Customer Reviews for

Star Chart

Average Rating 3
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

Yes, on a Nook Tablet this app works wonders. I especially appreciate the night view in red. Thanks go to the developers of this app for releasing it on the Nook Tablet.

posted by 10115745 on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Please be aware that this app does not work on the color Nook, o

Please be aware that this app does not work on the color Nook, only the Nook Tablet.

posted by DaveinNC on July 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Please be aware that this app does not work on the color Nook, o

    Please be aware that this app does not work on the color Nook, only the Nook Tablet.

    26 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    AWESOME!!!

    Yes, on a Nook Tablet this app works wonders. I especially appreciate the night view in red. Thanks go to the developers of this app for releasing it on the Nook Tablet.

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Do not buy

    No ar mode support on nook color, kind of defeats the purpose of this app.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Awesome

    Great app. Its stunning on the NookHD. I love the options, especially for that astronomer in all of us :)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Waste

    Wasted 2.99 on this. Won't install, error comes up saying to archive then unarchive. Still doesn't work. Yes, I have the tablet, and it was a waste.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    I wish I knew...

    I wish I knew if this app was as good as described by others. Although I have a Nook Tablet with plenty of free memory, it will not install. It acts as if it is installing and then when the gree bar is complete I get an error message telling me the app will not install - " archive, then unarchive and try installing again". Friendly advice -- wish it worked. Have tried 20+ tunes to no avail...

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Did not download

    Cant get it to install HELP anyone???

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    What is AR mode? Because I can not get this to show me real time

    What is AR mode? Because I can not get this to show me real time sky views. Is this not designed for real time viewing? And is this because it is something about the nook tablet that won't allow for real time viewing? Or is it something I am doing or not doing?

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Awesome app!

    This is a great app for Nook Tablet! It is great for astonomy work in the field when you want accurate positions of stars and close-ups of planets. The red night mode is a nice feature, too. Don't let the low star rating scare you off: this is the best astronomy app around for NT! This app is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Hopefully, there will be a NC release soon.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Helped find Comet Panstarrs

    We used this app last night when we were looking for comet Panstarrs. Although the comet would not show on the app (too new of a discovery), it was very helpful on getting alignment correct and knowing where to look.

    I like that there is information and being able to go to a planet. It's not Stellarium, but it's close enough for the Nook tablet.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Good app

    Good app

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1