Customer Reviews for

Spy in the Saddle (Harlequin Intrigue Series #1459)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 24, 2013

    Could be just another day in Texas, but not for Shep and the SD


    Could be just another day in Texas, but not for Shep and the SDDU team. The team must stop the terrorist in a few days and Shep must face Lilly, a girl from his past who is no longer a girl.




    Having a past puts Shep and Lilly into uncomfortable contact as they go undercover to find more intel to stop the terrorist. Who is the Coyote? As the danger takes them across the border into Mexico they realize the love they have for one another. If only they can make it work.




    Really enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Shep works with the SDDU to catch smugglers and terrorists in a

    Shep works with the SDDU to catch smugglers and terrorists in a small town in Texas. With the knowledge of the when a big shipment will be moved and struggling to find out who the Coyote really is, FBI agent Lilly Tanner arrives to make sure they are doing what they are supposed to.

    Ten years earlier, Shep was Lilly's parole officer. She ran away and he lost his job. With so many swirling emotions between the two, will they be able to get the job done and catch the Coyote?

    This was another amazing book by Dana Marton! I have loved every single book I have read of hers and this one didn't disappoint. It was full of action and suspense. Also, some comedy and sparks fly between Shep and Lilly. I wish there was a little more info on Shep's background but other than that, it was a truly amazing read that I will definitely read over and over with the other books in this series!!


    I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest revie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Another terrific Spy book by Dana Marton.  Loved the character S

    Another terrific Spy book by Dana Marton.  Loved the character Shep Lewis who works for an undercover government agency that has 5 days to stop the biggest terrorest attack on U>S> soil since 9/11/  He is having enough trouble then finds out an FBI agent is bad enough bbut he finds out this agent 10 years ago had been his responsibility 10 years ago when he was a parole officer.  She skipped town with his car & burned his  house down.  When she shows she has grown into a beautiful women.  The interaction between the two is terrific.  Alot of action and the right amount of romance in this book.  Loved it.  Karen M.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    Spy In the Saddle is the third book in this wonderful series Dan

    Spy In the Saddle is the third book in this wonderful series Dana Marton has created and it was fantastic. I love the setting of this series which is in a small border town in Texas. It’s a hot and tough environment and the team is spread thin trying to gather intelligence
    and monitor the border for any activity to lead them to the capture of people involved in this act of terrorism. Sometimes they don’t do things by the book to get the job done. That is why FBI agent Lilly Tanner was sent in to check on the team and make sure they were doing their job. She is the last person Shep Lewis figured to see. Considering the history they shared wasn’t without problems. She had once almost destroyed his life. Once she arrived they both realized the chemistry they once had was still there. Shep couldn’t believe the woman she had grown up to be. The storyline continues where the last book left off and Shep and Lilly find themselves caught up in all things bad. As they work through what’s going on with the terrorists they realize they have to work together as partners. That puts them both in a position of having to come to terms with what they feel while trying to put a stop to the terrorists. I love how the story evolves and Shep reaches decisions about how he feels and finally comes clean with Lilly. Great storyline and the characters are well developed to allow the reader to connect and feel what they are going through. There is plenty of action throughout this book and it will keep you turning pages to see what happens next. Love the book and hope to see more from Dana Marton with these wonderful alpha males. Highly recommend! I received an ARC from the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love Dana Marton books! They aren't short stories or 400 page

    I love Dana Marton books! They aren't short stories or 400 page tales. They are just right and I read this in one afternoon. She has it all with broken relationships, Western ambiance, former Military men, a self sufficient woman a lots of action. She has a way of coming up with all these plots that really look like they could happen. It got a lot rough and messy in Mexico. So, did they get the "Coyote" and finish off the terrorists? Guess you will have to read the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Action Packed, Wonderful Book!! Dana Marton has done it again! I

    Action Packed, Wonderful Book!!
    Dana Marton has done it again! I loved this book, and was hooked from the first page. I stayed up all night reading this book.  I love all of the characters in this book and how the strong women keep these soldiers in line. Shep is working undercover trying to find the head of the terrorists who is trying to smuggle weapons into the US. Shep must work with FBI agent Lilly to help solve the case. Shep and Lilly have a past and a growing attraction for each other. I can’t wait to read more book hopefully with the other men on the undercover team.
    A Review copy was provided to me in exchange 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Recommended to Stacey by: the author and read the book glad i di

