Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Force Unleashed II

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Must have

If you like star wars read it. I didnt have the game but the book was great

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Starwars book

I really don't like anything that someone took, added their own spin to and rehashed, but this one wasn't too bad.

The Author develops the main characters very well in this one and you can really feel their emotions. That said however, the characters feel static a...
I really don't like anything that someone took, added their own spin to and rehashed, but this one wasn't too bad.

The Author develops the main characters very well in this one and you can really feel their emotions. That said however, the characters feel static at times, probably a byproduct of being based on a video game.

The author does a good job of hooking the reader, and I found it very hard to actually put the book down, especially toward the end. After the climax of the story, you get dropped like a rock though and I found getting through the very last chapter was almost painful. Again, probably a byproduct of being a video game first.

All in all, I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Star Wars.

posted by StarWarsRocks on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Must have

    If you like star wars read it. I didnt have the game but the book was great

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Brett

    A awesome book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    A really good read

    Its a good story

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    The best of the duo!!!

    I love this book i would recomend this to all my friends

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Great Starwars book

    I really don't like anything that someone took, added their own spin to and rehashed, but this one wasn't too bad.

    The Author develops the main characters very well in this one and you can really feel their emotions. That said however, the characters feel static at times, probably a byproduct of being based on a video game.

    The author does a good job of hooking the reader, and I found it very hard to actually put the book down, especially toward the end. After the climax of the story, you get dropped like a rock though and I found getting through the very last chapter was almost painful. Again, probably a byproduct of being a video game first.

    All in all, I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Star Wars.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Recommend

    This book is really for those who play the game and does not fill in any of the gaps between the movies as far as how the characters progress in ability, rank, etc. That said, it is a good book and well written and keeps you from wanting to put it down until finished.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Awsome!

    This is the best book ever i greatly encoarage you to buy it! BY-JAWAJEDI

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Great book, awesome story that goes well with the game its based on

    This is a great book in a great franchise, but that isnt why im writing this. Two things in these customer reviews bothered me. One- the game is already out, in fact its been out for months, so why did someone say they are looking forward to the game's release? Two- george lucas' movies and novels NEVER stated who started the rebellion or how it began, so saying this story goes against canon is utterly wrong. In fact, lucas himself said the force unleashed games and books were indeed canon to his storyline. Get your facts straight before you write a review please, people.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    An exciting and well told tale

    Even though this is a story that ius based on a game, it is a worthy read. It had everything a good Star wars story should have. It had lightsaber fights, space battles, and characters that the reader can care about. It has familiar major and minor characters from the original trilogy and that is a definite plus. Sean Williams was very desriptive and his storytelling kept me interested throughout this action packed sequel. he did a far better job with this story than he did with Fatal Alliance, another Star Wars novel based on a game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!

    I am a huge fan of the Force Unleashed storyline. I love the story of Starkiller and his relationship with the different characters in the two book / games. It is very easy to get attached to the characters and you can't stop reading because you want to find out what happens in the end. I highly recommend this book to anyone. Of course you will need to read the first book first which is also great. It sucks tho that there isn't an unabridged version of the first one there is only abridged. Last thoughts... I can't wait till the game comes out and I hope to see more books revolved around these characters. Buy the hardback or download the audiobook now!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Shorter than the first one but better

    Purple.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Good book

    Its better than the first book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Amazing

    Great better then the first.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    To short

    The second game is WAY to short but you should still get it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    To:ZPUP 1224

    You want to go 1 on 1. I bet i could whip you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Zaron

    Its awsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Very good book and game

    Both this book and the previous book were expertly and masterfully written. The games were jist spectacular. I applaud author sean williams for writing a masterpiece of a book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    The book is good but...

    The game is even AMAZING!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    YEH

    Yesh TUSH ISH AWSHOME!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    I love star wars

    STAR WARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I give 2 thumbs up for Star Wars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4