Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Legacy of the Force #4: Exile

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    The book was good and character progression was well done. I lik

    The book was good and character progression was well done. I liked the struggle between Light and Dark that Ben Skywalker faces while he is alone on Zoist. It is interesting to see him come more into his own with out the influence of another Jedi.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Exile

    Not the best book in the series. This was just a filler book and it was not very interesting but if you want to continue the series, do not skip the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    So so

    Not the worst in the series, but no the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this series keeps getting better and better

    amazing from begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    Continues great storyline

    This series grows the characters beyond the movies. The plot twists keep the characters as real as possible. It doesn't follow plain plotlines adn keeps you guessing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Filler!

    I feel that this book is a bit of a filler, but is still a great read. This book has action, humor, a few surprises in it, and almost no boring parts. We get to see Ben go on a mission for Jacen, some characters we have not seen for a while, and a battle at the end, during which Jacen does something that, while it didn't surpise me, was still very rude.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Could not believe...

    I could not believe how far Jacen would go. I was horrified by his actions. Not the best book in the series, but still an excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2008

    A little odd.

    I like this book, as always, with star wars, but it's not very... thrilling i guess. Maybe I'm wrong, but seems it seems like it's missing something. Really, it's just not as good as the first three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2008

    very good read...

    This book is one of a kind it is very exciting book about han,leia,luke,mara,and their children.It takes place 45 years after A new hope and tells how jacen solo is falling to the dark side.But i will tell you one thing read the other books first i was really lost before i did. it was a very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2007

    A reviewer

    I would first like to say that as far as star wars books go this one rocked. It had good action and it did really good job of describing ben skywalker's personality i felt like I got to know him better through this leagcy book then I did the first three. what I liked the most about this book was it's overall suspense. it was the sort of book that a person reads non stop i would reccomend the leagcy of the force to any fan of starwars. 'though i would reccomend reading the njo seirs for backgroud informationon Jancen.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2007

    Great look into Ben Skywalkers part in the ongoing Legacy of the Force series.

    This book while putting the larger Galactic Alliance vs Corellia story slightly to one side has given Aaron Allston an ideal opportunity to have a closer look at Ben Skywalker and how he tackles things since being the informal apprentice of Jacen Solo. It's a really well written part of this book and really builds upon what Ben has been through through the Dark Nest Trilogy through the first thrree books in Legacy of the Force. It was my favorite part of the book. Thats not to day the rest wasn't good. The rest brought back some cool characters we have not seen for ages. People like Booster Terrik and Lando. A great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2007

    darth who?

    I read this book in 4 days, fasted I've ever read a book, if you're looking to see what happens after Tempest, read this 1, it really sets the stage for Jacen's turn to the dark side, and possibly Ben's. I wouldn't quite give this book a 5 though, though I bet Sacrifice will be a 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2007

    You would have thought the Jedi would have learned by now.

    The Legacy of the Force series intrigues me in the fact that it shows that not everyone is perfect. Ever since Vector Prime, we have learned that anyone can die, I can't help but think that the writers are afraid to use this power because of the reprocussions it would entail. Star Wars has never been a saga about the characters as much as it is about redemption. For example Anakin's fall to the dark side. That has been lost until recently. Jacen Solo is becoming more and more like the character that has been missing for the longest time. You want to watch him fall, and I am afraid it is taken too much time. Exile offered many opportunies for Jacen to cross the line that seperates light from dark, and he doesn't. The vision of his mother coming to kill him was refreshing, but the book went in the complete opposite direction. Just get it over with so we can all move on. With this being said, I am anticpating the release of Sacrifice, but if no one dies, I am going to have to believe that the writers are too afraid to do what must be done to revitalize this saga. To the writers, I challenge you to show that even though Episode III was finally released, this saga still has a story to tell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2007

    Exile- The Best One Yet

    Jacen Solo becomes further delved into the way of the Sith and is nearing his test: the sacrifice of a loved one. Ben is sent by Jacen to retrieve the Amulet of Kalara, where he ends up retrieving it is on Ziost. Luke, Mara, Leia, and Han all face Lumiya and Alema again. Neither side wins because Alema diverted a ship to their fighting building. I like this book, but I wish Lumiya would've been killed in Tempest and that Alema would've died or been captured in this book. But I'll wait till Sacrifice comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2007

    levels the peak of excellence

    The Legacy of the force series has been very very outstanding. Like the NJO, and Dark Swarm series before it, The Legacy of the Force series has dealt more and more with the younger of the SW community. Namely Jacen Solo and Ben Skywalker. The series have been a refreshing departure from the previous series when all our movie favorites had to contend with was some new Emperial baddie from the unknown regions. The new series have all been highly entertaining in moving in new directions with the characters, pushing past what most of the fans would have expected. Much to everyone's delight. However, Exile departs from the stylish new direction the series was taking. It simply rehashes new ideas. Exile seems to be filler before the next novel, Sacrifice, where Jacen Solo grows fully into his newly aquired identity. Exile offers one signifigant plot line. This plot line however could have been done in very few chapters that would have made Sacrfice only slighly longer. Don't buy this book. Wait for sacrifice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4