Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Rogue Planet

Average Rating 3.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hello.............

You must not be a true star wars fan if you are telling people that Quigon Jinn forced Obi-wan Kenobi to train Anakin Skywalker if you have seen the first movie or reed the first book its called The Phantum Menace in case you didn't Quigon was going to train Anakin hims...
You must not be a true star wars fan if you are telling people that Quigon Jinn forced Obi-wan Kenobi to train Anakin Skywalker if you have seen the first movie or reed the first book its called The Phantum Menace in case you didn't Quigon was going to train Anakin himself but died shortly after being stabed by Darth Maul after Obi-wan kill Darth Maul he rushed to Quigons side and promised his Master on the spot that he would train Anakin then after that Quigon dies and Obi-wan takes Anakin as his padawan learner. So maybe you should watch the movie and reed the first book again if you already have. This book by-the-way is awesome two thumbs up!

posted by 15569645 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's Alright....

It wasn't the best book, but it did enough to keep my interest throughout....

posted by Johnny3 on February 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2003

    awsome

    this is an awsome bok read read read!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2003

    Very boring

    I have read about a dozen star wars novels, and this is the worst. It was very, very boring. I think I read about 200 pages before a light saber gets ignited, and it is immediately kicked out of OB1's hand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2003

    ok book

    It was a great book until the ending. It really beefed it. It was so exciting and then I was so dissapointed. The living ships were so cool. I recommend sorta

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2002

    A pretty darn good book

    This book was pretty good, despite that it get's boring at times. Last 75-100 pages are some of the best action I've read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2002

    Worst Ever!!!!!!!!!

    Star wars books are supposed to be exciting. I had just read Jedi Quest : Path to truth so I decided to try Rogue Planet. But it is a extremely boring book. There is way too much talking. Not enough Star Wars!!! I've read many other star wars books and this is the worst!!!!!!! EVER!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2002

    A darn good one

    I had so much fun reading this. Excellent adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2002

    good but not great

    This was an okay book. it got a little boring sometimes. the only good part was at the end. the author made anakin seem wiser and smarter than obi wan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2002

    Anakin is too mischievious!!!!

    Obi-Wan and Ani make a great team, but Ani is really testing Obi-Wan's nerves. I'd probably never forgive my Padawan if he went off to do some illegal racing and nearly got killed in an ammonia pit. But it's worth the effort I guess. He's quite lovable, and willing to learn. Obi-Wan is severely devoted to his promise. In a nutshell, the book was about trust, love and devotion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2001

    Great Story!

    It's excellent for Star Wars fans. Anakin's first glance at the darkside.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2001

    The First Adventure!

    Rogue Planet overall made for good reading. Master and Padawan embark on their first adventure together and Anakin faces his first trial with the force away from the Jedi Temple. It provides some interesting insights into the relationship between Obi-Wan and Anakin as well as Master and Padawan and the perceptions of the Jedi Council of 'the choosen one' and his master. I enjoyed the foreshadowing that Obi-wan is not upto the challenge of training Anakin as well as the role that Tarkin plays. The ending was a bit to abrupt, though, and I would have liked to see more of the Jedi Council playing a stronger role in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2001

    Awesome!

    I have loved Star Wars since I was.......around 4 or 5! This book is really good! I think everyone who is interested in Star Wars should read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2001

    Uniting Past and Future

    This book despite its little grlitches here and there (The Creater of the Death Star was a woman on the MAW Instalation: Jedi Academy Triology) is a very good read, and finding out about 'The Far Outsiders' was a great way to reveal the impact the Yuuzhan Vong have had on the Star Wars Galaxy in the past as they do in the current series New Jedi Order. I hope future novels based on this time also include some more interaction with the destructive invaders of the old era.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2001

    Finally

    it took twenty some odd years, and now we can finally wittness the exploits of obi-wan kenobi as a jedi knight. and it' s worth it. This anakin kid ain't too bad either. And in a new tradition of star wars fashion, it all ties in.......Get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2001

    Can't Wait for 'Episode II'!

    This masterful novel depicting the events three years after 'Episode I' is nothing short of spectacular. The way the relationship between master and apprentice is disrupted is great. The conflicts are even better. Greg Bear needs to come up with a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2001

    From the future next Star Wars Author!

    I really loved this book! On a trip to Louisiana, I decided to throw half of what I had saved to buy this thing. I'm SO glad I did! I started reading it, thinking I could put it down, and I just couldn't stop! I was dreaming Star Wars by the time I finished. To me, Obi-Wan was the most interesting character in Episode I because I was more familiar with him. So this book filled in a few gaps and was really great! I've always enjoyed writing and I have to thank Greg Bear--this book inspired me to do some writing on my own! Thanks, Greg, for a great book! Two thumbs,way,way, way, way,way, up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2000

    This book is excellent!

    The book was very good. If you are a Star Wars fan and liked Episode I and want to know a little more about EpisodeII, this book is good for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2000

    Great book!!!

    It's a great book. It has a good begining and end, but the middle is a bit iffy. Other than that it's a fantastic book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2000

    A Very Good Read

    I very much enjoyed this book. The story was great and the relationship between The Master and the Padawan has really progressed. The only thing that bothered me about the book was the part with them building the ship took too long and dragged on for quite a while. But other than that, the book is great and should not be missed by any Star Wars fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2000

    ONE HECK OF A BOOK

    THIS BOOK HELPS TO UNDERSTAND WHAT ANIKIN WENT THROUGH IN HIS JEDI TRAINING AND ONE OF THE MISSIONS HE WAS ABLE TO GO ON.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2000

    Great Book

    'Great book with lots of action and adventure!'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5