Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Fate of the Jedi #7: Conviction

Average Rating 4
( 205 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

best SW book so far.

the best SW book right now is so far so good. i love the cover, its very Star Wars like. can't wait to get the book sometime next month. i am sure this one will rock.

posted by benskywalkerknight34 on April 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great book.... awsome series

Your lack of faith is disturbing.... star wars is science fiction not romance, reading this book now then two more in the fate of the jedi series. This has not been a disapointing series and cant wait to find out if vestara and ben will wind up together or against each...
Your lack of faith is disturbing.... star wars is science fiction not romance, reading this book now then two more in the fate of the jedi series. This has not been a disapointing series and cant wait to find out if vestara and ben will wind up together or against each other

posted by 5362079 on September 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Great book.... awsome series

    Your lack of faith is disturbing.... star wars is science fiction not romance, reading this book now then two more in the fate of the jedi series. This has not been a disapointing series and cant wait to find out if vestara and ben will wind up together or against each other

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    The price is too much for what you get

    This is an ebook less than 400 pages. And i paid almost $20 for it. So not worth it and very disappointed.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    YAY ITS HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Omg it is finnaly here! Right after my birthday! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Cannot wait for this!

    I burnt through the previoys books in this new spinoff and it has come down to waiting three more days... the pain!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Star War fans will relish this tale

    Over forty years after A New Hope, on Coruscant the ruthless regime of the Galactic Alliance Chief of State Natasi Daala ends; the Jedi Knights and their allies take charge (see Fate of the Jedi #6 Vortex by Troy Denning). While the Jedi leadership including grandparents Han and Leila Solo put together a new government, Daala supporters begin a counterinsurgency. They demand the execution of former Jedi and Sith Tahiri Veila convicted of killing Galactic Alliance officer Gilad Pellaeon; at Armand Isard Maximum Correctional Facility she fights the other convicts like the Hutt and the Wookie.

    Near Almania, traveling on the Jade Shadow, Luke and Ben Skywalker accompanied by Sith apprentice Vestara Khai pursue Abeloth. At Meliflar Station they witness first hand the dark power of Abeloth who is stronger and much darker than the Sith. The pursuit continues until the two Jedi and the Sith trap their adversary on Nam Chorios. As they deploy their final assault against this monster, a Sith death squadron attacks the Skywalkers at the same Abeloth begins her countermeasure.

    Aaron Allston returns to the Fate of the Jedi (see Outcast and Backlash) as the two prime subplots of this saga continues. On Coruscant, the Jedi and their allies try to bring back the "new hope" they fostered four decades ago but Daala has loyal backers who prefer her iron fisted regime over the Force. At the same time the Skywalker team faces peril from the Sith while lurking for them is the vile Abeloth. Although an action-packed transition book to the final arc of this series as a new alliance forms, Star War fans who have read the previous Fate of the Jedi entries will relish this tale while Ascension and Apocalypse awaits readers.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    best SW book so far.

    the best SW book right now is so far so good.
    i love the cover, its very Star Wars like.
    can't wait to get the book sometime next month.
    i am sure this one will rock.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    They are cheaper...

    If you look at the price of this compared to the hardback, it is cheaper. I cant wait for this book to be released next week!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    asome!!!?cool

    it was asome and good

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Great addition to the series

    Aww bens growin gup

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    I highly recommend this whole series!

    I've really enjoyed this whole series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Entertaining with a few nice twists

    This particular volume of the Fate of the Jedi series answered a few of the larger questions and will keep the reader interested in what is going on. I particularly like the relationship between Han and his granddaughter, and there was more of it in this one than the last one. I cannot wait until the next one comes out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    Price

    The average price cor books on nook is about ten dollars. This title is 14, but that is still more than ten dollars less than the hardcover price. When the book is a little older, the price will drop.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    J-134

    *Walks in with two pistol blasters and a complete black mask and black cloths* anybody need somebody to die

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Laani

    Puts it into her lightsaber and nods.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    EXCUSE ME!! PLEASE HELP!!

    Ok, let's cut to the chase. I really want to join this rp, but the only problem is, is that I don't no who to rp. I'm a girl. So please help me!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    A person

    "Someone is here.......and he sure does look gruesome....."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Darth Azula

    Someone plz read my bio!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Revan

    Now, you have learned enough for now. Take this, it is an enhancer for your lightsaber. *Hands you a small white crystal.* This is a Firaxxan Sharktooth, they give off an aura that causes the blade to do more damage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    To : Hi

    I feel like i'm on drugs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Subvet04

    I am a total nerd for Star Wars!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11