Customer Reviews for

Standup Guy (Stone Barrington Series #28)

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very good

I like Stuart Woods' Stone Barrington character. A few books back it was starting to get 'old'. Then he changed things up to make it more unpredictable and fresh. My parents also enjoy his books.

posted by NJWH on February 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Weak story line, boring, Stone Barrington books are no longer wo

Weak story line, boring, Stone Barrington books are no longer worth the time and money.

posted by 6555705 on January 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Weak story line, boring, Stone Barrington books are no longer wo

    Weak story line, boring, Stone Barrington books are no longer worth the time and money.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Several years ago they asked Michael Jordan (a known democrat) w

    Several years ago they asked Michael Jordan (a known democrat) why he didn't become more vocal and involved in politics. His answer: because republicans buy tennis shoes also. Mr. Woods could learn something from Mr.Jordan. His feeble attempt to promote H. Clinton as a serious contender for the office of president was not only humorous but an insult to thinking individuals everywhere. Note to Mr. Woods, leave your political misgivings out of your books. I have read, and recommended, every book he has written. This was the last one I will buy or read.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Woods needs to dump Stone!!!!

    I have read every Stuart Woods book. I used to really look forward to his releases. However the Stone Barrington series is getting stale. Woods needs to write a stand alone novel.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Very good

    I like Stuart Woods' Stone Barrington character. A few books back it was starting to get 'old'. Then he changed things up to make it more unpredictable and fresh. My parents also enjoy his books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Not Recommended

    Although I love Stone Barrington, this is not a book that will go down in my favorites list. In fact I felt that Mr. Woods made Stone rather laughable in this one. I prefer to see him as a savvy, intelligent, loveable rapscallion. With this one he came across as rather foolish. When the reader can figure out the entire scenario long before the hero, something is rotten in Denmark.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Always enjoy the Stone Barrington Books.  They have gotten a bit

    Always enjoy the Stone Barrington Books.  They have gotten a bit predictable, but still good for "during TV commercials" reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Another fabulous Stone Barrington story!A great

    A great Stone Barrington adventure - Full of suspense, romance, fun and excitement! Keep them coming.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Highly recommended.

    Great book. I didn't think they could get any better. Sure wasn't disappointed. Love Stone Barrington Books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Will

    *Lays on the bed in his briefs, his cock bulging.*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Justin

    Dating res 12

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Selena

    Idk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    saqwqqwawapzp

    a

    0

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Alyssa

    She waits for a man to come, shes bare naked (18 years old) with her kefs spread out wide

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Very Entertaining Twist

    I really enjoyed this book with a new twist as Stone Barrington helps an ex-con while still staying within the law. It made me smile as the story went on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Can't get enough Stone!

    This book delivers as expected. Good story line incorporating many of the familiar characters. Always enjoy the new stories and love how the book lets you know there is more to come from our "friends". I miss the dinners at Elaines as much as Stone and Dino!
    Any chance a made for TV movie for Stone and his friends? Jesse Stone (Robert Parker) translates so well to TV. I think the Stone Barrington storyline would also translate well.
    Buy the book and enjoy!
    DT15

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Stand-up guy

    Stuart woods strikes again with this book ,great loved it from beginning to end, it's a must-read book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Loved it

    Fast pacce intresting carecters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    highly recommended

    I really like all his books and once again another great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Great Read

    I always enjoy enjoy Stuart Woods Stone Barrington series. I have all of them and I reread some from time to time. They have a puzzling mystery to try your handat and also are light in portions of the books and entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Great Book I have read all his books and this one is as good as the rest of his books.

    I like the way the author keeps the story going (easy to follow) and I of course like that he includes all of the familiar characters that we have come to love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3