Customer Reviews for

Square-Off - An Educational Game from School Zone

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Cool

This game is so COOL!!!!!!!!! I love trying to beat computer!!!!!!!!!! My little bro loves it so much that he's on my nook all the time!!!!!! He loves me to play with him!!!!!! I like it as much as he does!!!!!!!! I rate it 5 stars just for that reason!!!! I hope anyb...
This game is so COOL!!!!!!!!! I love trying to beat computer!!!!!!!!!! My little bro loves it so much that he's on my nook all the time!!!!!! He loves me to play with him!!!!!! I like it as much as he does!!!!!!!! I rate it 5 stars just for that reason!!!! I hope anybody who gets it likes it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) :() :{}

posted by 2687034 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

58 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

It's actually kind of fun

Nothing earth shattering here, but it's more fun than i would have thought. Strangely addicting to try to beat the cpu by as many as possible. My 7-year old likes it as much as i did when i was a kid making little boxes in my notebook with my friends. All told, it's ...
Nothing earth shattering here, but it's more fun than i would have thought. Strangely addicting to try to beat the cpu by as many as possible. My 7-year old likes it as much as i did when i was a kid making little boxes in my notebook with my friends. All told, it's not bad at all

posted by 10879050 on July 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    It's actually kind of fun

    Nothing earth shattering here, but it's more fun than i would have thought. Strangely addicting to try to beat the cpu by as many as possible. My 7-year old likes it as much as i did when i was a kid making little boxes in my notebook with my friends. All told, it's not bad at all

    58 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Cool

    This game is so COOL!!!!!!!!! I love trying to beat computer!!!!!!!!!! My little bro loves it so much that he's on my nook all the time!!!!!! He loves me to play with him!!!!!! I like it as much as he does!!!!!!!! I rate it 5 stars just for that reason!!!! I hope anybody who gets it likes it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) :() :{}

    34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Girl

    I have all the high scores! Fun, fun. And free, for that matter!

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    A good kid game

    That the kids like it

    21 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Great for kids.

    Great game for kids. Not as fun for adults though. I love this game but the xomputer is just to easy to beat even on the highest level. Great for kids though.

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    It's pretty good

    This game is pretty good and I've always loved playing it with my friends my brothers ages 5 and 7 love it and even Ilike it even though it's kinda easy to beat them

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Wont install

    I cant install is

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    December28,2012

    Its free.My brother nags me to play Square-Off.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Great

    You have to make a square

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    OK!

    Not used as much as others but does well for change of pace.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    It's the dot game

    I guess I didn't look too carefully at this game, or I may not have gotten it. It says it's an educational game, which is why I got it. But it's actually just the dot game where you draw lines to make boxes. Nothing educational about it. The kids do like it though.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Great

    Remember this from when i was a kid!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Anonamous

    It is awesome my best friend has it it is so fun.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Avalon

    I LOVE THIS GAME! IM 13 YEARS OLD AND LOVE IT!!! very adicting, and every time the cpu beats me i try again and when i win i play it again its fun and my lil siblings LOVE it!!! Hope u buy it and hope luv it!!!!! <3

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Anonumuys

    This is an amazing game

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Great

    I play this all the time! Love it! It was hard at first but i soon got the hang of it! :)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Hi

    This is nanako and i am cool like me and all my friends

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Thank goodness its free

    I think its boring need more besides doing squares

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Boring

    I think this game is very boring dont get it

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Awesome like it

    I am 9 years old and i <3 this game family loves it too

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2