Customer Reviews for

Stage Fright (Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Best book ever! Especially for girls!

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    Luv these series!!!

    These r great series books!!!!!!!! I reccomend them very strongly!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2010

    BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ!

    I have commented on Meg Cabot's first Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls book. It was one of the best. But I have read all of these books. This one I got for Christmas this year, and by far I think it is the best! It has so many good characters! I hope you find my comment helpful!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    BUY

    VERY good buy it!!!!! I recomend it for grades 3 -6

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    (:

    Love the rest of the books.... Cant wait to read this onee!!( :

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    Exquisite

    Meg cabot has an excellent writing strength. Thi book is truly worth four dollars and fifty cents. Well done Cabot!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Please read

    This book and all the books in the series are SO awesome! I would totally recomend these to anyone! Allie is a tomboy, but also can get girly-girlish. It is very modern, which i like. It is worth every penny! Thank you for your time. Happy Reading!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Best book ever

    This is the best book ive ever read. I love the allie finkle series and i suggest you read rhem. I would regret not reading them

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Amazing book everybody (all girls) should read this.

    It was one of the best books i have ever read. P.S. dont listen to the person below me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    LOVE IT

    enuf said

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Michaela Pallante aka "Mickey" for TeensReadToo.com

    Allie Finkle's fourth grade class is putting on a play and Allie really, really wants the part of the main character, Princess Penelope. The only problem is that so does almost every other girl in her class, including one of her best friends, Sophie, and snobby Cheyenne.

    Allie's not worried, though. With help from her ex-theater major Uncle Jay and her mom's new "Celebrity" job as a movie critic on a local cable show, she's sure to get the part.

    But if she does get the part, will Sophie still be her best friend? How will she ever practice her lines with her two little brothers playing tackle football in the hallway all the time? Most importantly, can Allie figure all this out without breaking any of her rules?

    STAGE FRIGHT, like all Meg Cabot's books, was very funny and a lot of fun. Young girls will relate to Allie's friendship (and enemy) troubles and excitement. Allie and everyone in her world are sweet, and Allie always finds a way to make any situation fun.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Awesome book

    This is one of the best books in the series love it!!!!! Sophie was a little bratty though but i still love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Good book

    This was a really good book and I think you should read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Allie Finkle rules for girls stage fright reveiw for nook color

    This book is very good although no one ever gets "stage fright" in this book.Allie's 4th grade class (room 209) is puttimg on a play about recycling when Mrs.Hunter tells them about it all the girls in room 209 want to play the lead of princess Penolope.So does Allie but then as she and her friends go out to recess all of her friends talk about how their good friend Sophie would be perfect for the part.Allie feels kid of like "hello people what about me I'd be perfect for the part sure I'm not as pretty as Sopie but so what I can act?!"Who willget the part who will it be Sophie ,Allie,or the horrible bratty Chenny ( not sure if I spelled that right) read Allie Finkle rules for girls stage fright (I recomend for all ages 6-13)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Stage Fright

    I just loved this book. This is my favorite series and Stage Fright is a great book. You should buy it and if you need to convince your parents make them read my review! This is an awesome book that you will want to read forever. When I'm 102 I want to get buried with Best Friends And Drama Queens the book before this. Please buy your children this, you won't regret buying this amazing read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Omg lol cute fablous pretty young

    I love that book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Lou

    Grate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Bunnie

    Came in with a sleeved short and short shorts with vans

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Purple pandas rule

    It was a little bit better,but deifintely not worse!And yes,I totally reccomend it to a 11 year old girly girl!Because I'm 11 year old girly-girl!Thanks for my advice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Pls answer question

    Ok i havent read this book but is it better than the others or is it the same (do not say it was worse) answer back to purple pandas rule thx

    Do you reccomend it to a 11 girly girl?!?!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7