    Recommended to Stacey by: the author and read the book glad i did
    Recommended for: anyone who loves mystery and romance and action
    Read from October 19 to 20, 2013, read count: 1 time so far

    about spy in the saddle ..by dana marton ..
    Dana has written a great mystery in which smugglers corrupt politicians have to laugh here for me i never trust politics lol .
    . anyways moving on .. Shep is ofcourse if you have read this series it has jamie , ryder and others as well as shep ofcourse in
    the last book it was jamie's story this time its shep and someone from his past whom made an impact she had a rough time
     growing up who hasn't anyways the women now is Lilly whom is not really lilly anymore but this is what he shep calls her .. they
     have a major chemistry even though they are years in difference between them but still if you love someone is it not right to try to
     make it work or at least to make an effort .?? anyways amist this you have smugglers and gangsters murders ect .. why not through
     in some heat in the way of a steamy sex scene or two between the main characters Shep and Lilly ? well to read more and how
     their relationship pans out or if they can make it or not or if the bad guy got kicked in the ass sorta speak or if the bad guys gave
     the go around with the good guys to find or not find what they are smuggling .. click the buy button and then read then review ..
    . and then read on for more of Dana's books of this series and more .. i give this 5 stars and two thumbs up ...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    JAIDEN!

    Guess what.....TIMES UP! Someone spilled the beans! Now your found! PIECE A CAKE you guys aint top secret at all!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Heckathorne

    No TMS did not. Im still here. What we will do is coninue what TMS started. We will along with commander if he isnt dead yet will run the SSC. Chief, I need you to go to All of the Allegiant books. People post places for their nook s.e.x. My name will now be essence, because thatcis who I came to you guys as. I am Essence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Chief

    Tms left us to die

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    TMS TO ALL

    I have realized that I have an uncontrolable addiction to nook messaging, and it needs to stop. Now. Heckathorne, Chief, and Commander I hope I can leave you in charge. I am sorry it haad to be this way. Good luck, goodbye, and may the odds be ever in your favor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2013

    This book was great from start  to finish. There was a lot of tw

    This book was great from start  to finish. There was a lot of twist and turns.  keeps you reading to see what happens next.  You feel like you are part of the story.  I couldn't put it down.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2013

    I thought the work was exceptional as usual. I truly enjoyed eve

    I thought the work was exceptional as usual. I truly enjoyed every minute of reading spy in the saddle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    I loved this book and Dana Marton is fast becoming one of my fav

    I loved this book and Dana Marton is fast becoming one of my favorites. This book was filled with hot buff men working to stop a terrorist attack when in walks a gorgeous lady FBI Agent with a past relationship with one of the men. I loved Shep and Lilly. The heat they generated gave me hot flashes. The characters were great and the story was even better. I definitely recommend this book to all readers that like a good romance with a little intrigue on the side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    I have now had the pleasure of reading two books in the HQ: Texa

    I have now had the pleasure of reading two books in the HQ: Texas series by Dana Marton. Spy in the Saddle is a wonderful addition to the series. I enjoyed this book just as much as My Spy. Ms. Marton has created a fascinating group of characters that really know how to get the job done. This book is packed full of action and drama with some mystery too of course. There are a few steamy scenes too. Ms. Marton has certainly created a series that I am going to enjoy following.




    Shep Lewis has had some relationship problems in the past. He never imagined the woman that caused him so much trouble years ago would appear on this assignment. When Lilly Tanner is the FBI agent assigned to the case, he just hopes they can stay out of each others way. Of course that is impossible! The sparks start flying as soon as they meet again and when thrown into some dangerous situations those sparks become more like fireworks! 




    Shep & Lilly work well together to try to piece together the smuggling ring case. They find themselves in some dangerous situations and work well to keep themselves alive. 




    I really liked Lilly, this girl is use to doing whatever it takes to get the job done. I thought what she did in order to gain an "in" to the bar they were investigating was pretty cool. Shep didn't much like her idea but found to try to keep her safe. I think this was some of my favorite scene's in the book. I don't want to tell you what Lilly does because it will spoil it for you. So you'll just have to grab your own copy and read it for yourself. 




    This book really is packed with lots of action and drama. This is part of a series and I have read the previous book but none of the others in the series. I had No problem at all reading either book, so I think you would be able to read these as a stand alone just fine. So if you have not read the rest of the series don't let that stop you from starting the series now.




    If you enjoy a romantic suspense story with lots of action, drama, and some steamy scenes I think you will enjoy this book. I also think you may enjoy more of Ms. Marton's work because I know I am sure enjoying her wonderful talent. I have a couple more of her books in my to be read pile and I can't wait to get to them. I think I have found myself another new favorite author! I can't wait to see what Dana Marton comes up with for the other books in this series. 




    I was given the fabulous opportunity to read this book so I may share my thoughts. As always it has been my pleasure to share my thoughts with you. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1