Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Knight Errant

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This is an action packed ride that keeps you guessing from begining to end

This is one of the best Star Wars Novels I have read in quite a while. The last Star Wars book I read that was this hard to put down was Darth Bane Path of Destruction. John Jackson Miller is a great writer and he is at his best here. This book feels like three books in...
This is one of the best Star Wars Novels I have read in quite a while. The last Star Wars book I read that was this hard to put down was Darth Bane Path of Destruction. John Jackson Miller is a great writer and he is at his best here. This book feels like three books in one and I really enjoyed all the new Sith villains that were introduced in this book, and there is even a huge twist that, I did not see coming late in the book. Kerra Holt is a great new Jedi character and I can't wait to see what John does with her in the future. There is a lot of action in this book, much like last year's Fate of the Jedi Vortex. Knight Errant is great fun and left me begging for more. Any Star Wars fan that is interested in the era set before the movies should not miss this book, it is that good.

posted by Jedidude on March 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just so so for Star Wars.

Just so so for Star Wars.

posted by Brandon_Potter on May 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    This is an action packed ride that keeps you guessing from begining to end

    This is one of the best Star Wars Novels I have read in quite a while. The last Star Wars book I read that was this hard to put down was Darth Bane Path of Destruction. John Jackson Miller is a great writer and he is at his best here. This book feels like three books in one and I really enjoyed all the new Sith villains that were introduced in this book, and there is even a huge twist that, I did not see coming late in the book. Kerra Holt is a great new Jedi character and I can't wait to see what John does with her in the future. There is a lot of action in this book, much like last year's Fate of the Jedi Vortex. Knight Errant is great fun and left me begging for more. Any Star Wars fan that is interested in the era set before the movies should not miss this book, it is that good.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Great!

    Great story. Gives a good feel for living under sith rule and why sith do what they do. Very well written too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Miller's Masterpiece

    Star Wars Knight Errant is perhaps one of the most action packed Old Republic novels ever written. The story takes place a thousand years before Luke Skywalker and a generation before Darth Bane, in a galaxy far, far away. Of course the rule of two has not yet been initiated and thus hundreds and hundreds of Sith roam the galaxy unchecked. But there is one lone Jedi, whom this story revolves around, that dares to defy them. Her name is Kerra Holt.

    If your looking for an intriguing tale full of wild adventure, awesome new worlds, crazy plot twists, Sith vs. Jedi and every thing you've come to expect from Star Wars, this is your book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Hi fatso

    What up?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Great book

    Imhave read all the KOTOR comics staring Errant and the one s with Zaynr Carrick. I would like to seehim write a novel with Zayne cuz he did a great job on this 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    MUST READ FOR STAR WARS FANS!

    This is the best book from the old republic series. Opens up the door to a whole new star wars world. I was so happy with this book. It is not about Kerra Holt it focus on a whole era of new sith lords and sith space. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    as the twilight saga failos a new saga comes back with full force SW!!!

    amazing from the very begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1