Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Fate of the Jedi #2: Omen

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

The Fate of the Jedi Draws Nearer

This novel is the very definition of the phrase "the plots thickens". Just when you thought Star Wars couldn't get any more fast-paced and exciting, Omen rips through history and blasts into the future.

A new group of Sith arguably more fascinating than any yet conc...
This novel is the very definition of the phrase "the plots thickens". Just when you thought Star Wars couldn't get any more fast-paced and exciting, Omen rips through history and blasts into the future.

A new group of Sith arguably more fascinating than any yet conceived, yet another plot to destroy the Jedi -- and this time not from a Sith Lord -- gut-wrenching insights into the fall of a noble Jedi Knight, a mysterious illness that threatens to overrun the Jedi Order, and a deepening bond between father and son and Master and Apprentice that is worthy of the name Skywalker, formulate a plot thicker than the musty air of the Sith planet Ziost, that keeps on rolling and refuses to stop.

Christie Golden, a newcomer to the Star Wars galaxy, has proven that she is a more than welcome addition to our universe of authors. Excellent, brilliant work that does her much credit.

posted by Qui-GonReborn on June 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

No Stars and No Wars

Bought this for a grandson and thought I'de read it first. Not my cup of tea. Hope he likes it better than I did

posted by REM35 on September 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted June 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Fate of the Jedi Draws Nearer

    This novel is the very definition of the phrase "the plots thickens". Just when you thought Star Wars couldn't get any more fast-paced and exciting, Omen rips through history and blasts into the future.

    A new group of Sith arguably more fascinating than any yet conceived, yet another plot to destroy the Jedi -- and this time not from a Sith Lord -- gut-wrenching insights into the fall of a noble Jedi Knight, a mysterious illness that threatens to overrun the Jedi Order, and a deepening bond between father and son and Master and Apprentice that is worthy of the name Skywalker, formulate a plot thicker than the musty air of the Sith planet Ziost, that keeps on rolling and refuses to stop.

    Christie Golden, a newcomer to the Star Wars galaxy, has proven that she is a more than welcome addition to our universe of authors. Excellent, brilliant work that does her much credit.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    New Life

    This 2nd book breathes new life once again into this great story in the Stars. Endless story lines can come from this new front in the battle for the universe with new characters and old foes once again at full strength. The Sith world is a welcomed suprise, enjoy, I know I did.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Book

    I got this book expecting a lot after Outcast. It filled all my expectations and more. I couldn't put this book down. I'm stoked for the next book in the series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Nar Shaddaa - Landing Pads

    Nar Shaddaa is the smuggler's moon, orbiting Nal Hutta, or "Glorious Jewel" in Huttese. It is one huge city that includes several landing zones, a droid shop, an armor shop, a swoop race pit, a Pazaak den, and a cantina.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Warior den

    Phoenixstar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Good series

    What is luke going to do with all those sith

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2010

    Since the Vong War, This is NOT your Fathers Star Wars.

    I have been following Starwars novels since "The New Jedi Order". Imaginative. Great Work from all the writters, and ofcourse, Shelly S. The Force has been developed into a mind bending exercise - even for "Force sensitive" the readers. "The Fate of the Jedi", even more so has developed facets of the Force not fortold.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This one was cool!

    I ordered them on line and couldn't wait for the books to be delivered. Each book is getting better and more interesting. It seems to explain alot more about Jacen's travels.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Simply Great

    I really enjoy this new piece of the Star Wars Expanded Universe. I spend many hours on the road and this series keeps me entertained, and awake! My son also enjoys listening to the stories after I have finished the CDs. These audiobooks are more than just books, they are quality productions. I recommend these audiobooks to any Star Wars fan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A Galactic Adventure.

    I found this book to be very well written and it was a huge joy to read. I highly enjoyed the aspect of the sith being around for a few years and nobody knew about it until at the end of this book. All the characters were great and i love the smartass remarks and alot of the characters throw at one another. I highly recommend this book to any star wars fan or sci fi fan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    the book was great i enjoyed it

    one the best I read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    Star Wars Omen

    Fantastic Read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5