Customer Reviews for

Star Bright!: A Christmas Story

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A new way to look at Christmas

    A peek at Christmas from a Russian Orthodox perspective.

    A way to get in a Christmas mood at any time of the year.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2003

    What we all want for Christmas....

    This is a great little book that I wanted to share!! But I didn't want to share my copy since I know that I will want to read it again. What a pleasure to read and to realize the final message.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Good read for everyone, especially during the holidays.

    I really enjoyed this story. Our dog chewed up my hard cover book (he enjoyed it, too!) so I purchased it for my Nook. Now I'll have it safe to read every Christmas. I like to start the holiday season with this story. A good message without being cheesy or mushy. Left me wanting more. I would love to read other books by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    Lish

    21 idiot catclan texts. 3 real reviews. What a shame. I know the B&N computers could block these stupid entries, but noone is paying attention. Not a good way to run a serious buisness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Annabell

    Walks in texting. With no books. Only her Ipad2 and Iphone 5

    1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Lionrun

    Nope not me

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Lionpaw

    She cried and put her muzzle in her paws.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    Warm fuzzies

    Nice romance story by one of my favorite authors. Nice mix of Irish and Russian beliefs with a Christian theme. Just wish it had been developed into a full length novel or series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2014

    What to below What !!!!!!!!!!

    What are you talking about do not say bad words i have no idea what you are talking about are any of you catholics caus i am and if you are not you are making a really really wrong choicebi hope a lot of people are reading this o and by the way my name is Alisa not

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Fallen

    Yours of corse!

    0 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Anastacia

    Looks at the room.

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Summer

    Takes a seat and pulls out notes. Bio is her best.

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    NEED ADVICE?

    Go to GOT ANSWERS result both. You may ask questions or just vent about your problems. So coke on down and ASK AWAY...

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Snowfur

    Hi

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Wolfpaw

    See you in four hours she mewed. Then stepped entirely into camp with 4 owls. She quickly groomed her russian blue pelt. With the flick of her tail, she jumped into a river and went someplace out of the Clan's boundaries.

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Quicksliver

    ??? im purring to myself. I dont like anyone here. Well. I like mysticstar. Thats it

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Bearstar

    I pad in.

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Blacktail

    He was disrespectful . Mystic because of the unpeacefulness

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Blizzardsnow

    Carries in three mice two voles and a small carp

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Spottedleaf

    "Lionroar! Wheres Mysticstar?" The pretty young tortiseshell she-cat said.

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2