BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Legacy of the Force #6: Inferno

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    i heard this book has great lightsaber action is it true or false tho

    i have not read the book yet but i heard alot of stuff about books 2 3 4 and 5 im still am reading book one by aaron allston and it seriously is amazing cant wait to get to this book im a big fan of both the sith and the jedi

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    lightsabers ready fight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing from begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2014

    Spoiler-free Review                                            

    Spoiler-free Review                                                                                                     

    Inferno is a strong entry in the Legacy series, featuring many of the best elements of Star Wars: light v. dark, space combat, lightsaber duels, heartbreaking betrayal, and Wookiees! It’s a thrilling read – leaving you turning the page anxiously with every plot thread. Looking at Legacy as a whole, this is one of the best, most cohesive novels. In particular, I was glad to see Alema’s Korriban plot. I think it introduced an element of plot that was needed for this series. Ultimately, Inferno takes many of the main characters to pivotal, decisive moments surrounding their support of Jacen and the Galactic Alliance. If you’re hesitant about reading Legacy for whatever reason, I’d venture into it so that you can experience the ride this novel offers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Errors in the book

    I liked the book and am enjoying the series but i kept having issues where the text would disappear or the page would not turn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Awsome

    This book is very well writen. The fight aboard the anakin solo is the best though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    After the Turning Point...

    After "Sacrifice" it becomes evident that the tone of the LOTF series has to change entirely, mostly because of Jacen's transition to Darth Caedus, but also because of the resolve of the central characters, most notably Luke, Jaina, and Ben. What Caedus has become in a world where he alone is the powerful Sith is a little frightening, especially if you were familiar with his old character. The book ends with Luke finally getting into it with Caedus, which is great considering you want almost every Jedi to get a whack at him by the end of the series. Ben's story arc actually develops beyond what you might think as well, setting the tone for the last third of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Amaing addition to the Star Wars universe

    Amazing character development and suspense, with plots twist that will leave you amazed. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    I loved it!

    At the end Jacen aka Darth Caedus tried to turn Ben to the dark side of the Force annd duels Luke in a duel. I'll never tell the outcome of the duel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    An exciing and touching story

    This novel details the aftermath of the dark events of the previous book, "Sacrifice". It has very sentimental and touching moments within its pages, but do not let that fool you. It quickly brings the reader to the exciting adventure that Star Wars readers come to expect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    Awesome

    This was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    Inferno makes for an excellent edition to the series and begins to show just how far Jacen will for his beliefs.

    Inferno is probably one of my favorites of this series since Betrayal. It puts Luke Skywalker in a position we haven't really seen him in much before and tests him as the Master of the Jedi Order.
    Jacen finally reveals his true colors to the world as this book hits its climax and his descent into darkness stats to show so much more than the other books. Actually my only problem with this book is how quickly Jacen (or Caedus as he is called now) goes from being someone with ideals opposite to the Jedi Order into a Sith with an agenda and a disregard for other peoples lives.
    Ben is faced with tough decisions and may not always make the right choices.
    Also a separate group of Siths are discovered by Alema and we learn more about the Sith Ship that Ben found on Ziost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Not Big on Troy Denning

    This book is my least favorite in this series so far. There was just something about Troy Denning's writing on this book not striking a cord with me. I actually struggled at points, wishing I was reading Karen Traviss instead. I hope the series improves.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2009

    Best of the Legacy Series So Far

    I truly enjoyed this book. Luke flexes his force muscle multiple times, which is something that has been absent, and sorely missed, for a while. Jacen makes the final transition to Caedus with the last "betrayal" from his family and friends. Ben stands on the brink of light and dark not knowing which way to turn. All the while the galaxy has fallen into chaos and war. This book has really driven me to finish the series with a new enthusiasm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is an excellent sequel to Sacrifice

    This book shows that everybody is human, even jedi. Everyone makes mistakes and everyone feels pain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2008

    Not the greatest in LOTF, but still good.

    Jacen seems a lot like Palpatine or Vader, he kills anyone he deems will not let the galaxy be at peace. Not much action though,a lot of dialouge. I'd reccomend it, even though it seems like a filler.On my way to read Fury now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2008

    A reviewer

    Jacen will kill whoever he needs to to get his way. Now he has killed Mara and burned Kyyshyyyk. The best thing about this series is that each book is better than the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2008

    A wonderful addition to the Star Wars saga.

    When I first read this book, I was unsure of how the author would be able to show the emotional pain that the Jedi Order was going through and how Jacen/Caedus was taking advantage of it. I was wrong, however, in that the author keeps juggling all of these things. I did find it a little disappointing that the Actual War took somewhat of a back seat to the internal action, but that was expected in the book after a Shocker like Revelation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2007

    this book reminds me why Grand Master Luke Skywalker is my over all favorite Star Wars Hero

    I loved this book. Inferno is totally assume. I finished this in three days, it was action packed after what happened in Sacrifice. I was not sure what to expect next. My second favorite member of the Skywalker family was killed off in the last book. Those who have read Sacrifice know exactly who I am talking about, anyway, I am pleased to say that this was much better then that depressing story. Jacen Solo now Darth Caedus continues to slip into darkness. He showed in Sacrifice just how evil and ruthless he has become. I will be interested to see if this leads to his down fall at the end of this series. Caedus is with out question the villain of this series, but that makes me wonder about the kid that I assume is supposed to be the hero Ben Skywalker he has gone through a lot in this series, and I suspect he has much more hardship and challenges to face before this series is over, but in many ways Ben can potentially be a bigger monster then Caedus. I know he is Luke Skywalker's son, but he is also Mara Jade Skywalker's son, and Darth Vader's third grandson. Ben is a lot like his mother, and that can be a bad thing if he is the one that faces Caedus at the end of this series, I wonder if he will be a hero, or a villain. Ben has a intesting role in this book, and I defiantly can not blame him for what he is doing, that said, I can not see him as a hero yet. Luke has a great part in this book. He is much like he was in Return of the Jedi in this book, and if he is like this right now, I can only imagine what he will be like when he has the entire story. I also like the possible tie between Legacy of the Force, and Star Wars Legacy threw the One Sith. I hope to see more of these guys as this series moves towards the end, and I also hope to maybe see Mara as a Force Ghost. Inferno is a great read for any Star Wars fan, and should not be missed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2007

    Edge of My Seat

    Edge of my seat listeneing as if I was there loved cannot wait until the nest one comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    Until I read this, I knew Luke was powerful in the Force. I just didn't realize how powerful. I am looking forward to the conclusion of this series and to seeing how powerful Ben is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4