Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Jedi Apprentice #16: The Call to Vengeance

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2002

    Have you ever seen the DARK SIDE of Qui-Gon Jinn?

    Have you ever seen the DARK SIDE of Qui-Gon Jinn? If you haven't you haven't seen anything yet! Qui-Gon Jinn. A quiet man who is as calm and as pure as the sparkling flat waters. In this book his attitude is going to be at high tide. When his love, Adi Gallia is killed, all his pure jedi ways are washed away. He wants REVENGE, and he'll do anything to get it. His padawan, Obi-Wan Kenobi notices this, but will he do anything about it? Will Qui- Gon turn to the dark side, or will he learn to calm his mind? Trust me, this book is well worth it. Personaly, my favorite part was when Qui-Gon- oh you'll just have to buy the book and find out. :] Happy reading, Princess Leia

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2002

    AWESOME

    I really liked the book, though I still feel bad for Qui-Gon. I honestly think Xanatos is still alive and that he's behind Tahl's death. I liked this book, though. It was very exciting. PLEASE DON'T STOP WRITING, JUDE!! I would miss your books too much! On the other hand, I wouldn't mind writing a couple of my own...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2002

    HELLO FELLOW JEDIS!!!

    This was a great book full of suspense. You know Xanatos would be the type of guy to kill Tahl, but he's DEAD!!! Yeah he got his back in book #8 (if you don't know what I mean you ain't a Star Wars fan)I couldn't help feeling sorry for Qui Gon. His life was in shambles. But hey, every book has a happy ending right? (I hope so...)I can't wait for the next two. Don't stop writin Jude!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2001

    The cool book

    I've got the whole set of the jedi apprentice books i brought this book stright away and i'm half way through it and i love it it's probaly the best out of the set it has lost of adventure than the other one's so i think that this book deserves a 5 star rating so i think that u should read this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2001

    Star Wars: Jedi Apprentice #16: The Call to Vengeance

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Jude has really out done herself this time.I have never experienced so many different emotions reading a book before.You get saddened by Qui-Gon grief over Tahl's death,yet anoyed at his actions.compationate for Obi-Wan and sharing his desperation and panic as he fails to reach his Master.You worry as Qui-Gon drifts dangeriously close to the dark side.And slightly confused at the cousils choice of jedi 'team' to act as backup.Jude, please don't leave us!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2001

    I FEEL SO BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I feel so bad. I didn't even know the book was out yet until today.:( ( And I call myself the biggest star wars fan!!!!!!) Well anyway the book sounds really really good. I'm going to have to get it really soon or I think I will SCREAM!!! I think it was Xanatoes that did it,even though I have read reviews that have said other whys. I feel sorry for Qui-Gon because of Talh's death. I hope he doesn't go bizerk though. Maybe even Obi-Wan will have to take control of everything.( HeHeHe, I hope so)Well anyway I can't wait to read it. Jude, you're awsome, keep it up!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2001

    Star Wars: Jedi Apprentice #16: The Call to Vengeance

    I had no clue one could be surprised, angry, fearful, expectent, thrown off, thoughtful, freaked out and totaly clueless at the same time!!! Surprised at the twists and turns that are thrown at you. Angry at the betrayls of both friends and unknown enemies. Expectent of what comes next and thrown off by the outcome. Thoughtful for everyones feelings and roles. Freaked out by the actions by the Council, and a Qui-Gon no one has ever seen before. Totaly clueless by the way it all turns out in the end.... Jude once more you've done it again! you can't stop this awsome series! I'll take over!!<~~~SERIOUSLY!!! i LUV to write stories like yours! (or get someone else to!) Peace Out! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2001

    hi

    i can't wait for this book!! jedi apprentice #15 was good.did you hear what eppisode 2 is called?it's called The Attack Of The Clones.Cool!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2001

    A dedicated fan of ALL the JA books

    Watson has done it again! This book was physically impossible to put done. It fills you with a so many different emotions and leaves you captivated until the last page. I highly recommend this book as well as the entire series. Now that I have finished this book, I cannot wait until the next book comes out in January. This series is so wonderful and as the series continues, they get more and more interesting. Watson if you're reading this, PLEASE don't stop writing the series!!! It will mean the death of those of us that live off this spectacular series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    Oh my gosh! I can't wait to see what happens next!!

    Jedi Apprentice #15: 'The Death of Hope' is sooo good!! In my opinion, it is the best Jedi Apprentice book yet. But it is also the saddest. I cannot believe they ended the book like that! :) I am dying to read this one. Obi-Wan, Qui-Gon needs your help right now!! :) Oh, and I'm glad something FINALLY happened to Obi-Wan. For awhile there, he seemed invincible. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2001

    I NEED TO KNOW!!!!!

    Ok.... The last book was SO sad! Not to mention the fact that my FAVORITE character just died. But... I mean I can't wait for this book. Hopefully it is early November.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    I loved it

    I really enjoyed the book. I don't know why you can't buy it at this site yet but at other book sites you can. The ending was sad but it still was good. I loved the way Obi-Wan had to act like the master and Qui-gon was like the young apprentice.Xanatos was not in it.But I still think that he is alive.The way he died was way to easy to fake for someone smart enough to always have a 'back door'. I highly recomend this book. I still wish that you could have seen tahl on the cover.What will happen to bant, will she have to be a farmer? I just relized that bant was not talked about in the speacil edition when thy were grown up. And in Jedi Quest,it sounds like Siri is a dad guy(dark side) But i am not sure because i have not yet read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2001

    I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ok, book #15, 'The Death of Hope' was soooooooooooo sad!! I was sure that Qui-Gon was gonna Kill Balog! I hope he doesn't flip out and kill everything that ticks him off. I wonder how Obi-Wan will react if Qui-Gon totally falls apart! I can't wait, the suspense is KILLING me!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2001

    Could be Jude Watsons best book of all!!

    This is a great book! It is perfect for all starwars fans! I think it is the best jedi apprentince book of all of them! Jude Watson has really outdone herself this time. Thanks for all of your time. Bye Now!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2001

    Star Wars: Jedi Apprentice #16: The Call to Vengeance

    OK so the last book was really sad and im soo upset that Tahl had to die, but im soo dieing to know what the next book is about!!! Is Qui-Gon gunna loose it? Is Bant gunna become a farmer (i hope not!) I cant wait!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2001

    disapointing

    I was disappointed by the last book in this series, the storyline is becoming stale. The idea of Qui Gon getting seriously upset and trying to get revenge is just offensive. There was no reason for the author to kill Tahl in the first place, I just think that this series is getting old. This one better be good, or it will probably be the last one I bother to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2001

    What the heck?

    This is going going to be a very intresting book. How is Qui going to react to his love's death? Is Obi going to have to play Master? I hope so. He's sooooo cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2001

    CHECK THIS ONE OUT!

    loved it, it was an odd twist but jude is the best...TO ALL FANS! THEY ARE CANCELLING THIS SERIES AFTER THE 18TH BOOK! JUST AS A WARNING! I'm so sad that they have to end it, but this book was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2001

    A Mystery Unfolds......

    The last book was heart stopping!!! I thought I'd just die when Thal did!!! As a TRUE SW fans who love Qui-Gon almost as much as Obi-Wan and Anakin Skywalker, I can't wait to read what happens! The last one was so sad.... it's been the best one since I read Jedi Apprentice 2: The Dark Rival.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2001

    Brilliant

    Despite what some people might have thought of this book I thought that Jude watson once again managed to do an excellent job with this book. It was very exciting and was full of suspense. I think that it is proably one of the series best so far. I would strongly recommend it to anyone that has enjoyed the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2