Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Force Unleashed II

Average Rating 4
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Must have

If you like star wars read it. I didnt have the game but the book was great

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Starwars book

I really don't like anything that someone took, added their own spin to and rehashed, but this one wasn't too bad.

The Author develops the main characters very well in this one and you can really feel their emotions. That said however, the characters feel static a...
I really don't like anything that someone took, added their own spin to and rehashed, but this one wasn't too bad.

The Author develops the main characters very well in this one and you can really feel their emotions. That said however, the characters feel static at times, probably a byproduct of being based on a video game.

The author does a good job of hooking the reader, and I found it very hard to actually put the book down, especially toward the end. After the climax of the story, you get dropped like a rock though and I found getting through the very last chapter was almost painful. Again, probably a byproduct of being a video game first.

All in all, I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Star Wars.

posted by StarWarsRocks on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Enjoyable

    I loved playing the game but at times the story telling was crap. The book provided a good fairly solid story that was a perfect complement to the game. The characters develpoe well and story pacing was good. Onlyissue I had was the fact that there is a second story arc. It really was not needed but I who am I to argue the games are great and the novelizations serve as one more means to understand an amazing character.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Like the game

    With the game completely

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Independance day

    Happy 4th of july

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Fun Read! Starkiller definitely gives the Skywalker family a run for their money as the most powerful Force user in the galaxy!

    Fun Read! Starkiller definitely gives the Skywalker family a run for their money as the most powerful Force user in the galaxy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Aqesome

    Cant wait till number three comes out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Asom

    Two thums up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Best book ever

    I love this book this is the best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Lend me

    Star wars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Smoke 101

    Man, this is another master-piece of Sean Williams. I cannot wait for the Force Unleashed lll

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Highly Recommended - For the Collector

    I have yet to read this, But from the 1st part of this series is anything like that, you will love this one as well.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    One of the best star wars books of all time!!!!!!!!!!!

    I think this book almost tops all the star wars books I have read!This book have a perfect mixture of action,and romance!It looked like to me at the end there's going to be a force unleashed 3!!!!!!!I hope so!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    I'm still waiting for my ebook

    this is yet another title that would sell amazingly if it was published in an ebook format

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    It any one has ever read or played Star Wars The Force Unleashed, you will love this book. This book keeps you turning the pages wanting to find out what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    Hey

    Is this like rly gruesome and gory lol. Cuz my brothers and i want to fead it but im like not buyin it if its like evil. Thx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Nat

    I want some friends on here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Game

    Play game fu2 is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    DarthVader Unmasked

    There is so much more logic behind Darth Vader's behavior
    in these stories that perhaps it would be best if
    Sean Williams rewrote Episodes I, II & III.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Im best

    Im awsome at duel mode

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Starkiller's Back! Or Is He?

    Star Wars The Force Unleashed Two is the decent sequel to The Force Unleashed. Like the first, it's based on the video game with the same title. Starkiller returns to again challenge Darth Vader. But what plagues him throughout the book is the question: Am I me or am I only a clone, just a copy? After the events on the Death Star in the first book, Starkiller isn't sure that he didn't just die. What he does know, however, is that he is still in love with Juno Eclipse, who was his pilot in the original story.

    This book has a good amount of action and adventure, but it feels a little strained. In my opinion it doesn't flow quite as smoothly as the first. Like all EU novels it ties in with the movies and everything fits together nicely. There is an awesome finale in the last few chapters that makes this book worth reading. Many of the classic Star Wars characters are woven throughout the tale along with Starkiller, Juno, Kota and the other, more recently introduced key players, which gives it a familiar feel.

    If your after an action filled adventure without quite so much of a complex plot, this book should be right for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    What

    How short

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5