BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Jedi Apprentice Special Edition: Deceptions

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2003

    STAR WARS APPRENTICE DECPTION

    I LOVE THIS BOOK IT REAL GOT ME INTO HOW IT ALL BEGONE.I STARTED READING THE FOLLOWERS HOW CAN QUI-GON BE ALIVE IN THE FOLLOWERS.I HAVE ALL THE JEDI APPENTICE BOOKS I STARTED READING THIS TWO FRIST BECOUSE I GOT THEM BEFORE THE OTHERS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2002

    GREAT STARWARS BOOK

    I absolutely love starwars. I love how Jude Watson describes Obi-Wan's and Anakin's experiences and adventures. But this is a must read for all Starwars and Jedi Apprentice Fans!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2002

    I want MORE

    I could not put the book down. It was great...I hope that there will be a series just like jedi apprentice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2001

    OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I want more!!!! i loved the way it was between the years. awsome book. I want #15 but i cant find it in any stores. oh well ill get it:}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2001

    This book was soooooo good!!

    This book was sooooo good. If you haven't read jedi apprentice #7 then do so before you read this one. This book is all about Obi-wan. It tells of Bruck(Obi-wan's arch enemy) and Kad(Brucks' little brother. I recomend this book to anyone who is looking for a good Star Wars read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2001

    A must read noe or for ever how your peace!!!!!!!!!

    I love the jedi apprentice seris and this book sounds like a new seris 2 me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2001

    Wow this is good!! The force is with this book!!

    I just got my book today. I read it right after I got it. It was hard to take my eyes off this book. The first part is about Qui-gon and Obi-wan,when there were younger. It talks about how Bruck Chun's father gets out of jail and blames Obi-wan for Bruck's death.Bant is in this story too. So is Guren. Along with Yoda and the council and Tahl, and many other new charters. Final the court tells that Obi-wan is innosent. In part two, Obi-wan is about 30 years old and Qui-gon is already dead. It's kind of sad. Den and Adura is in this story and as we kind of thought, got married. Also Guren is a jedi knight in this story. but it does and not tell weather or not Bant got a Master or not. Also they say something about Tahl not working on missions any more but no detial why?? I really wan to know what happened to Bant and Tahl. Kad, who hates Obi-wan final becomes friends with him and Vox Chun, well he gets shot and well dies. Guren helps them out in this mission. It a great story, A MUST READ!!!! You'll enjoy every bit of this story and May the force be with you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2001

    Okay- but VERY slow

    I thought this book was good, but not great- it didn't really have much plot. I've seen MUCH better from Jude in the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2001

    THE BEST ONE.

    I JUST GOT MY BOOK ON WENSEDAY.IT IS THE BEST BOOK.I'VE READ IT TWICE AND SOME THINGS DON'T MAKE SENSE.I KNOW I'M TELLING YOU A LITTLE THING BUT ANDRA AND DEN ARE IN THIS BOOK AND THEY GOT MARRIED.YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2001

    A thrilling special Jedi Apprentice book.

    Even a year after it happened, Obi-Wan remains haunted by Bruck's death - and by the nagging thought that he could have done something more to save him. When Bruck's angry father comes to Coruscant and accuses Obi-Wan of deliberately causing Bruck's death, Obi-Wan is forced to face his painful memories. And though he is found innocent, he will never be able to fully put the past behind him. 12 years later, Obi-Wan's master is dead, and he himself is a master - to twelve-year-old Anakin Skywalker. The two are assigned to what should be a routine inspection. Little does Obi-Wan know that this mission will force him to face the events of twelve years before once again. This thrilling new Jedi Apprentice book was a great read I highly reccomend to all Star Wars fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2001

    Star Wars: Jedi Apprentice: Special Edition: Deceptions

    Looks pretty cool... I have a theroy that IF the dark secret of Obi-Wan's past is from the Jedi Apprentice books then the secret could be that he left the jedi in The Defenders Of The Dead. Just a theroy. Hope it come's out soon. Later

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2001

    maybe

    I have a feeling that it will have something to do with his leaving the temple but... maybe it will be something that will come up in the next few jedi apprentice books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2001

    Star Wars: Jedi Apprentice: Special Edition: Deceptions

    I now do also think that it has to do with Bruck Chun When Bayley said about the status then I decited to look so I went to www.starwarsnews.com and went to Jedi Apprentice and looked at the clear pic. Oh and by the way It is out now I just called B&N. Later

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2001

    Can't Wait!

    It is geeting harder and harder to wait for this book to come out! it looks and sounds really, really good! One thing that I hae noticed is a slight clue into what it is about. If you look really, really closely at the background in the cover art(which is ecellent by the way Clif Nielsen) tou can just make out, if you have a really clear picture of the book, you will notice some stone statues that look like guardians or angels or something, I noticed them and ten grapped my copy of 'The day of reckoning and found them to be exactly the same! So my theory is that one half of the story will take place on telos and that it will proably have something to do with the death of bruck chun, Man, I really need to get a life...Oh well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2001

    Awesome

    Overall it was great. But they got the time wrong. In the 1st part Obi-Wan is 14. (U know that cuz Bant is 12.) Then it says 12 years later. It also says 3 years after the TPM. That wouldn't work out cuz Obi-Wan was 25 in the movie. But the book would make him 26. I don't know if you noticed this or not, but it happened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2001

    Leaves you hanging

    It was a great book and left a lot of possible plots for the Jedi Apprentice series. Like Tahl and Bant, I can't wait to find out what happens with them. I won't give away anything else on the story but if your into this series like I am I think you should read it. I love seeing anakin in this book I wish he was in more. Hurry up and Write more books Jude!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2001

    Can't Wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I heard it is to be about Obi-Wan answering to the Senate about the death of Bruck Chun. And then goes a decade later where Obi-Wan and Anikan run into some relatives of Bruck Chun!!!!!!!! I heard it from a STARWARS INSIDER magizine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2001

    Awesome

    I cannot explain how great this book is. It is in two parts. One is in the time it's supposed to be and the other 12 yrs. later. Vox Chun is out of jail and blames Obi Wan for Bruck Chun's death. Vox loses but other problems arise. A jedi starfighter program is in jeopardy, and Bant and Tahl's relationship as a master/apprentice team is a stake. 12 years later, Qui-Gon is dead, Anakin and Obi-Wan are on their first mission/request, Andra and Den are married, the jedi starfighter program sabotage mystery has arisen AGAIN, and Obi-Wan is reunited with his friend Garen and, unfortunately Vox and Kad Chun. Hope this was helpful. Oh, and if you missed a book, you can e-mail me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2001

    A Really Special SPECIAL Edition for Everyone!!

    A must read for Jedi Apprentice fans. I didn't know about it at all until I saw it in a Barnes&Noble Store. I was so excited because I am actually very anxiously waiting #14 The Ties That Bind and was caught off guard by this . It was something that could keep me busy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2001

    Can't wait for this!

    This book will be absolutely fantastic! Although I really can't stand Anakin, I think it will be neat how it's a crossover. It also says in the summary that it will unveil some sort of secret in Obi-Wan's past.....wonder what that could be.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2