BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Quality: Once in a Blue Moon/Moon Magnetism/Moonstruck

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2005

    Absolutely Delightful

    This is a fabulous collection of three of my favorite romance authors. It was such a bonus that it concerned the paranormal in a very fun, almost Bewitched sort of sensibility. Lori Foster's story was wonderful for the trademark way her characters love each other and make appropriate moral choices around minor children. Lucy Monroe writes sex scenes with a whole new attitude and twist and I love it! I also adore her heros. I had read The Real Deal in the last couple of months though so I had some idea her story would be great. I adored Dianne Castell's story it was warm, loving, and funny in a big way. The cloakroom, the boathouse, the greenhouse, the roof! It was hilarious! And the dialogue was that snappy, fast paced talking that was so fun in the old t.v show Moonlighting. I loved the way this woman writes. You really won't go wrong with this purchase.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2005

    Three Great Reads

    Star Quality is an anthology by Lori Foster, Lucy Munroe and Dianne Castell. First up is 'Once In A Blue Moon' by Lori Foster. This sensual story is about Stan Tucker who's ability to read minds is enhanced during a blue moon, and what happens when he discovers that the widow owner of the Book Nook, Jenna Rowan, is having hot x-rated thoughts of him. Jenna is a person who he has wanted to make a play for and this turn of events plays into Stan's plans as he is taken back to find out how she feels. Now Stan fully intends to act on them. Next is 'Moon Magnetism' by Lucy Munroe who pens a very sensual story indeed. Ivy Kendall is the hotel manager who has not done the upgrades that her boss, Blake Hawthorne has wanted. She has a magnetism problem around anything electronic when there is a full moon. Only when Blake arrives on the scene the magnetism between the two of them is nothing like Ivy has experienced before. Watching things heat up between the two is an enjoyable read to say the least. Diane Castell's story 'Moonstruck' rounds out this anthology. This is a heart warming, funny read about second chances, wishes coming true and real happenings between recently divorced Julia Simon and Marc Adams the P.I. Julia is only left wondering if this magnificent happening between them is just the effects of the moon or the real, lasting chemistry. Dianne has written a light, whimsical, sexy story that warms the heart. I am sure that this book has something for everyone and the anthology has been a real pleasure to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2005

    Wow

    If you have never read an anthology, then this is a great first one. Three absolutely terrific stories by three great authors. The premise of different things that can and do happen during a blue moon is awesome. We all know that strange things happen during a full moon and that's what happens here except it's a blue moon so that just gives it a little more kick. Lori Foster's story has a hero who can read minds and that is made stronger by the blue moon so he is able to read the mind of the shy bookstore owner and finds out that she is having fantasies just as hot as his have been about her. Lucy Monroe's about a heroine who becomes very magnetic during a full moon and who's magnetism becomes even stronger with the blue moon tries to explain to her boss why she has been resisting upgrading the hotel where she works. How they work things out is a fun and sensuous read. Dianne Castell's story about a divorcee who needs a change of luck get's it when she inadvertently does a Blue Moon ritual and suddenly her wishes start to come true. When she wishes for some wild, steamy sex with the handsome PI who helped with her divorce, she gets a bit more than she thought she would. With the waning of the blue moon she's wondering if she'll lose what she's just found, or if it might lead to forever. All of these stories made me smile, I only have one complaint. I want more:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2005

    Love and a Blue Moon -- Great stories

    Star Quality is a fun and sexy anthology about what happens when there is a second full moon in one month (The Blue Moon.) These stories take place in a small town in Ohio called Delicious. ***** Once in a Blue Moon is written by Lori Foster. I always buy a story penned by Ms Foster because I know I will love it. This Story is about Stan who can hear people¿s thoughts especially during the full moon called the Blue Moon. He hates the voices until he hears Jenna¿s thoughts. And they are about hot sheets and him. Stan has had thoughts about Jenna for a long time and now he can act on them. **** Lucy Monroe has always entertained me with her sensual stories. And Moon Magnetism is one. Ivy Kendall has a problem with the full moon. During the full moon cycle she zaps hard drives, computer chips and stops watches. So she is not happy when her boss comes to town to update the B and B she manages. Blake Hawthorne does not understand why Ivy is fighting the new technology he wants to install. When he puts his foot down Ivy gave notice to quit. Which is fine with Blake because he does not have sex with employees. And he wants Ivy. **** Moonstuck is by Dianne Castell. Ms Castell always makes me laugh. Newly divorced Julia Simon wishes come true for real. So she wishes for a blue moon of wild and hot sex with P.I. Marc Adams. Will it last past the blue moon? This story is full of fun happenings with other wishes Julia makes. All three stories are wonderful stories of fun and passionate love that a little mystical pull of a blue moon helps along.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Nightfur

