Customer Reviews for

Stained

Average Rating 4
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

This is a MUST read!

The first night I started reading Stained, I was so engrossed in the story that I fell asleep dreaming I was chasing Demons on the streets of Memphis. It is the very rare book that makes it into my dreams. The bantering between Julia and Kayne was endearing, hilarious a...
The first night I started reading Stained, I was so engrossed in the story that I fell asleep dreaming I was chasing Demons on the streets of Memphis. It is the very rare book that makes it into my dreams. The bantering between Julia and Kayne was endearing, hilarious and at times frustrating, but it was consistently entertaining. Like any relationship, you'll want to slap Kayne just as much as you'll want to kiss him. It only added to the enjoyment of their adventure and growing relationship. I was on the edge of my seat through most of the book, right up until the end. the last page will have you drooling for more. Lastly, being a Tennessee girl who's been to Memphis several times, I loved that Julia and Kayne's story begins in Memphis.

posted by WhatsBeyondForks on November 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Minus stars

What a big load of rubbish. Probably one of the worst books i have ever tried to read. File this garbage under DNF and deleting rapidly. Would not recommend at all.

posted by 8888649 on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Loved it!

    I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Amazing Book

    Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Best I have read in awhile

    Its not a stupid love story nor does it have a dull plot like most of the free books I have read. Ganna read the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Here

    Beautifully written, the ending doesnt seem like a conclusion but a cliff hanger luv it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    To the 12 year old

    U r good to read it not thatttt bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Read this series

    *MUST READ*

    If you dont get this book its seriously your loss and you would be missing out on a whole bunch of amazing creative well written stuff. Im not telling you to get this book its not my choice or the other peoples its yours. But if you do decide to look at the comments and get your advice here. GET THIS BOOK!!!! No joke its amazing it says it 500 something pages but its acually like 400 something. And if you do listen to the people who write the bad reviews their just jelous they couldnt write such a amazing serious.( you could just say their dumb haters). So if you decide to get this book claps for you, but if you dont shame on you.

    Watch the Walking Dead on amc

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Excellant

    Love this book! It has all the elements possible; love, murder, mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Was pretty good

    I like cayne and julies dynamic i want to know whats gonna happen next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    So happy I found this.  Another great series! Book 1 sets the pa

    So happy I found this.  Another great series! Book 1 sets the pace for an absolute great ride.  One to share and read again.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Review

    Honestly one of the best free books out there!!! I am already purchacing the next ones! Great story line, and I really like that the main character(s) are not over the top. I def reccomend this book to not just those looking for a free read, but also a REALLY good read! While new twist on fallen angels for sure!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Could not put down

    Loved this book could not put it down. Characters got me from the beginning. Once you finish you will be begging for more and won't be able to wait to read book two of this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Rating:

    AMAZING!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    I'm not usually the type to go for books with the impossibly-hot

    I'm not usually the type to go for books with the impossibly-hot-and-powerful-bad-boy-turned-lover nonsense, but this one was exceptionally good.  The main character is funny, interesting, and not at all the sighing damsel type, and the guy is just snarky enough to seem realistic.  Or as realistic as someone like that can be, anyway.  The book itself is well written and definitely something I'd normally expect to find on a best seller list.  As it is, when I finished the final page, I immediately bought the rest of the series.  For three dollars each, I feel like I just escaped with buried treasure.  Very well worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Yayyy!!!

    I loved the storyline and was very intriuged with the characters. It was a very orginal story that kept me reading. I felt like i was there alongside cayne and julia this book had me laughing and feeling empathy for them at the same time. I am very interestef to find out who julias parents are and the story behind the stained. Anyone who has not read it should read it. If you enjoyed this book then you may enjoy the redemption trilogy about demons and angels. Highly reccomend this book and Redemption by R. K. Ryals

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    "I loved everything about Stained. I love the story line. P

    "I loved everything about Stained. I love the story line. Prepare to be caught up in Julia and Cayne's world - couldn't put it down - awesome book - can't wait to read the rest in this series"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Loved it!

    I really enjoyed this book! It was unique and origional and I cannot wait to read the next one in thecseries!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4