Customer Reviews for

Stalker (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

An Awesome Book

"Stalker", by Faye Kellerman, is a wonderful, suspenseful, book about Cindy Decker. She is a rookie at LAPD and isn't very respected by her peers because she is snobby. One day, she and her partner get called in for a case where a lady almost kills her husband. The capt...
"Stalker", by Faye Kellerman, is a wonderful, suspenseful, book about Cindy Decker. She is a rookie at LAPD and isn't very respected by her peers because she is snobby. One day, she and her partner get called in for a case where a lady almost kills her husband. The captain of LAPD tells hers how to handle the situation and she didn't listen to him because she knew her idea would work better. She completely took control of the case, excluding the captain, Clark Tropper, who was very embarrassed. A few weeks after that, strange things started happening to Cindy. She found notes in her police car that she doesn't remember putting there, her clothes in her drawers were rearranged, and someone even destroyed the inside of her house! They cut holes in her furniture, rearranged everything, and put disgusting things on her bed, completely ruining it! Then one day when Cindy was driving to her father's house to talk about a car-jacking case, she noticed someone was following her. She made a sharp turn and managed to get behind the strange car. She followed them at a dangerously high speed on a back road that she wasn't very familiar with. Soon enough she gave up and decided to go back towards her father's house. That still isn't the worst that happened; later someone kidnapped her when her car broke down. I won't tell you what happens next because I don't want to ruin it for you. You should consider reading this book if you like books that are hard to put down and fairly scary. I highly recommend this book to everyone thirteen and up; the younger kids won't get into it as much and there is some bad language. I loved it and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

posted by Marla00 on October 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not very good

The plot was unrealistic and unoriginal.

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    An Awesome Book

    "Stalker", by Faye Kellerman, is a wonderful, suspenseful, book about Cindy Decker. She is a rookie at LAPD and isn't very respected by her peers because she is snobby. One day, she and her partner get called in for a case where a lady almost kills her husband. The captain of LAPD tells hers how to handle the situation and she didn't listen to him because she knew her idea would work better. She completely took control of the case, excluding the captain, Clark Tropper, who was very embarrassed. A few weeks after that, strange things started happening to Cindy. She found notes in her police car that she doesn't remember putting there, her clothes in her drawers were rearranged, and someone even destroyed the inside of her house! They cut holes in her furniture, rearranged everything, and put disgusting things on her bed, completely ruining it! Then one day when Cindy was driving to her father's house to talk about a car-jacking case, she noticed someone was following her. She made a sharp turn and managed to get behind the strange car. She followed them at a dangerously high speed on a back road that she wasn't very familiar with. Soon enough she gave up and decided to go back towards her father's house. That still isn't the worst that happened; later someone kidnapped her when her car broke down. I won't tell you what happens next because I don't want to ruin it for you. You should consider reading this book if you like books that are hard to put down and fairly scary. I highly recommend this book to everyone thirteen and up; the younger kids won't get into it as much and there is some bad language. I loved it and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2008

    Not very good

    The plot was unrealistic and unoriginal.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2005

    worth the read!

    this was my 1st faye kellerman book but by far better than any sherlock homes..by far!!!!! i havent read any of the decker seris but from this im going to order every last one of her books this book was mind binding and putting this book down was NOT! an option,it was impossible every page left you wondering what was on the next and every chapter went perfectly with the pervious and the one to come, just bravo! however this book was very good but the ending sort of left me with a question or 2 or maybe it's just me i'll read this book again anytime! Faye Kellerman def. scores big in my court.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2002

    By far the best

    I think this one has to be the best one yet. I think she should write another book more about Cindy and Oliver. But as I'm reading the forgotten by her, i think it really changed everything with this book. But i loved this book i couldn't put it down. I took it with me to the beach for a week and i couldn't stop reading the book i finished it by the time i was about to leave.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2002

    Good...for my first time...

    I've never read any Faye Kellerman books before, but I'd say that it was a good book. It didn't catch me, where I couldn't stop reading, but I did finish the book and I wasn't disappointed. I would like to read future books by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2001

    Don't waste your money!!!

    This is one of the worst books I have ever read. The only reason I finished it was out of guilt. I felt guilty having spent good money purchasing it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Hdhdh

    Dhdhd

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Darkstar

    Buries tornadostar properly.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    To fluxpelt from stormkit

    I think that it is really cool

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Tornadostar (spirit)

    Thank you. May Starclan light your path.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Fluxpelt

    Thank you. She meowed. I wa cursed by bloodfeather. She meowed raising her feathered tail. I treat it like a gift. But i am constantly madfun of by other clans. They call me bird brain. And tail feathers..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Recommended

    Like all of the Peter Decker series is intriguing and keeps you guessing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Suspenseful

    As always, Faye Kellerman keeps me on the edge of my seat. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Stalker

    Loved the book! The twist and turns in the plot made you want to keep reading so not to miss any detail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Not the best

    Not the best book in the Decker/Lazarus series. The plot is very contrived and characters are introduced seemingly at random. So far my least favorite of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Stalker totally keeps you hooked to the very end.

    I really enjoyed this story. This book was definitely a real page turner, and is worth reading. I have to admit that Faye Kellerman writes excellent police thrillers. She knows how to hold her readers interest with the suspense. This is the second novel of I've read of the Decker/Rina series. Decker's daughter is awesome, smart, tuff and confident. She is so much like her father, and character really intrigued me. I know I would read more of this series. Especially if
    Cindy is the main character & more about Scott Oliver too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2010

    Get ready to think about sweat

    The main thing I remember about this book is that it was about sweat. Kellerman apparently things the only way to show that her characters are nervous or scared or tired or horny ... you get the idea .. is to have them "sweat buckets." Every character ends up drenched in sweat at multiple points in the book. It's especially disturbing as most of them are cops and should have at least some experience with and ideas about how to handle tough situations. The plot is okay, the story occasionally thrilling and fun, but I felt like I needed to be wiping people off with towels after each scene.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2001

    'WATCH YOUR BACK'

    This was a really great read! Suspensful- Yes. This kind of opens the door for Faye to write future novels with Cindy as the main character, and her dad will be advisor. There are new directions she can take with this. This was one of those books you keep thinking 'who is this' 'why are they doing this'. Some people think it is not very realistic, but I disagree. Just look around you - this kind of thing happens everywhere, especially the BIG cities. You can never be too careful or too aware of your surroundings. Cindy is a cop, so she fares a lot better than your average young female out there. It has good family teachings as a bonus. I have Faye's next book ordered already, can't wait!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2001

    One of the BEST in the Decker series :)

    I have read all of the previous Peter Decker / Rina Lazarus series of detective novels by Faye Kellerman. This is byfar one of the best. A very enjoyable continuation of the story line involving the Decker children - Cindy , Samuel , Jacob ,and little Hannah. I would like to see more written about Cindy in the future ; and more about Scott Oliver too. This novel brought out the characters of both in much more depth. We got to see a very redeaming side to Scott , apart from his 'womanizing' past. Faye Kellerman has much to work with in the future with the various Decker children , their educations , and personal lives. Possibly , a novel involving Samuel's travels to Israel for his education . A great read !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2001

    Didn't Enjoy it!

    I did not enjoy this book. It was not very realistic. Sorry!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3