Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Coruscant Nights #3: Patterns of Force

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 3, 2009

    A good conclusion to an interesting side story.

    Having read almost every Star Wars novel ever published I am not certain what the criticisms of this trilogy are all about. I enjoyed the characters and found the story line regarding the lives of some surviving jedi engaging and interesting. This is not high brow literature - it is fun and escapist storytelling in a familiar context. While not the best Star Wars novel in my opinion, I got exactly what I wanted out of it: an interesting tale in a setting I love to read about.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Will There Be More???

    Patterns of the Force was a good book. It was slow to start. I had a little trouble getting into to it, but I have noticed that with all of Michael Reaves' books. I still enjoyed it. The ending was a little off. It makes me think there will be another one. I was under the impression that this would be a trilogy. I'll be happy to read more from this series. I would love to hear more about Jax and the gang.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    Awesome!

    More!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    [Ethan] ~

    I really the book. but it is not well writen. but for the most

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    𒂃

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Firestar

    He sat there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Heatb Heatherpond

    Looked up. "Patternedkit..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Cool

    Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    I read All the Star Wars books and this is better than most.

    The headline basically says it all.
    The Star Wars universe is compelling enough to read them as they are published but a medium amount of them are not written very well and the storyline and the established characters make them at least "ok" to read.
    However, the three Corusant Nights series is much better than most.
    It probably would have been better if the full story was edited down to two books, but it wasn't.
    Thanks,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    great book

    another great book in the star wars series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    What an Ending!

    Coruscant Nights III: Patterns of the Force was an exciting end to the three-book series. Michael Reeves takes us into the small group of detectives, run by Jax Pavan, one more time. The mystery of the bota from Drongar is solved! The long-awaited encounter with Darth Vader finally comes to a head! After reading the two previous books, this one is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    Good but not great

    Okay for Star Wars (SW) fans and wider audience alike.
    A nice read, interesting characters and plot, but some flaws in story obvious to any discerning reader familiar with SW universe. For example, ending is as unlikely as it is anti-climactic, but as far as unlikely events this is consistent with first instalment of this series which opens with a revered and talented warrior- a Jedi Master no less- falling prey to a few stormtroopers (!?). Other unlikely and glossed-over events occur throughout story (a 15 y.o. UNTRAINED force adept who can perform force leaps, telekinesis, and has powers Yoda (or an untrained Luke Skywalker) didn't even have; 'bota', memory/force power erasure/brainwashing mysteriously achieved in a day, etc, etc.). A great read for 12-19 y.o. boys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Fine Series Ending

    Mr. Reeves puts another notch on is Star Wars belt in this series finale to the Coruscant Nights Trilogy. A long-awaited confrontation takes place, and the book is an enjoyable (if not overly surprising) read. This is no ground breaking book like the recent Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi: Outcast, but fun none-the-less. Read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2009

    Bad series of books

    Patterns of the force has about 80 pages of action and well written story. The rest of the book reflects on where the entire CN series lacks. The CN series brings very little into the expanded universe worth knowing about and the topics broached on are dragged on and on just to fill pages. The second book of CN is absolutely the worst star wars book I have ever read (100+ adult novels read). This series should have been compacted down to two books from three. The final two books together would have a made a decent novel. I would rank Patterns of the force as the second best CN book after the originial, and certianly in the bottom 25% of all the star wars books I have read. And the cover... I am not sure I recall Vader and Jax clashing lightsabres.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The best prequel era book of Star Wars.

    The Coruscant Nights series is a culmination point of all the Star Wars novels that Michael Reaves has been involved in. All of them have been intense, thrilling, fun, and informative to the Star Wars reader. I highly recommend all of his novels, but this one was amazing. I followed the character I-5YQ, the sentient droid, through all of Reaves' Star Wars novels. I-5 is very complicated, and even is admitted as self-aware by what is left of the jedi. I seriously hope for more from Michael Reaves with all of the wonderful characters that I have fallen in love with, reading about, up to, and especially in Patterns of Force.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2