Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    John Williams Does It Again

    Continuing his long history of great themes in the movies, John Williams brings the galaxy far far away back to an intimate setting. The music allows you to go back to the specific scenes in the movie and relive the fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Cool! Percussion!

    This is truly, yet another fascinating cd of the Star Wars music. My favourite tracks are: Zam the assassin..., Confrontation with Count Dooku, and the Love Theme. I like Mr. William's use of a more prominent percussion section in this tune. It reminds me of some band music I have heard, and the electric guitar solo adds a unique effect. The solo shows the modernity of Coruscant, where the chase occured. There are fascinating rhythms, and the puches the music gives is captivating. The use of slapstick and tom is new to Star Wars, and ads to the chaotic atmosphere of chasing Zam in large city's lower level. The other tunes are also quite lovely, the final track is a nice summation of the main melodies. I would reccomend this selection to anyone, even for those who don;t care for soundtracks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Scrumtrulescent

    This soundtrack was fantastic! I have never heard such great music! John Williams your my hero!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yes, a must have...

    For a faithful Star Wars fan, this soundtrack is! In making this blend of music, John Williams used a mixture of styles from other film score composers. The CD introduces new themes, also heard brieflyare other popular themes! A faithful Star Wars fan wouldn't turn this CD down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Amazing!!!

    Attack of the Clones is truly the best of the Star Wars Saga yet! John Williams's music is very inspiring, and you can practically see the movie in your head when you're listening to the soundtrack!This isn't like other classical music. It has action, romance, excitement,- everything you need in a Star Wars movie soundtrack! I've listened to the cd about 10 times since I've bought it. Other people who buy this soundtrack won't regret it, I swear! Chrissy-age 13,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful pieces!

    From what I've heard of the soundtrack, mostly ''Across the Stars'' and ''Jango Escapes'', these are the best songs that John Williams has ever written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best soundtrack i have heard

    if you have not listened to this soundtrack you should listen to the 30 second samples. It has a beautiful love theme for anakin and padme.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You guys, this is one of those soundtracks that people hum in their sleep, and it's back! John Williams has done it again, capturing us in this dazzling score. I highly reccomend this to those who can seriously listen to this music and hear the magic put into the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Williams is my composer (hey, if anyone knows me, email me after you see my review!)

    Williams rocks the house in his own, unique classical pop music. Check out his newest track from the soon-to-be-a blockbuster ''Star Wars Episode: Attack of the Clones''. So maybe the title isn't so original, but hey, you can't always judge movie music by the titles! (I mean, what about the Forrest Gump Suite?!?!) Don't miss out on the new Star Wars soundtrack. I know I won't! B.R.G. PS. Oh, don't forget the cool covers that come with this soundtrack! (hehe, I like the one with Padme :-))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Written in the Stars is Right!

    Williams is back again and better than ever. Embedded deeply in the background are the themes we've come to know and love, and many new masterpieces have joined the ranks. The episode II love theme is both heart-wrenching and inspiring and the energetic bounty hunter theme is some of his best work. The album is a must have for any Star Wars fan or John Williams fan. A league of talented artists bring this movie to life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    Great A++++++++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I agree with both reviews

    I agree that this strategy sux. However I'd like to focus on the music itself. Well, first of all it's innovative. Innovative in really positive way. And I guess that's what everyone wants. This part with guitar sounds very simmilar to a certain track from AI soundtrack and I like it as in colaboration with symphnic music it builds very odd climax (cyberpunk-like). Master Williams once again shown his talents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Jedi Return......So does the love...And the hidden anger......

    Ok I am a jedi, and a very good one indeed. I have now thinking about what the others said to rate the soundtrack.....Hmmmmmmmmm... Ok well the good things about it is that is a soundtrack and a very unique and diffrent one indeed. The movie thanks to a special website, let me see the script to this movie and when I look at it and read the music I can tell that we are trying to build up chemistry to match the movie thats all. JW really seamed to outgrow his power over this movie. This a love story and we need romantic music....This is an action movie and we need action music. JW made each one so perfectional, that go perfectly along with each movement with the charector. I rate this a 5 star pointer cus someday....The world we be shocked on how good it matches to the movie and thats all we are trying to do.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful

    The music was phenominal, although I do agree that the full soundtrack would have been nice. It has a completely different sound than does Episode 1 and really does remind me of Empire. Dynamic music usually makes for the best Star Wars movie(as with Empire) the final track (the battle between Dooku and the Jedi is spectacular and I haven't been able to stop listening to it. The mix between the love theme and the imperial march is masterful, sybolizing that the love of Padme is the only thing saving Anakin from the darkside. The electri guitar was a bit distracting but it takes place during a chase so it should be OK. The evidence of the force theme everywhere was also a great touch especially the reprise of Binary Sunset from a new hope. enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Truly some of John Williams' best work

    Williams is a true genius. He really went back to the roots of the Original Trilogy for this one. I purchased this soundtrack a few days and haven't stopped listening to it! If you thought the Episode I soundtrcak was great, my friends, you haven't heard anything yet. In Across the Stars, Williams really captures the love between Anakin and Padme and the conflict they both face beacuse of this. Across the Stars is to Episode II to what Duel of Fates is to Episode I. Return to Tatooine is one of the best tracks on this soundtrack. Mixing the original love theme from Return of the Jedi, Duel of Fates, Across the Satrs, and a little tidbit from what sounds like E.T.(yes, Williams did the music for that, too), Williams again captures the tone for the prequel saga. The Republic is being corrupted, the Jedi are being killed off, and Anakin is being seduced by the Dark side. One track even has a variation of the Imperial March, but I'll leave that as a surprise. Any true fan of the Star Wars saga or of just the work of John Williams should get this soundtrack. I really like this soundtrack and hope Episode II is a good as the music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliant soundtrack! I give it an A+

    John Williams is amazing. The new love theme is beautiful. And he mixes the old themes with the new ones so flawlessly. Great work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Magic is back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    John Williams has created an atmospheric and emotional representation for his score, capturing all of the nuances point blank!! His themes are now rich and powerful. Listening to this score will remind one of The Empire Strikes Back in many ways. Just listening to his love theme will move your heart greatly!! He repeats the theme throughout which is a good idea considering the richness of a love story. Go buy this!!! It is a truly narrative, moving musical experience!! THE MAGIC IS BACK!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent!!!!!!

    I really don't have a lengthy review to give except that it's an amazing soundtrack. I love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Exciting new work from John Williams!

    First of all I agree that a full soundtrack would have been nice (I still haven't bought the full length Phantom Menace..). However, this sampling, if you wish to call it, has a lot going for it. The love theme is just beautiful...touching with just the slightest hint of the heartache yet to come. I really enjoyed the mix of old and new themes as well. Some of my favorites are back! There was some amazing mix of percussion that was quite out of the ''norm'' for John Williams. I look forward to hearing the entire score during the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Magnificent

    Great soundtrack...I do not know how JW does it, but each and every soundtrack from the Star Wars movies is a masterpiece. He is a genius

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2