Customer Reviews for

The Squire, His Knight and His Lady (The Squire's Tales Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2002

    A New Spin

    I have read J.R.R. Tolkien's translation of the original poem, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight. This book puts an interesting spin on the long forgotten tale. For example, Gawain is kidnapped by the Marquis of Alva while searching for the Green Chapel. The difference I like most though is that in the poem, they describe Sir Bergilak's catch being gutted and it's limbs removed, but Gerald Morris leaves it out. Anyways, if you are into the Middle Ages or Arthurian Legends then this book is for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2001

    this deserves a 10!!!

    This book is great & if a person could hate books after reading this one then theres no hope for them!The story of a knight whom takes a task to safe his king,whom volenteered for the task,which will more then likely kill the knight.The knight takes his squire with him & does lots of good deeds.The real hero seems to be the squire in this wonderful fantasy story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Squires tale 4 life

    Wanna read this book so bad only have a sample

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Awesome

    Finally found a good series to settle down with.Yes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    I am sir wozzell

    LOL LOL LOL!!!! Best book ever!!! Luv the part where robin calls terence sir wozzell!! HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!! :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Wonderful

    A wonderful sequel to the squires tale

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Pure awesome.

    I stumbled upon Gerald Morris after reading some Tamora Pierce and was astounded! ALL the books I have read by him are hilarious. And the books answer some of the questions we've always had. For example: why do princesses scream so much in the stories? This book, among others, breaks some of the medieval stereotypes and is a pleasure to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2006

    My favorite book!

    This is my favorite book ever! If I could give it more than five stars, I would. It has a fantastic message. I've read it hundreds of time. My favorite part is when Terence rescues Eileen from Hag Annis. I wish I could live in Aurthurian times. My favorite characters are Arthur, Eileen, Gawain, Terence, Morgan- heck, I just love them all! I do really like how Eileen isn't just a soft-spoken, well-mannered court lady. Also, Gawain is so noble and smart. The fact that he would rather have his honer that his life is a rare quality you don't find anymore. I feel sorry for King Arthur, because Guinevere cheated on him with Lancelot, who I don't consider the Greatest Knight Ever anymore. Everyone should read this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2005

    Hilarious!

    I love, love, love this book (notice the three loves). It is so funny all the way through. And it's a love story. A little unconventional but, hey, that's what I love about it! What more could you ask from a book. If you haven't read it yet, do it. Because you just might have something heavy fall on your big toe and, trust me, nobody wants that. So read it or, well ...else!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2005

    Go Terence!

    All the books in this series are wonderful! This is another good one in the series! A must-read for fantasty lovers and those who want to read about King Arthur and his court

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2005

    You have to read this!!!

    You have to read this book! I loved this book. I read it at least five times. It deserves more than five stars. It is my favorite book of all times. It is hilarious, especially the ending.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2003

    Gerald Morris, genious?

    This book was terrific, i couldn't bear to put it down I had to know what was going to happen next. The touch of romance that Gerald Morris added was tottaly clasic, plus the whole honor thing is great! I only wish that the author made another sequal. but this book is a must read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2002

    it is great!

    i love arthurian books like this! so far this is the best book i have ever read. i highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2002

    extremely funny

    I just got done with the book and I loved it. It is so funny and it even has a little romance. The characters sound more like they're from our than from King Arhtur's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2002

    Just as funny as the first!

    This book was very funny. It was so good. It was absolutely wonderful. I've read this book and the first book over and over again. I'd recommend both to absolutely anyone, and I do recommend it to everyone and anyone. I walk down the street, in the park, in stores, at the supermarket, at reasturants, at the zoo, and I recommend it to anyone. *Just kidding, but I think it's a good idea* 'Hey you! Yeah you! Read this book!' Oh, and Lancelot gets knocked into the mud by a child's toy stick!*Don't ask, just read*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2001

    THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I just read this book. I love to read and I read a lot of books, but it is definately safe to say that this is one of the best books I have ever read in my entire life! I can't put it down! I'm reading it again! I'm going to read it again after that! It is about Gawain and his squire Terence who meet and rescue this girl named Lady Eileen who is really snooty at first, but then falls in love with Terence and he falls in love with her. I've read all the Harry Potter books and most of the Redwall books and this one is better than Redwall and tied with HP. YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2000

    Wonderfully Enchanting

    I thought this book was wonderful one of the best books ive read! It was funny exciting and well GREAT I think everyone shoud read it Im 16 and I think Ill read it till Im 90 or so its one of thoughs few books you can read again and again untill your eyes fall out! Defenantly a 5 star book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2