that your child will love, then get Spy School.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    You gotta read this

    You gotta read this, it may have a couple of bad words but it is a good book i would reccomend 8+

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!!

    This is the best book ever!!!!!!! It's my new fav book. If you knew me personally, you'd know that's a BIG deal;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!

    I love this book so much! It tells so much but yet so little! I highly recomend this book to anyone who is considering it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Awsome

    Im 12 and i love it

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    GREAT!

    I really liked this book, we all are Flemings hahah

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this Book!! Great Story. Hard to put it down during clas

    I loved this Book!! Great Story. Hard to put it down during class. 

    Not many books like this out there.

    Lets get this in to a movie.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Super!

    This book is incredible and after the new book comes out (Spy Camp) please make another one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Moo

    Hehe first review.... looks cool though

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    I met Stuart Gibbs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Lovw Loved it!

    This is a great book! I definently would recommend this book. Yay Stuart Gibbs!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4