    Its their choice they can stay or leave i cant force them to stay but if you want you can go with them. Nightfur

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Willowleaf

    You are welcome to stay in camp.*turns to Emberfoot*I know that you won't but...*shakes her head*never mind.*walks back to camp with Sweetpaw*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Frost

    7.)) She pads out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Icepelt

    Hops on a stump and lays down while cleaning his pelt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Emberfoot, Thorn, and Swift

    Emberfoot padded back to camp after the she-cats. Thorn helped Swift up and supported her as they padded to camp somewhat slowly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    I came sex slave

    Reply to sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Nightshade

    Hi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Austin

    How about ... smudge last result? I think that ones empty. Race you there?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Katy to Austin

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Austin to katy

    Do you want to head to another book cause i think this ones messed up

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    To Mitch

    Go 2 starrystar 1 result and c my post.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Tell me...

    Who would win... Fluffy Bunny versus Steel Rhino. TELL ME!!! I GOTS TO KNOW!!!!! (lol)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Sasha

    I am a nook slave looking for master. I will do whatever u say.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This is the first book I read on my nook and it was so good that I actually finished it in one day....... I Highly Recommend this book..... enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2005

    Light-hearted whimsical romance at it's best....

    If you enjoy your romance with a touch of the paranormal and heated love scenes, this is the book for you. All three stories revolve around the mystical happenings in Delicious, Ohio during the Blue Moon - a man who can read minds (ladies, can you imagine?), a lady who is so magnetized she wipes out everything electronic, and a lady who has every wish granted during the Blue Moon. These stories will have you wishing for a Blue Moon in your town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2005

    Fun with a touch of fantasy

    Once in a Blue Moon by Lori Foster Stan Tucker has the ability to read minds. This ability is intensified during every blue moon. Stan feels as if he has been cursed, until he reads the mind of book store owner Jenna Rowan. Jenna has some very explicit thoughts about Stan, but with two children she is wary of entering into a new relationship. Stan has been interested in Jenna since his move to Delicious six months prior, and with Jenna's thoughts opened up to him, he decides to act on his desire. While Stan is wooing Jenna, he gives careful consideration to Jenna's childrens' feelings for him and his relationship with their mother. This is a very sensual story with very realistic characters, sensuality and a mother's love. Moon Magnetism by Lucy Monroe Blake Hawthorne's repeated requests for a meeting with Ivy Kendall, the manager of the inn in Delicious, have all been ignored. Ivy has an intensely magnetic aura and during every blue moon electronic devices around her are completely destroyed. When Blake comes to the inn to face her in person about renovating the inn to include the most up to date technology, Ivy prepares to leave, knowing that she will wreck all of the new computers. Ivy can't convince Blake that she has these powers, even though all of his high tech tools are ruined after being near her. Ivy and Blake cannot deny that there is a sexual pull between them, but Blake still has a job to do in convincing Ivy that they are indeed compatible and need to be together. Blake is one of those males who loves to take care of the one he loves. Moonstruck by Dianne Castell Julia Simon makes a wish on her way out of the courthouse in Delicious after her final divorce hearing, resulting in a humiliating situation for her no good ex-husband. PI Marc Adams, who worked with Julia in gathering evidence to make the case for her divorce, fell for Julia. Julia makes another wish for a date with Marc, followed by a wish for a night of hot sex. Both of them have their wish granted when these wishes are granted. Julia is sure that Marc's interest in her will pass with the blue moon. Marc has to convince Julia that his feelings for her are real and Julia has unintentional wishes that have her best friend headed for disaster to correct. This is a lighthearted story with a sensual wallop. These characters are as comfortable as family and the secondary characters add a great deal to the story. All three tales in this anthology are great fun with just a touch of fantasy and I give it a strong recommendation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4