Customer Reviews for

Star Trek: Best Destiny

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

I have to admit I approached this book with some trepidation. What more can be told about Kirk? It turns out, a great deal. This is a much more genuine rendering of Kirk than Shatner's recent series. Worth a read.

posted by Anonymous on December 7, 1999

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Four Star Story, One Star Copy!

I bought this book in Nook format, to replace the paperback copy that I read to tatters years ago. The book itself is still marvelous, and worth four stars, missing five only because of Diane Carey's love affair with heavy, florid prose.

The Nook copy, though, is cr...
I bought this book in Nook format, to replace the paperback copy that I read to tatters years ago. The book itself is still marvelous, and worth four stars, missing five only because of Diane Carey's love affair with heavy, florid prose.

The Nook copy, though, is crap. No lines breaks to delineate changes in point-of-view, random splashes (often close to a page in length) of italicized text that shouldn't be italicized at all, and (worst of all) a small chunk of text *completely missing from the damned book!*

I've already complained to Simon & Schuster, the publishers, but haven't heard from them. I'd suggest waiting until I update this to buy the book for your Nook. (But do get it then-- it's amazing!)

posted by Grey-Paladin on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 1999

    Outstanding

    I have to admit I approached this book with some trepidation. What more can be told about Kirk? It turns out, a great deal. This is a much more genuine rendering of Kirk than Shatner's recent series. Worth a read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Blacknight to goldensun

    Hi im back. He pads over.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Dreamsong's spirit

    "Yes. I have heard. Tyank you very much for telling me. I shall pass it on to te others." (I have to go. Sorry.)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    @Maplejay

    Wolfclan. Wolfgang first result.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Goldensun to Greystone

    *the old Starclan cat smoothly speaks* no. Not everyone gets 9 lifes. Leaders only. Go back to your clan

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Astralgod

    Wow so this is the new starclan. I liked the old one better. They were nicer. Anyways there is a clan above starclan, it's called highclan and i'm the leader. Anyways be on the lookout for abyssalgod. He is trying to bring deathclan back.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    See?

    Wow starclan got mean.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Blueclaw

    Starclan does not send prophecies to cats who request it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Riverscreech

    Goes back to camp.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Goldflame

    Listens

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Ballstar

    Wel acutly its more of a warning theres some cats saying that they are trying to get rid of starclan i found out at my camp i think that they think im still evil but i ot

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Goldenstar

    Ik...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Cloudmt

    Grooms her fur while gepreyfeather sits by the lake.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Ice

    We dont give prophecies to cats who request it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Skyleaf

    "Onetail I responded in our old place." Skyleaf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    TO ALL WANTING A NICE AND EASY STARCLAN

    Come to 'Star fire' all resluts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Autumnstar, Spruceleaf, and Shimmerbreeze

    *as Appleleaf waits below, two cats spiral down from Starclan, and another spirit padded out of the trees. The light brown tabby named Spruceleaf stepped forward first.* "Welcome, Appleleaf." *Spruceaf stepped forward and brushed her muzzle over Appleleaf's head.* "With this life I give you courage. Use it to be strong and stand up for your clan." *as Spruceleaf padded back, a silvery striped gray shecat, Shimmerbreeze, stepped forward.* "With this life I give you edurance. Use it to keep fighting for your clan, even if you feel all strength has left you." *finally, the wispy spirit of Autumnstar stepped forward.* "With this life I give you compassion. Be sure to always judge with both your heart and mind." *Autumnstar's spirit stepped back and she and Spruceleaf and Shimmerbreeze sat back to watch the rest of the ceremony.* ~Autumnstar, Spruceleaf, and Shimmerbreeze

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Rippleleaf

    A grey she cat comes in. "I am here to recieve my nine lives." She meows. -Rippleleaf of RiverClan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Starfire

    If you are talking about snowdream or was it snowdreamer... Anyway she disapeared when we moved camps a long time ago.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyed It

    First of all, I grew up in a house of trekkies. My first series was
    Star Trek: Voyager, I was 8-9years old when I first saw it and I wasn't a reader even then, so I was forcing myself to read it as much as I could. I enjoyed the story but I needed something to keep me to read, so I would listen to music which we all know is no way to read a book.

    A little advice... nature sounds or simple soft classical music(such as Claire de Lune by Debussy) is good to listen to as you read a book.

    I kept reading it and when I finished it, I really loved and enjoyed it. I liked how it explained Kirk's life growing up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2