Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Millennium Falcon

Average Rating 4
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

This is a very good book. The book is good for die hard star wars fans. The plot is amazing. I would reccomended this book for anyone who loves star wars. I would recommend the Legacy of the Force series.

posted by Inferno on November 13, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Intermission

I felt that this book did not really provide the excitement and satisfaction that I am used to from the current Star Wars novels. The book did not really accomplish anything other than explaining the origins of the Falcon. A fun aspect in thought but not carried throu...
I felt that this book did not really provide the excitement and satisfaction that I am used to from the current Star Wars novels. The book did not really accomplish anything other than explaining the origins of the Falcon. A fun aspect in thought but not carried through into the book. The end of the book left me saying "Thats it?"

Enough negative. The book does involve mostly Han and Leia which is never bad, you also get a to see the beginings of Allana, who I am excited to see develop in the future.

The book has no real grand importance in the storyline of the Star Wars Universe and is lacking a little in the awesome department which has not happended since pre NJO. It feels like a speed bump slowing us down from the events of the last book and getting us ready for the next big series.

posted by Fenix001 on May 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted November 13, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    This is a very good book. The book is good for die hard star wars fans. The plot is amazing. I would reccomended this book for anyone who loves star wars. I would recommend the Legacy of the Force series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Jump to Hyperspace!

    It is three years following the brief but startling reign of Darth Caedus, and the Solos are just beginning to piece together what remains of their life. Although they are among the greatest heroes of the Republic, they have parted with much since they began their quest for justice and tranquility. Han and Leia have adopted Jacen's daughter, Allana, and are determined to raise her as a normal, happy, healthy kid, everything Jacen should have been. But when she senses the presence of an unusual object imbedded in the Falcon's hull, she ignites a desperate search that uncovers the Falcon's past, and forces Han to come to terms with secrets which never should have been revealed. As the OT gang, minus Luke, gropes blindly toward the Falcon's mysteries, her former owner, who has just been awakened from a sixty-year slumber, is searching, too, trying to formulate a past which never existed. The chase is carried out masterfully on all levels, until all four parties in question confront each other in an explosive conclusion which leads us right into the next greatest thing in galactic conflict. Luke Skywalker's arrest, the return of the dark side, heroes in exile, and the Fate of the Jedi. Can't wait 'till March '09! May the Force be with us all!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Intermission

    I felt that this book did not really provide the excitement and satisfaction that I am used to from the current Star Wars novels. The book did not really accomplish anything other than explaining the origins of the Falcon. A fun aspect in thought but not carried through into the book. The end of the book left me saying "Thats it?"

    Enough negative. The book does involve mostly Han and Leia which is never bad, you also get a to see the beginings of Allana, who I am excited to see develop in the future.

    The book has no real grand importance in the storyline of the Star Wars Universe and is lacking a little in the awesome department which has not happended since pre NJO. It feels like a speed bump slowing us down from the events of the last book and getting us ready for the next big series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    The Millenium Falcon in its Hay Day!

    This awinspiring book includes the Millenium Falcon's deep roots, incredable stories from its past, and a mystierious, unamable part that the old freighter has harbored for many, many years. Once you read this book, you will see that the old ship was destined to become the fastest ship in the galaxy! It will forever change change your view on the MILLENIUM FALCON!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Never read it

    NEVER READ THIS BOOK

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Skypoppy

    Sorted herbs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Medicine Den

    This is where the herbs are stored and the medicine cat sleeps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Exterminate

    Some one should write a mix-up of star wars and doctor who. It would have Jar-jar being exterminated by daleks and jedi vs weeping angels. Press yes if you agree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    This was a very refreshing story after some of the darker elemen

    This was a very refreshing story after some of the darker elements of LOTF. It felt more like the Han Solo Adventures than Luceno's earlier Agents of Chaos duology, references aside. First off, I liked the two quests to discover the Falcon's history, one going back in time, the other forward. This was a clever way to cover the entire history of the ship without being too redundant or expository. I like that no matter who owned the Falcon they always got into some trouble that only the ship could get them out of. This story served to tell the adventures of the previous owners while at the same time tell a new adventure for the Solos. Everyone in the story, the Solos, Jadak, Poste and Oxic, went for a ride that is worth remembering.

    I thought Han and Leia's interactions with Allana were well done, and I was glad to see C-3PO actually do something for the first time in a while. Overall I thought Luceno portrayed Han and Leia very well, and I liked the characters introduced, especially Jadak and some of the previous owners of the Falcon. I felt many of the various mentions of people places and events were well done and not too contrived; this being Luceno everything seemed appropriate and thought out. There were some nice tidbits alluding to FOTJ that fit in the story very nicely without taking away the main theme of the history/treasure hunt, like briefly introducing Seff Hellin, a major character in FOTJ.

    There wasn't anything really wrong with this novel. I did sometimes get confused about who owned the Falcon when, but the only owners that really mattered were Han and Jadak. I did think the end felt a little rushed, but with its length and sufficient content this novel could afford it.

    This book reminds us that you can have a good story without a galaxy-shattering plot; it's just a fun small side adventure that contains the elements that the readers love to see in Star Wars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Two thumbs down!!

    Stupid waste of money

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    A quick, good read.

    I have always thought of the Millinium Falcon as it's own character and thoroughly enjoyed reading about it's history. It is was a nice break from the multi-layered storylines that go on for way too long.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    A fun joyous romp

    I didn't understand why so many people rated this story so low. I quite enjoyed it. After all the tradgedy and sorrow the Solo family has been through, this lighthearted journey really speaks of family to me, and Allana is so sweet and precious. Also, I dug the construction of the story- one captain starting at the beginning moving forward and another captain starting at the present moving backwards, both learning the history of the Falcon. It is a nice transition piece that leads us into the Fate of the Jedi series. I think the real message of this story is "family." The only part that was a letdown for me was the final revalation of the treasure everyone was after.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Great Book

    Nice plot,put together very well. One of the best star wars books ive read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    cool

    So far so good, and cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    NEVER READ IT EITHER !!

    Lol... i never read this book either... :) mwaahhh haha

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    great story

    Answered a lot of Questions i had about the FALCON

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Not that great

    Quick opinion? Give this book a pass. If you must read it, check your library.

    This was, frankly, a disappointing book. It had some promise in tying in some of the Falcon's past - but it got rather solly with it. The ship didn't need to be given its own personality and mystery... or if it ddid, it could have been pulled off much, much better. This was just poorly executed - I agree with the.person who called it "flat." It i son eof the.few.books.I wish I had waited to find in paperback, used, instead of getting new.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    Amazing!

    This nook book was my first purchase. being a huge fan of SW fiction i felt right at home starting yet another voyage with familiar friends. I recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2010

    Millinnium Falcon -- Past and Present

    I have to say that I liked this book and reading it on my nook was addicting. I have not read any of the series before or after this book so there were some holes for me, but I enjoyed the history of the Falcon. As kids my best friend and I wondered about where the Falcon had been. Now we know. It was interesting to see each pilot moving through their respective timelines until they met in the middle. I only wish that Han could have met all of the pilots.
    While I agree that the ending was rather abrupt, it did open the door for more about Jadek. I liked this character and Poste, but their final decision was quickly made without much consideration to anything else. I think that Allana will be turning up again in later series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Chronicling the history of the famous ship

    This is a novel that tells the story of the Millennium Falcon from two separate ends of Star Wars history. It also brilliantly bridges the gap between the Legacy of the Force series and the Fate of the Jedi series. It was also very touching to see Han Solo settlin into his new role as a grandfather. A fan of every era of Star Wars will enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6