Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Labyrinth of Evil

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Must Read To Completly Understand Episode 3

    If you are to completly understand Star Wars: Episode III: Revenge of the Sith, you must first read this book. There aren't any boring parts that I can remember, just constant action. Obi-Wan and Anakin chasing Dooku, Mace Windu and a few others hunting down Darth Sidious. We get to see Mace take on Grievous, and also how Grievous captures Palpatine. Great Read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    a great read by one amazing author named james luceno

    this book simply is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2008

    Very Good, It Was!!!

    The Force is strong with this one. An excellent book, it was. Insightful and exciting, and concluding directly prior to the beginning of Revenge of the Sith, Labrynth of Evil was. Skillfully written, its was. Enjoyed it, I did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent!

    Star Wars Labyrinth Of Evil is one of the best Star Wars novels I've read. The story is engaging and feels just like Star Wars Episode III. Although you can read and fully comprehend Star Wars III: Revenge Of The Sith without reading this book, this story is still well worth the reading and lays essential groundwork for episode III.

    I recommend this Star Wars Tale to any fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Genral grevious

    Who likes bad guys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Is jedi master kit fisto in this story?

    I would likee to know then i will buy it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Yay

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Padme?

    I love star wars but my favorite characters are padme and anakin i know anakins in this book alot so i was wondering if it also had padme? Anyway i give this sample two thumbs up! I love star wars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2008

    Gripping, Action-Packed, completely 'Star Wars.' Maybe the best book I've ever read

    Most of the books I have read for leisure are 'Star Wars' novels. I have read many of them, and there are three so far that stick out above the others: 'Shadows of the Empire,' 'Dark Lord,' and 'Labyrinth of Evil.' Two of these three are written by James Luceno, proving what a perfect match his writing style is with a Star Wars story. Luceno does a masterful job engaging the audience in some of the climactic events of the rich-in-story Clone Wars, including the abduction of Chancellor Palpatine by General Grievous and an ensuing chase involving Mace Windu 'yes, they lightsaber duel', Shaak Ti, and Kit Fisto, all members of the Jedi Council by Episode III. The reader really gets connected with the character of Obi-Wan Kenobi but particularly Anakin Skywalker far beyond what can be portrayed in what films really can't explore since they can't be much longer than two-and-a-half hours. Anybody who by chance hasn't seen the Episode III film should read 'Labyrinth' first. It's what I did, and I was able to connect with the climactic movie even more that I would have. Luceno really takes the heroes of the war, Kenobi and Skywalker, while including other villains from Ep. III like Grievous and Dooku, and villains from previous films in the prequel trilogy like Nute Gunray, and even minor characters from other mediums like Quinlan Vos and blends a great interlude story together to create a gripping lead-in tale that directly connects with the first act of Revenge of the Sith.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2008

    clone wars top

    a awsome book, one of my favorite STAR WARS and my favorite clone wars. the way Luceno shows Anakin and Obi-Wan is really cool. reccomended to anyone who can read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2006

    This book is really outstanding

    I like the way the author, James Luceno, mixes thrill and mystery in this book.The cliff-hangers that he put at almost the end of every chapter made it so that I just couldn't put it down. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2005

    Great book....Wait....It's read by WHO?!

    The book was awesome, and it brought to light a lot of stuff that wasn't really mentioned in ep.3 but isn't Johnathan Davis the lead singer of KoRn? Not exactly the person who you'd want to be telling you a story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2005

    One of the best

    Definately a must read before you read (or see) ROTS. Very easy to read and follow what going on. James Luceno really knows how to capture the feeling of the SW universe, and does a great job tying in the classic trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2005

    anakins still a jedi....

    This book was a great prequel. It's an ok book even if you did read rots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2005

    Labyrinth of Evil is a Must

    If you plan to go see Episode 3, you need to read this book first. Filled from page to pad\ge with exitement, this exitting thrill ride features Obi-Wan, anakin, Nute Gunray, and General Grievous(this you can tell from looking at the cover). This is the boiling point. What happens in this book determins the fate of the Star wars universe forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2005

    IT makes me cry its that good

    outstanding in every sense of direction. this is what star wars is all about. this book reals u into the plot faster than u think get this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2005

    best book I ever read

    Best book I ever read. It will keep you on the edge of your seat. I couldn't put it down and it will be a great investment for your collection. I've read almost 100 Star Wars books this is the best one yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2005

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was one of the best star wars books I have ever read. It truly is a must read prequel to episode III. It shows how Anakin Skywalker is begging to fall to the dark side and the end is mere minutes from episode III. Beside it giving bits and pieces of information on episode III it is well written and is also another story in its own. It is about the search for Darth Sideous and jumps from telling about Anakin, Obi-Wan, Mace Windu and Padme. A must read for all Star Wars fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2005

    I couldn't wait to come home from school and read this book!

    People, listen up. I am going to put it very simply: This book is very good and it is worth your time. You cannot imagine how much I enjoyed reading this book, and, it provided great insight into everything you want to know about Revenge of the Sith. Read it. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2005

    OMG, This Book Was Awesome!

    As soon as I saw this book on the shelf I knew it would be good but when I started to read it I was thrilled! The was the perfect prequel to Episode III. The story was great, from the hunt for Darth Sidious, the progression in Anakin's increasing dark side, and of course Obi-Wan saying again to Anakin 'Your Going to be the Death of Me.' James Luceno couldn't have blended in other books and the movies into the story any better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2