Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Republic Commando #2: Triple Zero

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

?

While this was not my favorite I definatly enjoyed it

posted by 8921793 on February 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Waiting for it to get good

I struggled through this book is an understatement. Every time it started to get remotely interesting it turned into something long drawn out and boring. The book did have a few redeeming qualities for one it is written well. I can't say anything bad about character dev...
I struggled through this book is an understatement. Every time it started to get remotely interesting it turned into something long drawn out and boring. The book did have a few redeeming qualities for one it is written well. I can't say anything bad about character development. This book started out exciting and strong then got mired in endless waiting for some action. There are some things that happen in the book and I wonder where if anywhere the author is taking this and how she will fit it into the overall storyline of the star wars universe. All in all I will read the next book in this series I just hope it doesn't become another reading chore. I can't honestly say I would recommend this book unless you super interested star wars "lore"
Well thanks for reading my review and remember reading is a privilege so take advantage of it as often as you can.

posted by spit9lvr on May 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Guess what.......................

    I LOVE STAR WARS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    ?

    While this was not my favorite I definatly enjoyed it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Honestly, if you have any real interest in Star Wars at all then

    Honestly, if you have any real interest in Star Wars at all then these are great books. Like any epic story you should realistically expect things to slow down sometimes in order to further character development and get you attached to people. My brother talked me into reading the first one and then I chose to continue and buy the rest for him so that I could read them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Slow but striking. A sequel that doesn't square what the origina

    Slow but striking. A sequel that doesn't square what the original came up with but cubes it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Waiting for it to get good

    I struggled through this book is an understatement. Every time it started to get remotely interesting it turned into something long drawn out and boring. The book did have a few redeeming qualities for one it is written well. I can't say anything bad about character development. This book started out exciting and strong then got mired in endless waiting for some action. There are some things that happen in the book and I wonder where if anywhere the author is taking this and how she will fit it into the overall storyline of the star wars universe. All in all I will read the next book in this series I just hope it doesn't become another reading chore. I can't honestly say I would recommend this book unless you super interested star wars "lore"
    Well thanks for reading my review and remember reading is a privilege so take advantage of it as often as you can.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Stupid

    Stupid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Awesome book! Awesome book!

    Really good book! Best book I ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good, but my favorite is t

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good, but my favorite is the first one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Love it bi Love it Boba Fett and Deathstroke and Micheal Phelps rule!

    These mrn are positivly amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Dont read the comments they wreck an epic book

    Good book do read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Awsome sauce!!!!!!!

    Boss!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    The Republic Commando series started out slow, and I can imagine

    The Republic Commando series started out slow, and I can imagine it would be hard to make a video game adaptation really all that great. But with this entry, Karen Traviss is able to open up the characters into a larger and more intracate world, one that was only hinted at in the first novel. The clone's backstories are more fully fleshed out, new characters become central, and the storylines that will continue for the rest of the series are mostly all started in this book. It's a pretty good read, really probably the best of the entire series.

    Too bad Traviss had a huge falling out with the Star Wars execs, and now we will never see the end of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Epic

    It is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Khccfc

    I like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Praise for Triple Zero

    I read the sample and its great! Another reat book by Karen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I bet i can beat anyone at the game!

    IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
    IIIIIII
    IIIIIII
    IIIIIII
    IIIIIII
    II II
    II II
    II II
    II II
    !! !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Republic Commandos part2

    Great and fun read. This is the second book in the seriesand they really should be read in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    This book is mostly character development but is great in the end

    This is a bit slow but speeds up later. Delta squad really helps and has diffferent personality. Vau seems to harsh on Atin and blames him for his brothers deaths. Kal Skirata is more strict than he seems but is still a good character. My favorite character is Bardan Jusik. I totally recomend. [T]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Karen Traviss has a gift, and that is prying into the lives of h

    Karen Traviss has a gift, and that is prying into the lives of her characters and laying bare their souls, hearts, desires, and ambitions. Omega Squad is a team of elite clone commandos, bred to do their job, fight, and/or die if need be. They used to be contented with their role . . . but now, having tasted life in the galaxy, begin to wonder if they're more than subhuman warriors. Sergeant Kal Skirata, a stubborn, paternal Mandalorian mercenary, certainly thinks so. Early on in the war, he adopted six misfits, the "Null ARCs", and they are as beloved to him as sons. Etain Tur-Maken, a Jedi, believes that the clones are human as well. Omega squad (Darman, Fixer, Niner, Fi, and Atin), Skirata, Etain, and the Null clones all find their lives woven together by this devastating war tearing apart the galaxy.

    Personally, I loved Traviss's style. She brings her characters to live, flaws and all, and brings them together in a formidable force for family and each other. The author used this book to bring to mind some of the moral issues in the Star Wars universe (dehumanizing humans, cloning, etc), and argues for parenthood and the rights of the downtrodden. However, she undermines it with other issues (death, lack of honor, an affair, etc). The series is written in a darker tone than the original movies . . . is it really worth the read?

    To sum it up, Karen Traviss opens up a different viewpoint of the famous galaxy. She points out and tackles moral flaws in the galaxy . . . but she undermines it with moral problems of her own. If you're looking for something lighthearted and classical to remember Lucas's epic series, then this probably isn't the book for you. However, if you're one for dark and gritty, than this book is for you. I wish I could recommend this book, but due to certain issues, I'm afraid I can't.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    This was a very good book if you like Science fiction and know a

    This was a very good book if you like Science fiction and know anything about the topic. If you know some background of the series to that would help. The characters were really good. I especially like Darman. He was one of the clone commandos. I especially recommend this book. I didn't think I would like it because I don't like reading but this was really good. Just about every page was action. AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5