BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [The Ultim

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this album rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this album rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    this soundtrack seriously is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i love this soundtrack i love star wars alot the music is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Music of the Century. Absolutely Wonderful!

    This CD is by far the most elaborate of its time. The case itself is totally original, with a holographic image of Darth Maul. Contained within is a booklet loaded with coloured photos. A photo, basically, for each track! The CD art is wonderful, featuring images of Queen Amidala, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and Qui-Gon Jinn. As for the music. . . well what more can be said. It's truly mesmerizing. Aside from the price, it's a flawless item. DujHoD, one must not complain when such a masterpiece has arisen. Highly recommended! Well done again, Sir Williams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lives up to the score of the original movies

    The movie may not have lived up to the expectations of every Star Wars fan, but this score should.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent music, but inconventient casing

    Without a doubt, John Williams (along with James Horner) is simply the best soundtrack composer of our time. The music in this album is beautiful and complex, with terrific melodies and instrumentation. I find I am always singing along with the music by the time I reach the end of the second disc.</p><p> This album is quite long for a soundtrack, even for an unabridged soundtrack. It consists of two discs for a total of over two hours of music. The lengths of the songs range from under twenty seconds to over seven minutes. The tracks in the album are arranged into sections of one to eight tracks each. Each of these sections can be considered a piece, as there are no breaks within a section. Although this may be an unusual way to organize a soundtrack, I find it very effective. Besides the sixty-six tracks that were in the film, the album includes two tracks that were not: ''Desert Winds,'' a not-particularly-noteworthy ''bonus track,'' and ''Duel of the Fates,'' a version of part of the end credits with dialogue from the film dubbed in.</p><p> Although the music of this album is wonderful, the packaging is not. The discs are contained in a trifold case. The left side contains a booklet including the track list and images from the film; the other two hold the discs. The booklet, however, does not stay open on its own, and it is the only place on the case with a complete track listing, so one must open up the booklet whenever one wants to know the title of a track. The discs themselves are difficult to extract from the case without using one's fingernails. I also find the cover art rather silly, but I'm no graphic artist.</p><p> This album is a wonderful assembly of music, and I would encourage it for anyone who like soundtracks, Star Wars fan or not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of Mr. William's Best!

    This is one of the the best soundtracks that I own. I would encourage you to purchase this double cd set if you are a fan of Star Wars or if you're just a fan of great music. Let's hope Episode 2's music is just as good or better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    This set contains some really outstanding music. The best track is probably the dialogue version of the Duel of the Fates. It alone is reason enough to buy this soundtrack. I was able to listen to a lot music that I didn't even notice was there when I watched the film, as well as some more famous musical numbers from the motion picture. This is very highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another hit

    John Williams gives you another hit. I enjoyed this because of the sound of the music, the beats played. This truly is John Williams best. Duel of the Fates has never been better. I reccomend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    STAR WAWESOME!

    The guy who reviewed this here hit it right on the head! This ''new version'' of the Phantom Menace soundtrack is everything any Star Wars and/or John Williams fan wanted!!! The whole beautiful, amazing score!!! Every note in the movie!!! And it does stand on its own as a complete work. This is a must have!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1