Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Legacy of the Force #6: Inferno

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Errors in the book

    I liked the book and am enjoying the series but i kept having issues where the text would disappear or the page would not turn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    After the Turning Point...

    After "Sacrifice" it becomes evident that the tone of the LOTF series has to change entirely, mostly because of Jacen's transition to Darth Caedus, but also because of the resolve of the central characters, most notably Luke, Jaina, and Ben. What Caedus has become in a world where he alone is the powerful Sith is a little frightening, especially if you were familiar with his old character. The book ends with Luke finally getting into it with Caedus, which is great considering you want almost every Jedi to get a whack at him by the end of the series. Ben's story arc actually develops beyond what you might think as well, setting the tone for the last third of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    Inferno makes for an excellent edition to the series and begins to show just how far Jacen will for his beliefs.

    Inferno is probably one of my favorites of this series since Betrayal. It puts Luke Skywalker in a position we haven't really seen him in much before and tests him as the Master of the Jedi Order.
    Jacen finally reveals his true colors to the world as this book hits its climax and his descent into darkness stats to show so much more than the other books. Actually my only problem with this book is how quickly Jacen (or Caedus as he is called now) goes from being someone with ideals opposite to the Jedi Order into a Sith with an agenda and a disregard for other peoples lives.
    Ben is faced with tough decisions and may not always make the right choices.
    Also a separate group of Siths are discovered by Alema and we learn more about the Sith Ship that Ben found on Ziost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2008

    A wonderful addition to the Star Wars saga.

    When I first read this book, I was unsure of how the author would be able to show the emotional pain that the Jedi Order was going through and how Jacen/Caedus was taking advantage of it. I was wrong, however, in that the author keeps juggling all of these things. I did find it a little disappointing that the Actual War took somewhat of a back seat to the internal action, but that was expected in the book after a Shocker like Revelation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2007

    this book reminds me why Grand Master Luke Skywalker is my over all favorite Star Wars Hero

    I loved this book. Inferno is totally assume. I finished this in three days, it was action packed after what happened in Sacrifice. I was not sure what to expect next. My second favorite member of the Skywalker family was killed off in the last book. Those who have read Sacrifice know exactly who I am talking about, anyway, I am pleased to say that this was much better then that depressing story. Jacen Solo now Darth Caedus continues to slip into darkness. He showed in Sacrifice just how evil and ruthless he has become. I will be interested to see if this leads to his down fall at the end of this series. Caedus is with out question the villain of this series, but that makes me wonder about the kid that I assume is supposed to be the hero Ben Skywalker he has gone through a lot in this series, and I suspect he has much more hardship and challenges to face before this series is over, but in many ways Ben can potentially be a bigger monster then Caedus. I know he is Luke Skywalker's son, but he is also Mara Jade Skywalker's son, and Darth Vader's third grandson. Ben is a lot like his mother, and that can be a bad thing if he is the one that faces Caedus at the end of this series, I wonder if he will be a hero, or a villain. Ben has a intesting role in this book, and I defiantly can not blame him for what he is doing, that said, I can not see him as a hero yet. Luke has a great part in this book. He is much like he was in Return of the Jedi in this book, and if he is like this right now, I can only imagine what he will be like when he has the entire story. I also like the possible tie between Legacy of the Force, and Star Wars Legacy threw the One Sith. I hope to see more of these guys as this series moves towards the end, and I also hope to maybe see Mara as a Force Ghost. Inferno is a great read for any Star Wars fan, and should not be missed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    Until I read this, I knew Luke was powerful in the Force. I just didn't realize how powerful. I am looking forward to the conclusion of this series and to seeing how powerful Ben is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1