Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Loved This Book!!!!

I have always liked this story in movie form, but reading it in book form was very enjoyable too--maybe even more so. Anakin has grown up from the small nine-year-old boy on Tatooine. He is arrogant and humorous, and loves the senator, Padmé Amidala. This book talk...
I have always liked this story in movie form, but reading it in book form was very enjoyable too--maybe even more so. Anakin has grown up from the small nine-year-old boy on Tatooine. He is arrogant and humorous, and loves the senator, Padmé Amidala. This book talks more about things that didn't happen in the movie, and the tragic, forbidden love story of Anakin and Padmé is explored more. This book was well-written, and I know it is one I will reread in the future. I especially liked the concluding sentence of the book.

posted by 2620968 on January 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Asome

The best

posted by Anonymous on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    Loved This Book!!!!

    I have always liked this story in movie form, but reading it in book form was very enjoyable too--maybe even more so. Anakin has grown up from the small nine-year-old boy on Tatooine. He is arrogant and humorous, and loves the senator, Padmé Amidala. This book talks more about things that didn't happen in the movie, and the tragic, forbidden love story of Anakin and Padmé is explored more. This book was well-written, and I know it is one I will reread in the future. I especially liked the concluding sentence of the book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2009

    This is an awsome book!

    In the book Star Wars Episode II: Attack of The Clones, it tells a story of how a once peaceful galaxy comes closer and closer to war. As an attack on senator Amidala's life occurs, Obi-wan Kenobi and Anakin Skywalker are assigned to protect her from further harm. During their watch a droid puts two poisonous insects into Padme's room. Just as the insects reached her, Anakin and Obi- wan charged in and saved her life. Obi-wan saw the droid, jumped out the window, and held on to it for his life. Then, Anakin followed him in a speeder. When Obi-wan was safe, they chased after a bounty hunter called Zed who was hired to plant the insects. After a long chase they brought Zed down and asked her who she was hired by. As soon as she was about to answer a dart flies right into her neck and kills her. To further investigate, Obi-wan's travels take him to the water world of kamino and discovers that they been building a clone army for five years under the order of a Jedi. Also, he finds the bounty hunter he has been looking for. Just as Jango Fett flies away, Obi-wan threw a homing device on the hull and followed him to Geonosis. As for the rest of this story you'll just have to find out for yourself.

    As for my opinion on the book, the way the author wrote the story is what really grabs your attention. The story tells of one character's end, and leads to another character's beginning. It can be quite saddening if you have a faint heart. However, my personal opinion on the story is that for people who have read the first book, this sequel to the Star Wars Saga is most likely the best one ever made. The books really are a good series for all kinds of people. I mean honestly, I haven't met a single person who has watched the Star Wars movies and didn't like them. Plus you have to remember that they leave things from the book out in the movie, so it must be a little more interesting than the movies. Still, all and all. It was one of the greatest books I have ever read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2003

    THE GREATEST BOOK EVER WRITTEN!

    I think Starwars episode two attack of the clones was an inspiering book. I ussaully was not a big fan of starwars.I was ok with it,but not ''Crazy about it''. i read this book before the movie came to thearters,and was in shock.The love story,was the one that really got me.I was stuned at the fine vocab too.last year i became a fan. so if you are looking for the kind of book that sticks with you,and makes ya think,you've meant your match.(I read anthoer persons review recently,and to me the coments stings and hurts).This book will make a great page gripper,I say all of this in the highest respect,because i plan tho write books when I'm older. So grab this book before picking up another copy of ''HEDI''. You'll be happyyou did!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2003

    Incredible! A First Rate Book!

    This book is incredible.I love how well it flows together. Anakin is really a humorous and smart guy. Padme is incredibly talented. You will LOVE the end! This author is really quite incredible. Seriously, he is ALMOST as good as Tolkien.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2003

    AWSOME!!!

    This is a great book, it really tells more about the movie and fills in things that the movie leaves you wondering about. I really recomend it to all Star Wars fans!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    By bob

    Best book I'll ever read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Loved it!!!!!!

    I love this book! My favorite part is when the clone troopers come. From Justin

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Not Padmé

    It's not Padm&#233 it's Padme

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Awsome

    Great plot and characters I really love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    A great book that is very exciting and can entertain almost anyone.

    “Star Wars Episode 2” by R. A. Salvatore is an exciting science fiction book set, “A Long Time Ago in A Galaxy Far, Far Away” The story is about Anakin Skywalker as a twenty year old Jedi Knight and as he is conflicted between being a Jedi or letting his emotions get to him while he must protect Senator Pademe Amidala from a bounty hunter who is trying to kill her while Obi-Wan has discovered there is a huge clone army that could be deployed for the use of the Republic and Jedi Masters must decide whether to use it or not in the upcoming battle to save Obi-Wan from the Separatists.The book is an exciting battle between good and evil and the starting of the Clone Wars along with the growing relation between Anakin and Pademe.This exciting science fiction book is a great book for all ages to read and is a great fight between good and evilThis book is a great book for all ages to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review

    Because of George Lucas' already weak screenplay even R.A. Salvatore has a difficult time turning this novelization into a true space opera romance.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Wicked

    This was a very good book.Read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Cool star wars book

    Very well wrote book. I like the yoda duel at the end of the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Awsome

    Increfible

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Cjnjnvvk

    Vvv dd ccccccccccccccccccccccccxxc xxxxxxxxxxdddgfgjyjghfhgbgbgggngnhhhjghhhgjgmhnjjgjmhjhjtjgjggngtjggggjhngntjtngngggngngngnggnhngnggnbnngngmhnhnnggngbfbbbgngbggbgbffhgbrbfbffgrbrhfbfbfbgbfbfbggwwwwwwy iiiiiiiijjjjjjj jjjjjnnnnjjjjjjjjjjhhhhhhjnnnnnj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    An exceptional book, it offers more details than the movie. I highly recommend this book as it is very well written from a very good writer. Thank you for reading this review. I hope it was helpful. Short74656

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Quite Enjoyable

    Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones was a very enjoyable read. Even after having seen the movie probably a dozen times, I still found this novel very entertaining and engrossing.
    Nobody can tell Star Wars like its creator, George Lucas. R.A. Salvatore did a fine job of adapting Lucas's masterpiece into a novel and I love that the book stays on track with the movie. Matthew Stover's Revenge of the Sith had quite a few differences from the movie and I found that to be somewhat distracting.
    I saw only a tiny amount of typos in this book. The only thing that seemed odd was the scene in which Obi-Wan Kenobi fights Jango Fett on Kamino. In the movie Fett is wearing his full body armor in the scene, including the helmet, and it is clearly stated that this is the case in the novel. However, when the bounty hunter and Obi-Wan are sliding over the side of the landing pad and towards the raging ocean below, it is noted that Jango has a strange smile on his face. That seems not quite right, since Obi-Wan obviously can't see Fett's face under the hunter's helmet. Besides that, everything was just perfect.

    This novel is the true definition of a classic and I really enjoyed it-even more than Terry Brook's "The Phantom Menace" and Matthew Stover's "Revenge of the Sith". Of course it's absolutely essential to the Star Wars EU and I recommend it to casual Star Wars readers and hardcore fans alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    To the one below me

    I hate your bleedin' soul

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Not that good

    I dont like star wars

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6