Customer Reviews for

Stan Lee's How to Write Comics: From the Legendary Co-Creator of Spider-Man, the Incredible Hulk, Fantastic Four, X-Men, and Iron Man (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    I was incredibly satisfied with this book. There are few people

    I was incredibly satisfied with this book. There are few people (if any) better equipped to teach comic book writing than Stan Lee. This book was fun to read, and very helpful. Whether you are a comic book writer wannabe or are already familiar with the craft, I would definitely recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2015

    To important question

    Stan Lee no longer writes comics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Important Question

    Does anyone know how to send in an idea to Marvel? I have a great idea that I think they might like!


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Is this book good

    &hearts &star &stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    HULK SMASH

    I AM THE HULK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Joe

    *walks to res 3* (im not locked out of there)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Sarie

    She sits on her bed, looking sick.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Scarletwitch

    Walks in

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Abby ((about the book))

    I just wanna say that THIS IS A LOAD OF C<_>RAP. Stan Lee never did any of the drawing! He just sat there and told all of the real creators (i.e. Jack Kirby, and the other artists who worked for Lee.) (Note: not 'with,' 'For.') And who's name is on the cover??? STAN F**** LEE. There. Rage of the day: Complete!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Lily

    She sit on her bed "make yourself at home im going to write my bio"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Making a comic

    Comics are awesome. You can tell about your life, yourself, the future, and most importantly your IMAGINATION! I really like how Stan Lee made comics so to write so it can be such and great habit fir me to understand. My favorite comic is Archie comics my mom, even read it since she was a little girl. I love comics!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Whit

    Marvel is the bomb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Mvuvhhv

    Do they tell about thor?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Ggjfgbgnfjbjjbknmnjbv

    Nmhjnjggugjdjfjgujmvkfjuffjkghibufyfsdfassaassddffhghhgjklklkjljjyyyuhuhujhiunininn yyiehhdhjdhdhfxhhdo bhhjjehgdjvfcncrfrgfg yvyvyvjvuvthvtftvycrfgggyyvyvyy yvyyhhyyubuy y hbyb 193-3444663455555555557557868868878799887567767,-*:;'"!$%%#$&---(+-((((((((((()&%-*&&$(**%&&7&&7)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Hi

    Ho is your faveret hero

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Dostory

    Ballifool

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    Ryan Carl Leahy

    Marvel is awsome. It is the best book ever.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1