Customer Reviews for

Star Trek Voyager: Homecoming #1

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This author really has a grasp of the characters.

For some strange reason I had the impression that this book was not very good. I suppose it was a review I read years ago. This book is fantastic, I loved how the author conveyed the characters so well. Often there are novels where you can feel an inconsistency in the...
For some strange reason I had the impression that this book was not very good. I suppose it was a review I read years ago. This book is fantastic, I loved how the author conveyed the characters so well. Often there are novels where you can feel an inconsistency in the personality or "thoughts" of these characters you have personally taken time to get to know.

I can't wait to get to the next book.

One complaint; it is rather short for the price. One almost gets the impression that this and the second novel were one whole book, divided to make more money.

posted by Riverstone70 on September 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

NOT 288pp ONLY 190pp -- real disappointment!! Should be priced at $3 - $4. Written like a TV episode, not a novel. -- And I'm a 'Trek' fan.

NOT 288pp ONLY 190pp -- real disappointment!! Should be priced at $3 - $4. Written like a TV episode, not a novel. -- And I'm a 'Trek' fan.

posted by 4197891 on July 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 27, 2010

    This author really has a grasp of the characters.

    For some strange reason I had the impression that this book was not very good. I suppose it was a review I read years ago. This book is fantastic, I loved how the author conveyed the characters so well. Often there are novels where you can feel an inconsistency in the personality or "thoughts" of these characters you have personally taken time to get to know.

    I can't wait to get to the next book.

    One complaint; it is rather short for the price. One almost gets the impression that this and the second novel were one whole book, divided to make more money.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    i always wondered!

    i wished the series hadnt ended so abruptly. i loved this book because it continues exactly where u want it to. i feel satisfied now. no more lingiring questions. a great finality to a great series. too bad they didnt make this a movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Just Like The show

    Being a fan of the show when the series aired, I was very interested in finding out what happened with the characters when they returned home. This book gave me that and much more. It was nice to be taken to a fantasy world when today¿s reality is frightening.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Great follow up after Voyager's return

    Simply amazing. Must read for anyone who followed Voyager and the events of DS9 which led up to a different place than Captain Janeway and crew remembered it. Be to sure get the 2nd part Star Trek Voyager The Farther Shore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    I love st voyager

    CHAKOTAY I LOVE YOU- blackbird of the westerlings of black hallow.yes suckers thats actualy my clan name westerlings of black hallow. and my name is blackbird.JANEWAY BE IMORTAL IN STRENGTH. DOCTOR NEVER CHANGE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Hngg

    Say i if your a Q .

    Im a Q .

    But i dont mess with Captin Janeway

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Lake

    Phoenixstar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Midnight

    Sh purred softly and walked out of the closet

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Thanks!

    This is my first e-book read and my first novel in years. I grew up with Voyager and the series finale did amything but fulfill my desire to see the crew safely home. I spent my teenage years watching this crew on TV and this book finally gave me an exciting glimpse at how the shoe SHOULD have ended. I applaud the author in her creative vision and an incredible dedication to bringing the crew of the Starship Voyager home the way they should have been. I just purchased the next book in this story and can not wait to eelve into its ePages! A great read for any lover of Star Trek and especially for the fans of Captain Janeeay and the gallant crew of the U.S.S. Voyager!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This book and sequel should be made into a MOVIE!!!!

    Somebody call producer/director J.J. Abrams, or any Star Trek movie maker genius, to make this book and its sequel into a two part movie. Both books are awesome to read. Plus the movie would give women a chance to shine as a Captain on a starship. For female fans; it would allow them to see a woman in charge on a starship on the big screen for the first time ever. Plus it would allow some fans to see Seven-of-Nine again in a role that would show her continued growth as an individual after being a Borg for so long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2005

    IT WAS AWESOME

    If you love ST. Voyager you'll love this book it was totaly awesome, and by far my favorite Voyager book of all the ones that i've read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2003

    Awsome book!

    This book Rocks! I cant wait to read book two!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2003

    I would give it 10 stars!!!!

    Ok.. of all the VOY books I have read This by far is the best one.... I would recommend this to anyone who liked VOY and the final episode 'endgame' ..... ITs Worth every shingle character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2003

    great book

    very good story short and sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2003

    Basicly good

    This book was just like a soap apera, but then it was good. Sure there was too many plotlines and all. If there wasn't then what whould people want? Of course they cound't go into the same plotline cause they were all seperated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2003

    Awesome!!!!!!

    This book was great! I really felt dropped out after the Voyager Season finale of Endgame, so this totally filled the gap! Christine Golden is a great author and I love her books tremendously! If ur even a small Trek-fan, u'd better get this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2003

    5 stars

    The book was great and I am so happy to read a book about the voyager crew, I miss them so much! I can't wait until the next book! Please, Please come out soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2003

    Outstanding

    Read the book in less than 3 hours and it left me wanting more! It has the typical cliffhanger, but the suspense as to what happens in the Farther Shore makes it a worthwhile read. I can't wait til Volume II!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2003

    They're Finally home!

    This book will be wonderful. Apparently the crew of the U.S.S. Voyager is blamed for a Borg virus quickly spreading on Earth, she must round up her crewmembers to stop it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2003

    Voyager's Arrival

    In Star Trek Voyager 'Endgame', it was a written version of Voyager's last episode, in which the crew was returned to Earth. Homecoming, depicts what happened when the crew reached Earth. For just a little spoiler, Captain Janeway is offered as admiral, also, for those who were left in suspense we learn of the outcome of Mark's baby Kevin with a Borg noddle. Homecoming will be great, as we will finally see the crew's aftermath revealed, the Farther Shore will take place shortly after Homecoming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2