Customer Reviews for

Star Trek: The Next Generation: The Q Continuum

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Putty in the author's hands

    Emotional roller coaster ride. One second you hate Khan, the next, you feel sorry for him. Loved the real historical tie ins, which is even better now that the events are not recent history. Make the "fiction" even more believable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    THE ONLY NOVELS I WILL EVER READ.

    I am the biggest trekie in like the world. Best Novels EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
    Better than teen books.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    Great book.

    This series of books is amazing. All of the authors seem to write in the same style, so there are over 100 books waiting to be read. Greg Cox is no different. He matches the personalities of people like Reginald Barclay and the Q family so well that it's almost like you are looking at a script for one of the TV shows. This book, like all in the series, deserves 5 stars.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2002

    great novel

    I dont read original series trek novels because i usually find them to be stiff and dull. This is one every trek fan should read. Greg Cox has written several trek novels and so far I have found them all to be some of the best examples of trek. If you enjoy any version of star trek this is a great novel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Any novel with khan a must read

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    highly recommended

    Absolutely loved this book. Having watched the original Star Trek episode 'Space Seed' and the movie 'Star Trek 2: The Wrath of Khan' and read 'The Eugenics Wars: The Rise and Fall of Khan Noonien Singh volumes 1 and 2' both by Mr. Cox, this volume would be the way that I would have tied everything together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Greg Cox does a masterful job at bridging the gap between "

    Greg Cox does a masterful job at bridging the gap between "Space Seed" and "Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan." Cox goes the extra mile to explain any inconsistencies between the two of them. It now makes sense why Khan recognizes Chekov when they cross paths in the film, and why exactly the Starfleet crew was unaware that Ceti Alpha VI exploded and shifted the orbit of Ceti Alpha V. There are also a handful of obvious references to the Star Trek films. During the side story of Kirk, Spock, and McCoy on Ceti Alpha V reading the diary, McCoy mentions that they should have gone to Yellowstone, and during the main story, both Khan and Marla make comments to the effect of Kirk feeling Khan's wrath.

    The story itself is very interesting and compelling right from the opening chapter. Cox really seemed to strive for logic while writing this. Obviously, Khan and Marla's diaries won't be written with perfect grammar, like the book is written, so during the breaks in the main story, where it shifts back to Kirk and co. there is some explanation on exactly what Kirk is reading. The other part of the story that I really thought Cox did a great job with his his description of the dreaded Ceti eels, specifically when there is one implanted in Marla. I could almost feel it myself when reading about the various feelings that Marla is having.

    This was my first ever Star Trek novel, and while I can't say that it won't be my last (I'm not a huge Trekie, I really only like the films), I can say for sure that my first ever Star Trek novel wasn't a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2