BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Wars: A Pop-Up Guide to the Galaxy

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2007

    He Never Gets Tired of This Book

    My 9 year old child talked me into buying him this book at our school's bookfair that was hosted by Barnes and Noble. I figured it was going to be looked at a couple of times and he would tire of it, but that has not been the case. He carries this book with him everywhere even to deer camp. I must say this is an awesome book and you always find something in it that you missed the last time you looked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2007

    What a fantastic book!

    My daughter is a huge Star Wars fan. She received this book today and it is fantastic! It is so well done and fun. Great for all Star Wars fans young or old!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Most amazing thing!

    This was given as a gift to my adult son. He was beyond thrilled. He has shown it to everyone he has seen over the holidays. And they have been just as impressed. From intricate cutouts and popups to the light saber that actually lights up, this book is very well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Incredible Book

    This is an amazingly artistic and complex book. I purchased one for my 3 year old grandson who is fascinated by Star Wars and even though he can't read a word, he just loves it! Then I also purchased it for my 10 year old grandson who CAN read and also loves it. Each page has multiple, intricate pop-ups, sometimes one inside another! It even has a real battle with light-up light sabers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Endless Star Wars fun

    I bought this as a present for my 6 year old nephew and he was crazy excited when he saw the book. We are a Star Wars family and the fact that this is more than just a pop up book was very exciting. The large images, the different facts under flaps, the movable items were grands of fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Star Wars: Pop-Up Guide to the Galaxy

    This is a Christmas gift for my 10 yr old grandson who will appreciate the information and may be able to figure out the technology of the book. I have not read it cover to cover, I just wanted to be sure it "worked" before I gave it to him. The swords on the last page light up and I was aware of this due to the picture on the flyer that came with it.I called the bookstore and no one there seemed to have any more info than I.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    This book is out of this world!

    Great book for anyone who loves "Star Wars".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    Really Cool

    This is a very well constructed pop-up book. They included the most important characters, creatures, and places in the Star Wars Universe. This is the best of the Star Wars pop-up books that are out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    Great Gift!

    The book is recommended for ages 7 and up, but I bought it for my nephew who turns 4 Christmas week. Can't comment on his reaction as he hasn't received it yet... but I'm fairly positive he will LOVE IT!! It's huge, very colorful, big pop ups, each page has extra mini-pages in the corners with additional hidden pop ups. It's nice quality. Honestly, I think it's worth more than the price listed. I'm on a tight budget and I probably would've paid a little more simply because getting kids hooked on books early is very important, and this book will do it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2010

    wow!!! A must buy for Star Wars fans

    To be honest i did not want to buy this book. I thought it was too expensive. I am glad I bought it. This pop up is AMAZING!!! There is alot of reading info on the pages and some of the pop up scenes light up. I am currently looking at purchasing more for as gifts for the kids. If you have a Star Wars fan ..... this is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    What a blast!

    This pop up book is FABULOUS! Mt son is only 4 and he adores it, and my husband does as well. Its super cool for kids as the light sabers illuminate and the details are wonderful. We found this product in the store but it had been played with and was worn out so we had them order us a new copy. We gave it to my son as a gift and he just cant get over how cool it is. Its great because it is interactive yet there is still alot for me to read to him so I can be involved also. I would recommend this to any Star Wars fan for your collection. Probably will be worth something for the grandkids if kept in good shape. Great Product, smart purchase, a little pricey but worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    For Star Wars Fans

    This book was awesome for my son, the youngest, newest Star Wars fan in my family. It held his interest page to page, until the very end! It has opened his eyes to the value of books and he now is reading other books...he's five years old and reads on a second grade level.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    My son loves it!!!

    We purchased this book for our sons 9th birthday. He loves all things Star Wars and knows the movies better than we do (and we grew up with them). This book has so many things to explore, including flaps under flaps and motion. This author did a fabulous job! It's great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    Just perfect!!!!!

    The force is certainly with this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    For all you Star Wars Fans out there!!!

    This is just a cool book if you like Star Wars; there are pop-ups of the characters, stories behind them and the planets in the series, etc. It gives a history of the "world" that was created in the Star Wars series in a most interesting way!!!! And, to make it even cooler, Darth Vader and Luke Skywalker are in the back with real light-up lightsabers!!! A must for all Star Wars fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    Heads Up Star Wars Collectors

    This is an amazingly detailed pop-up book...not a toy for children. One must take care as page after page opens to unveil complicated cut outs literally jumping off the pages. The final page features Luke and Darth Vadar wielding light up sabers, which adds to the fun of the book. The intricasies will impress even the most dedicated collectors of Star Wars memorabilia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    One heck of a popup!

    Wow. I've never seen a popup like this one! I collect Robert Sabuda, but this is the best one yet. I've given five of these as gifts so far to Star Wars fans and everyone loves them! If you collect pop ups, add this one to your collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    So fun!!

    This book was so cute and so much fun for my friend who is a HUGE Star Wars fan!! Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    star wars fans must buy

    this is such a great book. my husband sits with our 6 year old son & goes through this book. if you are a star wars fan you must buy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Too Galaxtical

    I purchased this book without really going through it because I knew my grandsons loved galaxy creatures. However, once I got it home, I found that the reading would be too complicated for them to really enjoy the book. I mainly purchased it for the pop-up features.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3