Customer Reviews for

Star

Average Rating 3
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(54)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Better than the Store Bought Magazine!!

I love tabloid magazines. With the emagazine I can zoom in to any photo for an extra close view. I love it. And to not have it get all wrinkled, its fantastic. My lastest celeb news right at my fingertips.

posted by NikkiXOXO on November 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Boycott this magazine!!!

Star charges $1.29 per issue for the printed version delivered to your door weekly. ($4.20/month - 4 monthly payments of $16.77 for 52 issues) Why should we pay twice as much to have it delivered electronically. Logically it should be MUCH less than the paper version co...
Star charges $1.29 per issue for the printed version delivered to your door weekly. ($4.20/month - 4 monthly payments of $16.77 for 52 issues) Why should we pay twice as much to have it delivered electronically. Logically it should be MUCH less than the paper version considering they are saving the cost of paper, ink and postage. This is a total ripoff. DON'T BUY IT!

posted by Mark1Guy on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 247 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted November 29, 2010

    Better than the Store Bought Magazine!!

    I love tabloid magazines. With the emagazine I can zoom in to any photo for an extra close view. I love it. And to not have it get all wrinkled, its fantastic. My lastest celeb news right at my fingertips.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE IT - READ IT!

    I can't LIVE without some kind of celebrity gossip- true or flase. And who doesn't love the, "Celebrities without Makeup," photos or the "Best Vs. Worst Beach Body, " pictures. I love trashy, quick reads in between a good book or start a project!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Insidious Dreck

    The content, particularly the intentionally hurtful criticisms of physical appearances and the lack of any semblance toward intellectual pursuits, is indicative of how much U.S. culture has declined, and perhaps why.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Fyvu gh vdwbvdedfteueyftidwfjgyvg k vbobojoh+ii

    Yybv

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Have always loved Star Magazine for Celebrity News!!

    But my main reason for buying was always the puzzles and my only complaint is that there is no way to do the crossword puzzles on the Nook version. They need to fix this or offer free print subscription with the Nook.

    May be cancelling the nook subscription due to this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Best

    This magizine is the best sline ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    Still wating for refund

    Canceled subscribtion weeks ago, haven't gotten the money back...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Bmyigj

    Tu .uybmbmbm . ? ?ghyigj .tuyi . ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    not getting the star weekly as I paid for!

    This is the 1st time I have had any problems barnes and noble. I receive a couple issues then it stopped. Be careful anyone else who decides to get magazines from barnes and Noble.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    if you buy it for the pictures, dont

    Very, very limited number of photos on the nook version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Dont like

    I dont like this magazine its very boring. All they do is talk about celebritys and whats wrong with them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    i hate you all

    Dear nook help you keep giving me magazines and I want them gone. You have no right to not let me delete this off the computer. Very upset with what you are doing 419-953-6645

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Not a big fan

    Not of ellen at least. Or this magezine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    no new issues

    Will not give me new issues, there in the store but not online. I'm canceling my subscription to star.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    no help at all from BN

    Do not ever ask for help from bn i placed a new card on my account and was assured i would receive my subscription guess what i wont get this issue i got NO HELP from customer service they basically told me TOO BAD Kindle is looking really good
    If i could give a negative star i would

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Lovethem

    I love these Ebonys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    catfelix2000@yahoo.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    LOVE YOU KIM

    Omg omg I love magizines

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    This is so not true

    Awsome magaZINE NOT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Awesome

    This is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 247 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13