BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Rogue Planet

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hello.............

You must not be a true star wars fan if you are telling people that Quigon Jinn forced Obi-wan Kenobi to train Anakin Skywalker if you have seen the first movie or reed the first book its called The Phantum Menace in case you didn't Quigon was going to train Anakin hims...
You must not be a true star wars fan if you are telling people that Quigon Jinn forced Obi-wan Kenobi to train Anakin Skywalker if you have seen the first movie or reed the first book its called The Phantum Menace in case you didn't Quigon was going to train Anakin himself but died shortly after being stabed by Darth Maul after Obi-wan kill Darth Maul he rushed to Quigons side and promised his Master on the spot that he would train Anakin then after that Quigon dies and Obi-wan takes Anakin as his padawan learner. So maybe you should watch the movie and reed the first book again if you already have. This book by-the-way is awesome two thumbs up!

posted by 15569645 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's Alright....

It wasn't the best book, but it did enough to keep my interest throughout....

posted by Johnny3 on February 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    It's Alright....

    It wasn't the best book, but it did enough to keep my interest throughout....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    I liked the parts of this book that dealt with Obi-Wan and Anaki

    I liked the parts of this book that dealt with Obi-Wan and Anakin's developing relationship as master and apprentice in the years following Episode I. The entire living planet storyline though was somewhat confusing to me. I know this is a prequel to something from the New Jedi Order storyline, which I haven't read yet, and it seemed like I didn't get everything I was supposed to from the book because I didn't really know the NJO story yet. Even allowing for that this was a pretty good novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Not a book of action.

    It has action in the beginning and at the end. I did like the discussion into Obiwans feelings regarding Anikin's training. After Qui Gon forced it upon Obiwan. It is a book of explanations that you will find interesting after you have read through the New Jedi Order19 book series - The Vong Invasion. For info - YES? For action - NOT SO MUCH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    An Okay Story

    This story does take the reader back to the early days of Anakin and Obi Wan as master and apprentice. It will also introduce a few facts that are brought up again in the New Jedi Order series, but there was not enough excitement like I have come to expect from a Star Wars story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2005

    not what i expected

    What can i say besides being a different book than your usuall star wars...feeling. Nothing really happend till the end but i kind of like that. although i was hopping for a little bit of light-saber action, i didnt get much, if at all. The story was very original, to say the least. Good but not the best. I would recomend for those readers who just want another star wars book added to there 'already read list'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2004

    UHHH hmmm...

    Ok. This book was a difficult read for me. Not becuase of a complex writing style but becuase of a general lack of direction. That, and throw in the fact that the author had very short chapters that tended to throw u off a bit. What kept me from rating this a mere 1 star is the fact of its originality. It was distinct in a sense by presenting a new concept of actual living star ships.. THe idea still blows my mind. And the details were phenomenal, i believe this author has much talent, only that his heart wasn't into this book as it should have been. Period

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2003

    ok book

    It was a great book until the ending. It really beefed it. It was so exciting and then I was so dissapointed. The living ships were so cool. I recommend sorta

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2002

    good but not great

    This was an okay book. it got a little boring sometimes. the only good part was at the end. the author made anakin seem wiser and smarter than obi wan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2001

    The First Adventure!

    Rogue Planet overall made for good reading. Master and Padawan embark on their first adventure together and Anakin faces his first trial with the force away from the Jedi Temple. It provides some interesting insights into the relationship between Obi-Wan and Anakin as well as Master and Padawan and the perceptions of the Jedi Council of 'the choosen one' and his master. I enjoyed the foreshadowing that Obi-wan is not upto the challenge of training Anakin as well as the role that Tarkin plays. The ending was a bit to abrupt, though, and I would have liked to see more of the Jedi Council playing a stronger role in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2001

    Finally

    it took twenty some odd years, and now we can finally wittness the exploits of obi-wan kenobi as a jedi knight. and it' s worth it. This anakin kid ain't too bad either. And in a new tradition of star wars fashion, it all ties in.......Get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1